Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1364 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.J. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Instructor's eye for stroke technique.

Report a concern   January 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter loved her class. She raved about the warm water and she really connected with the instructor. The instructor assessed her well (in my opinion) and the level she was at.

Report a concern   January 21, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Not even sure if possible, but more room in locker rooms would be helpful.

Report a concern   January 18, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.C. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

I understand the water temperature needs to accommodate all ages, but it was a little chilly for the babies!

Report a concern   January 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

You've a very comfortable environment (including nice warm pools)!

Report a concern   January 18, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.G. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The swimming pool is great. The teacher is awesome. Village thing that needs a lot of help is to actually have a locker room/dressing room with showers. Kids need to shower before and after using the swimming pool. Specially now in winter.

Report a concern   January 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We have only had one lesson thus far, so it is hard to answer this completely. However, we are thrilled with the teacher/student ration and the approach for teaching. Also, our daughter LOVES the warm pool.

Report a concern   January 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small studio space, warm, raised pools. Great staff, both instructors and at front desk. Very willing and happy to work with rescheduling, etc.

Report a concern   December 17, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Central location that is easy to get to. And the pool is a good size.

Report a concern   January 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The weekend classes especially Sundays. It caters to parents with busy lives. The personal interaction of notifying the parents when the pool is not at temp. The make up classes so that I don't throw my money away for conditions beyond my control. Your program Is truly catered to children and parents needs. I travel across town and while it is pricey I know that my child will get the one-on-one attention she needs and will not move until she has mastered the necessary skills. On the news there was a rash of minority children that we're dying because they drowned in the water and that was what made me seek your facility. My child was like I was when I was learning and had a hard time to overcome the water in her face. My parents could not afford to put me in this time of lessons. Most places the instructor walks away and spend more time with the kids who are less challenging to teach. This year she actually complained when the class was over and she wanted to stay I the water. I love all of the instructors they push her in different areas. Thank you Chicago Blue Dolphins.

Report a concern   January 8, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

friendly and talented staff

Report a concern   December 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The expert training and professionalism of the instructors.

Report a concern   January 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had difficulty locating a swim program for my 7 month old son. While the facility is a 20 minute drive from my house (we live on the near southside) my wife and I wanted our son to begin lessons as early as possible.

Report a concern   January 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Reasonable, efficient and effective.

Report a concern   January 5, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Proximity to Downtown. Ease of Parking. Very good training and trainer.

Report a concern   December 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

She was very nice ,professional. Help my son with pation and professionalism. Thank you very much.

Report a concern   December 16, 2013 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.R. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Comment refers only to small pool, as that has been my experience. The poolside bathroom and drinking fountain is so old and so stained - it just feels unclean. Probably is. The pool itself is not fancy, but seems clean and well-maintained. Looking forward to the renovated locker room.

Report a concern   December 12, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.H. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

make the big pool warmer more consistenly. often it is way too cold. also the building could use more directions to get to locker rooms/bathrooms. no such thing as too many signs with arrows.

Report a concern   December 13, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable instructor. My stroke has already improved after only 2 sessions!!

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Improve communication between coaches and parents. Some coaches give back great feedback whereas other don't give any. Hearing about your kid's strengths as well as how they could improve would be great.

Report a concern   December 9, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Because have good instructors

Report a concern   December 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.E. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Focused lessons. Kept to schedule. No idle time during instructional. I felt that I got mire then my money's worth from the instruction. Plus, he had some great jokes.

Report a concern   December 6, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.G. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

it depends, because as for us it is too far. Maybe find another location

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.S. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

The pool is pretty chilly and the locker rooms often don't have showers working at swift school

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.B. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It is not Swim Studio, it is the UIC Physical building itself and it's staff.

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.M. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

Move to the big pool.

Report a concern   December 11, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.S.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Your services are good, but the price is rather high for the services rendered.

Report a concern   December 9, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Awesome service

Report a concern   December 6, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Q.D. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

The teachers are great but the actual building is a little creepy & run down. It was really hard finding the pool the first time and we got really turned around trying to get out of the building!

Report a concern   December 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice, staff, personnel attention.


Privacy Policy