Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1396 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great instructor and approach to teaching how to swim!

Report a concern   January 20, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great staff! Knowledgable, kind and most importantly patient

Report a concern   January 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent coaching in a friendly, relaxed, non intimidating setting.

Report a concern   January 10, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Methodical approach

Report a concern   January 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything was personal, from the teacher knowing my child's name to the monthly training report on how well my child is doing.

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Girls loved it and asked to go back again!

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.F. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

my daughter has been in toddler 2 for nearly 8 months and she isn't advancing which we believe is due to lack of instruction/direction at her swim lessons.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the toddler class where the parent/guardian is in the pool with thee child. My daughter s a lot more comfortable in the water with this setup. Coach Cherish is great, the water temperature is great.

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great facility and very patient instructors, I loved it.

Report a concern   January 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My son (6 yr old) said the drill was fun!

Report a concern   January 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter said that his instructions were very helpful and the way he described made her understand better.

Report a concern   January 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter loves it

Report a concern   January 10, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, and our daughter loves her infant 1 class.

Report a concern   January 6, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.M. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The front area is very cluttered — would appreciate seating even if it’s out in the hallway so that I can take off shoes.

Install sturdier shower curtain rods — they’ve fallen down on people!

A more lenient system for missed classes would be good — it can be hard to make it every weekend when scheduling conflicts often come up.

Otherwise, I would definitely recommend specifically for babies/toddlers or new swimmers who may be overwhelmed by a deep pool.

Report a concern   January 8, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly environment

Report a concern   January 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

This camp made swimming fun for my youngest! What a great experience!

Report a concern   January 5, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.K. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Showed up for my appointment and wasn’t able to access the building. Called multiple times with no answer.

Report a concern   January 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Flexible rescheduling, patient teachers, overall approach to swim education

Report a concern   January 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My child loved the warmed water and the enjoy driven instruction. What a great camp!

Report a concern   December 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.E. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

MG is a fantastic instructor!

Report a concern   December 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My son loves coming here!

Report a concern   December 23, 2019 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.K. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our instructor didn’t seem to enjoy being with babies.

Our first class only had three kids in it but the instructor did not make any effort to welcome us or explain how the class went. She just assumed we had been there before. It seems to me that the attendance list should flag when a new student is joining the class so the teacher can introduce herself to the parent and baby.

You are asked to put used diapers in the diaper geenie in the locker room but it is always overflowing.

Some of the classes ended early. Ending five minutes early when the class is just thirty minutes is not insignificant.

Have not been able to schedule makeups back to back with our lesson.

Report a concern   December 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We love the flexibility. Anytime there is a hint of an issue, everything is miraculously fixed by coaches and staff. the ease of scheduling make-ups or new classes means an awful lot.

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Awesome

Report a concern   December 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very thoughtful coaching that helped me figure out and then fix the areas that were standing in my way of becoming a more efficient and happier swimmer

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Within 30 min of my sons class he improved tremendously.

Report a concern   December 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz is patient, calming, thoughtful and provides clear instructions and specific feedback.

Report a concern   November 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.U. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response to questions and scheduling, even by email.

Report a concern   December 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz was patient and clear in describing and showing the different TI drills, techniques.
The mix of lecture and hands-on practice was helpful.
The facility was a perfect place to conduct the class.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.E. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

This is after just one lesson, but... The instructor seemed really great so on that I would give a 10. But the facility is more like a 5. It needs some serious upgrades to be able to compete with other swim schools.


Privacy Policy