Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1337 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My coach Karen is extremely patient and precise and amicable with her instructions.

Report a concern   July 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The office staff is great! They get back to you right away and it's very easy to schedule lessons. The instructors are friendly and make the lessons fun for the kids.

Report a concern   July 7, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.N. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was our first experience at a swimming school with our 2 year old. From the moment we entered the facility:
1- There was no welcome or sign up here at the front desk. We handed them our waiver form which was not asked and we could have walked away without the need to hand it over. There was no information given to us about who would the instructor be, where to go or how things work at the swim studio.

2- we informed the instructor (we assumed he was the instructor as he seemed to be giving directions) that we are completely new to this experience and he handed us off to two other instructors who were conducting the class today.

3- there was no instructions given on how to make our child feel comfortable in the water, how we can calm him down or what to do just to have him participate some way in the class.

We felt like outcasts in the class, it was not comfortable that we had to think of ways to engage our child when there are experts in the room. We are not sure if this is how every swim school operates and would like to look elsewhere.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The infant classes were a lot of fun! My daughter made a lot of progress even though she was less than a year old.

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great first lesson!

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The attention was great and the staff was very understanding and patient with my boy. I believe he will learn to swim and really enjoy it very soon!

Report a concern   June 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Practical advise, friendly, professional

Report a concern   June 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Class size and coaches are great!!!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great pedagogy! Friendly coaches!

Report a concern   June 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the size and pace of my son's class. I appreciate the opportunity to be involved in his learning process and I find he is taking to them very well.

Report a concern   June 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The Patience of the Coach

Report a concern   June 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Your customer service is the best!

Report a concern   June 24, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.F. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The facilities need a deep clean and some updates but in the end my child has learned so much in a short time and good instruction is the most important product!

Report a concern   June 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice clean pool and facilities, well organized program, flexible times to schedule, friendly instructors that make learning fun

Report a concern   June 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Chicago Blue Dolphins has truly made my life better. I walked in not being able to swim at all and 9 lessons later, I can swim freestyle and I’m now working on my breast stroke. I used to dread going to the beach and pools with friends since I’d never go in the water. My daughter is also taking lessons and I’m so glad she won’t have to deal with what I did growing up. All of the instructors are great and patient. 100% recommend!

Report a concern   June 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love that my daughter and son have their classes at the same time. i love the small classes. i love how helpful everyone is.

Report a concern   June 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Best swimming studio in Chicago

Report a concern   June 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love how small and personal the classes are. I think it works best to help young children overcome the fear of water.

Report a concern   June 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small class sizes and professional instructors

Report a concern   June 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are super attentive and great with kids.

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.M. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The facility is subpar.

Report a concern   June 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service and quality lessons

Report a concern   May 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small class session size and flexibility.

Report a concern   June 1, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good teachers

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love the coaches and their attention to little toddlers.

Report a concern   June 2, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very accommodating with scheduling

Report a concern   June 2, 2019 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.C. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The facility was a bit cramped. It was our first lesson and we didn’t get any instructions on when we should enter the pool. And there was no feedback after class was done. Seemed pretty impersonal.

Report a concern   May 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Patient, supportive instructors who are cognizant of students' previous bad experiences with water/swimming and encouraging when it comes to letting you proceed with your lessons/skills at a pace that is appropriate for you

Report a concern   May 29, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We love the quiet setting and the small, warm pools where our son was able to get over his fear of getting his face wet or swimming on his own. He has really gained in confidence since starting his swim lessons last winter. I do wish there were more consistency with the coaches, as we have had a lot of coach changes and I think that impeded my son's progress at the beginning, but now he's over that hurdle and is confident with any new coach.

Report a concern   May 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Great staff!


Privacy Policy