Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1312 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 13, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable instructor. My stroke has already improved after only 2 sessions!!

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Ease of access and parking

Report a concern   December 6, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.G. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

it depends, because as for us it is too far. Maybe find another location

Report a concern   December 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Customer service, quality & integrity.

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.S. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

The pool is pretty chilly and the locker rooms often don't have showers working at swift school

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.B. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It is not Swim Studio, it is the UIC Physical building itself and it's staff.

Report a concern   December 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice, staff, personnel attention.

Report a concern   December 1, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

This is my first time taking swimming lessons...ever. I loved how in two months I've progressed farther than I could've imagined. This is all possible due to the patience and understanding of Coach Fitz. The warm water helps too. Instead of focusing on how cold I am, I can focus on the drills at hand. My lessons are usually in the evening so parking has never been a problem at the swim studio. I've never swam in a pool that has mirrors below. It's been very helpful in seeing my arms and making corrections. I also liked that on the first day of lesson I got video taped so I could see where I was at. I thought I was swimming like a pro until I saw the video. The video helped me understand how I was swimming very flat and arms were doing a wind up toy like synchronization. After a month of lessons, I got video taped again and was now seeing a huge improvement with my side balance and rolling as well as extension. The pool is an endless pool, so it's not deep but coach Fitz could also control the speed.

I like that every lesson builds upon one another so it's not like I just get in the pool and swim "laps". We also do breathing exercises. For the faint of heart, Coach Fitz will work with you to build your confidence and comfort level in the water.

The water and facility also feels clean as well. This was important to me because I am conscious of stuff like that.

Only down side: The availability of lesson times are limited which makes it sometimes difficult to fit in to your everyday schedule. (This would've gotten a 10 rating otherwise) But if people have a more flexible schedule in their lives, then I would definitely without a doubt recommend this place for newbies and pros alike. There is always something to gain from the wisdom of Coach Fitz.

Report a concern   December 1, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very practical and straightforward

Report a concern   December 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.E. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Focused lessons. Kept to schedule. No idle time during instructional. I felt that I got mire then my money's worth from the instruction. Plus, he had some great jokes.

Report a concern   December 6, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Q.D. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

The teachers are great but the actual building is a little creepy & run down. It was really hard finding the pool the first time and we got really turned around trying to get out of the building!

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Small classes.

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Improve communication between coaches and parents. Some coaches give back great feedback whereas other don't give any. Hearing about your kid's strengths as well as how they could improve would be great.

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.M. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

Move to the big pool.

Report a concern   November 19, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Pool is clean and works well. It's sometimes a little cold, but overall, good experience. Need showers to be a bit warmer :)

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

the dressing rooms are sometimes less the sparkly clean.

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.P. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Facility is far and there are no working showers in the locker rooms.

Report a concern   November 17, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Y. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The entire program and the staff.

Report a concern   November 18, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The classes are focused on actually teaching swimming skills, not just on playing in the water.

Report a concern   November 18, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small classes, instructors, schedule

Report a concern   November 18, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.O. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

To me classes are very good overall. I think it will be awesome if you guys can add an intermediate class for infants Im sure Im not the only who think this will be good but if a child is 2(mine star since 16 months) and being in the same class doing the same thing over and over is boring and there is a point they do not wan to go to the class again is not exiting anymore. that's something that you guys will think about it maybe add few new things for the ones that are more advance and not ready for the preschool yet

Report a concern   November 17, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

I have referred about 5 students to you, three of them are registered, and two of them going to.

I think what you can do even better is give the parent an estimate time, on how long they should be able to swim at what level, what other action they should take to help.

Report a concern   November 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent attention to detail great coaching technique, love Fitz's classes!

Report a concern   November 17, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Small class
Attentive and professional staff
Good facilities

Report a concern   November 16, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.S. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Better feedback on child's progress.

Report a concern   November 15, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

ease of online scheduling; knowledge of instructors.

Report a concern   November 15, 2013 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.V.H. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

past few sessions it seems there are children being put in the group that are not at the required level for the session.

Report a concern   November 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Location, lessons.

Report a concern   November 15, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

small classes, focus on technique

Report a concern   November 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors! The only down side is not being able to practice out of class time.


Privacy Policy