Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1320 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and great environment for swimming instruction. Name removed

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Lack of shower facilities and water temperature at UIC pool

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

good costumer services

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.A.R. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's a great south location, it's just that the facility is designed for college kids and not for families with toddlers on up.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor, Maureen, was fantastic. In one hour we had a plan to improve my stroke. Cannot beat that.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice people and made you feel comfortable.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I have done a lot of research for a new swim program for my son and Chicago Blue Dolphins, by far, impressed us the most.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Clean, friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.N. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Length of class, ease of scheduling online and ease of securing semi-private or private instruction

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

The staff is great with the kids and the stress fundamentals while making it fun.

Report a concern   July 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor was focused on my objective as a novice swimmer

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people are helpful, patient when it comes to scheduling, coaches are effective, even for my child who has speech-delay.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We loved the program also our instructor but we moved. I would refer people back here.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've only worked with Kyle, but listens well to what I am looking to get out of my lessons, and gives great feedback on how to improve.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Instructor was welcoming and facilitated developmentally appropriate activities in a nice routine format.

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor (Maureen) was super friendly, patient and showed me exactly what I needed to do.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.H. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The space on Elston & locker room is really small for women & children to change in. I see this being a big problem in the winter. The warm water pool is great, but the pool is really small! This place seems more suitable for small children or babies getting used to water or private lessons? I suggest having more classes at UIC?

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by B.L. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The water of the small pool at the UIC building at 900 W Roosevelt is way too cold for kids.

Report a concern   June 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun, safe experience for babies

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by L.C. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had a 25 minute lesson which didn't last the full 25 minutes since the instructor lost track of time with her previous student. We started late and we ended on time to accommodate the next student. Since my lesson was pretty short as is I wanted to take advantage of the full 25 minutes instead of only 15.

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.R. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

The facility is very hard to access unless you use the outside door. I would recommend using the outside door as a primary access point. Also, there seemed to be confusion every time we came into lessons as to who was teaching. Not sure why this would be. For the infant class we were the only participant. I would not run he class unless there was more than one because I believe the children could learn from each other better this way.

Report a concern   June 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Felt that my instructor, Erin was very knowledgeable and had good teaching skills. She really addressed my specific goals. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Convenient location, great pool, great instructor!

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructor. Made me feel very comfortable. Good facilities.

Report a concern   June 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

UIC has great pools---a little rough around the edges but easily accessible.

Report a concern   June 25, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.V.N. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

The lesson was wonderful -- excellent in every way. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   June 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Teachers and staff are great and friendly. Just wished that the classes had more variety in terms of activity during the 30 minute classes

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.S. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think it's a great starting place for an infant but the class is the same every time and my child and I am bored. We are trying a different place.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

everyone knows what they are talking about and offer good feedback

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.F. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

The actual instruction by Rachel F.was very good. I felt comfortable with her and motivated to continue to learn. I wasn't very happy about the changing rooms though, I couldn't even rinse off after the class.


Privacy Policy