Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1326 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 1, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.M. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Bigger changing room and more one on one teacher time. Also, more focus on survival swimming skills.

Report a concern   April 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.D.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Well organized process to provide information, schedule personal appointments/group classes and receive payments. Instructors are punctual and they understand and care about my personal goal

Report a concern   April 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The adult beginners class assumes nothing; we started with the very basics. From session one to session two Rachael made sure I was comfortable with the current exercise before moving onto the next. I find her explanations of the "physics" behind why we are able to swim helpful and motivating. As an adult with a fear of water, this program takes penguin steps to ensure success.

Report a concern   April 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Everything.

Report a concern   April 14, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Instructor was really patient and adjusted the lesson plan based on our progress. We just wished that there would be more scheduling and location availability.

Report a concern   April 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

It was very personalized, and the instructor was calm, confident, and led us through a variety of exercises to get us used to the water.

Report a concern   April 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

services are awesome, but I insist it should be an intermediate level for the youngest one (2-3) so they don't have to wait that long for the next level

Report a concern   April 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff. Knowledgeable instructors. Clean facility.

Report a concern   April 27, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.H. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

The instruction looked good, and the class size was nice, only 3. The information e-mail received stated I needed to buy a swim cap for my daughter with long hair. The instructors were surprised to see her come in a swim cap. they thought a swim cap might be useful for a kid with short hair long enough to get in the eyes, and too short to pull back. They thought my daughter would be fine with pony tails, to keep her hair out of the filter and out of her eyes. It seems to be a rule that no one follows. In addition, she was cold after 20 minutes and shivering. I don't know whether to invest in a swim shirt or wet suit, or just do this for a month and then go back to lessons at the EAC in Evanston - where the pool is warmer. She likes her girly girl swimsuits, so I don't know if she'd put up with a wet suit. I like that this is a convenient drive from home, but this problem of getting too cold may be an issue.

Report a concern   April 23, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructors and staff. Heated pools

Report a concern   April 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small pools, small (and calm) facility, great instructors

Report a concern   April 14, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility in program and good coach behaviour.

Report a concern   April 28, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by O.Y. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

Getting to the small pool is inconvenient especially when carrying an infant and bags for swimming. The locker room is also very far from the pool

Report a concern   April 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Instructors provide great lesson plans and feedback. Overall, it's a higher quality of professionalism than what I've experienced with other swim groups.

Report a concern   April 6, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness of coach Kyle & coach Anna is unbeatable!

Report a concern   April 12, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Return phone calls.

Report a concern   April 12, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.D. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not disappointed, but have only had one lesson. Need more lessons to give an honest evaluation.

Report a concern   March 26, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I feel like I am getting a very one-on-one experience even though I am in a group class. The instructors are very patient and make sure I get something right before moving on!

Report a concern   March 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Kindness, high quality

Report a concern   April 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great coaches, clean facilities, easy to schedule classes.

Report a concern   March 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

small intimate classes, great instructor, clean facilities

Report a concern   April 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Erin was very patient and encouraging!

Report a concern   March 17, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.D. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Its a bit pricey and the lack of assigned locker rooms is problematic

Report a concern   March 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My son really like the one on one instruction because Erin was able to identify the weak links in his strokes and help him correct them. He's very shy but was able to get my son to communicate without feeling intimidated. He felt very good about the lesson after initially feeling apprehensive.

Report a concern   March 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The one on one training and how the trainer explains each movement to make you understand the fundamentals of swimming.

Report a concern   March 23, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.K. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

I thought the swim instructor, Trisha, was excellent. My daughter loved all of the songs and games we played. The only negative was the locker room could have been cleaner.

Report a concern   March 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like everything really! I like the way classes are tought as well as the instructors. My 2 children keep asking to go to the swimming class they love it. I like how fun the classes are.

Report a concern   March 17, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.R. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I couldn't find lockeroom and staff was not helpful

Report a concern   March 17, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.G. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

I haven't actually started the class so I really can't say 100% yet. So far everything has been smooth with the process to sign up, pay and the information sent prior to the class has been helpful.

Report a concern   March 17, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.Y. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

I... I don't really think this is anything you can improve... It's perfectly fine, I just don't foresee a situation in which I would likely be recommending that building to a friend or associate. I would definitely recommend your classes, though.


Privacy Policy