Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1287 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Individualized attention, work on strokes to fine tine and the kids have fun.

Report a concern   February 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our experience after one month at Chicago Blue Dolphins has been wonderful. We have four boys taking lessons there and have had classes with several different coaches. They have all been great! The staff have worked to help us coordinate our schedule with available class times and our boys love being in the pool! Our oldest son took swim lessons elsewhere for two years and we are so glad to have made this change for him and to begin swim lessons for our younger three boys with Chicago Blue Dolphins!

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

You have made swimming fun and enjoyable for my toddler. He used to be scared of the water and how is confident/brave. He looks forward to blue dolphins every week and talks about it all of the time. The instructors are great. For older toddlers it would be great to get more tips on how to get them to be more self sufficient swimming.

Report a concern   February 4, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are warm and supportive

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like that everyone is patient with the students and every student get sufficient time for their turn. What I do not like is the time we have to wait til we can go to the level 3 class. Deep water is the most important aspect of swimming for me.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter loves the warm water and her instructor. She is learning so much.

Report a concern   January 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are fantastic! They are knowledgeable, kind, and encouraging.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Exactly what I was looking for.

Report a concern   January 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very attentive to the needs of students

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love the consistency of great instruction!

Report a concern   January 18, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.W. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The teacher-student ratio feels a little high at 1:4 or 1:3. With a 30 minute class, it almost feels like each child only gets 10 minutes of instruction. (I know that's a bit of an extreme estimate as there is group instruction as well.) I'm not sure if that's something that can be improved upon, but just some thoughts on my end.

Report a concern   January 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor and the young girl at the front staff

Report a concern   January 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. Great instruction and easy for children to relate and understand.

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.A. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Smaller class sizes in each lane. The pools are already small they cannot accommodate more than 6 people; 3 in each lane along with instructors.

Report a concern   January 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

It’s only been one class so far, but really liked the coach and the approach so far getting my little one comfortable with the water

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Chicago Blue Dolphins taught me to swim properly and is now again honing my technique to help conquer the full Ironman swim. Coach Fitz and his staff are super friendly and knowledgeable, and they tailor their instruction to fit the needs of each swimmer. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to learn to swim or improve their technique.

Report a concern   January 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff and instructors are so helpful and friendly. My daughters have learned a lot from their classes

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   January 7, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The entryway/waiting area could perhaps be a little more spacious. It seemed a bit congested/cramped during transitioning of class participants out of the pool area and family members waiting or helping them.

Report a concern   January 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I want to continue to improve my stroke, at CBD I am able to visualize myself and see how I can improve. This is important to me. In addition, I respect Coach Fitz's feedback. Thank you

Report a concern   January 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

small class size, easy to access

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.W. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was our first lesson and it started at 5:52 instead of 5:45. Since we are only doing 25 minute private lessons, that is a big chunk of time. The lesson itself was ok, the boys liked it enough, but the 18 minutes was too short.

Report a concern   January 5, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Warm water in pools, good instructors with ability to critique strokes immediately in current simulator.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers care about the learning of students

Report a concern   December 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

For beginners like me, I really like the step-by-step process to help build skills one at a time and help increase confidence along the way. Instructors are always very supportive and encouraging.

Report a concern   December 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

instructor was friendly and supportive.

Report a concern   December 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small heated pool, small classes and we move at the pace of the students. The repetition is great for building my daughter’s confidence.

Report a concern   December 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My son made so much progress in 25 min! The instructor was so great and I love that you offer private classes.

Report a concern   December 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Always friendly always professional. Willing to work with a busy person schedule. Swim coaches really want to see the kids learn to swim and succeed.


Privacy Policy