Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1319 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Instructors were knowledgeable and patient with both my 9 month baby and 4 year old daughter. My daughter always felt safe and comfortable with her instructor. Classes started promptly without any delays.

Report a concern   August 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

You guys are amazing because of you I completed my first Ironman

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff, nice email reminders.

Report a concern   August 15, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.R. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Better consistency across instructors on how they run a session. Recently the instructor left for the toddler swim class, and the recent sessions while generally fine have been a little less organized, with more 'stand and wait' time.

Report a concern   August 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

My child was really enjoying himself in learning how to swim, it sad the we have to look else where for his swimming lesson now.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was a few min late but the appointment before me ran late, so my coach wasn't ready. But she kept bringing up me being late as a reason for not having a full session, and she ended it on time for the next guy. That's not fair, I didn't get the full 25, I was ready before she was, and I was a scapegoat to get the rest of the days' appointments back on track.

Report a concern   August 8, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.C. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

A little more interaction with the coaches.

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.D. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

more variety in class format within the same level

Report a concern   August 11, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.C. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

More sessions on weekends for children; New songs/group activities for Level 1 class (seems like they sing the same songs every week)

Report a concern   August 8, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

improve the locker room

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Small class size, very patient teachers.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Zack and Brit are great to work with. They're clearly able to "meet us where we are" when it comes to beginning swim instruction. They offer encouragement and specific suggestions on how and where to focus on improvement. I've had only one session so far, and I'm really looking forward to next week!

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.P. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The pool we were using only had one of the machines working.

Report a concern   August 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The instructor made it seem effortless by putting nerves at ease and having fun. Felt very comfortable with him.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Although your swim instructors are skilled and fabulous with children, your office staff disappoints. Unprofessional, unorganized, and unwilling to try and find out answers to questions - which by the way, it should be part of their job at Blue Dolphin to be able to answer questions pertaining to the business.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

It was in a convenient location and the facilities were pretty nice.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Easy to access, nice parent viewing area, very convenient for south side residents

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

step-by-step instructions. very basic. teachers are friendly and accessible. peers were as clueless as i was! pool was heated/warm. lovely experience--can't wait for the second class!

Report a concern   August 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

1) have the male instructor, Kyle, not hugging the children, boys and girls.
2) change the shower curtains. They are already orange with fungus.
3) when you e-mail the remainder notice, have the correct instructor listed.

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The best things I like about the Chicago Blue Dolphins are the small student to swimming instructor ratio; and the friendly, helpful, and encouraging staff.

Report a concern   August 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.R. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Earlier swim times for toddlers on weekends - coming at 10:30 takes over our whole morning/day and doesn't allow for other summer Sunday activities etc.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Coaches were friendly and made me feel comfortable.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun and easy environment for my child to learn to like swimming at her early age of 11 months old.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.V. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

equal time spent with each student during swimming sessions and feedback to parents on child's progress.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Provide Total Immersion resources or a written plan of things to work on between lessons.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Patient, well informed instructor met all my expectations.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

You took your time and explained things well

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and great environment for swimming instruction. Name removed

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

good costumer services

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The instructor for our first swim class was not very helpful in explaining to us what was going on, even though she knew it was our first time there. She waited until the end of class to explain certain things (not super helpful...). She also was 5 minutes late but the class did not go 5 minutes longer as a result.


Privacy Policy