Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1349 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like how easy it is to schedule lessons and how great the instructors are.

Report a concern   October 12, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I like attention to detail by the instructors. They are very good at taking each persons comfort level into consideration and modifying the lessons as needed.

Report a concern   October 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciate the small class size, and the bounds of patience coaches have. I’m so glad to have found the swim studio

Report a concern   October 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We love the small classes, the number of classes offered, the instructors are all great and the studio is flexible and laid back while still being very effective.

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic coaches, small classes, daily parent feedback, and warm pools

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Flexible scheduling. My first coach was fantastic..very patient and clear with her feedback..

Report a concern   October 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our instructor! She was very engaged and always remembered First name removed's name.

We will be back!

Report a concern   October 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach MG very patient with my grandson
First name removed who has autism. 😍😍😍

Report a concern   September 28, 2019 — Rated 3 out of 10 by N.C. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall feeling was not welcoming. No introductions, instructor was very quiet, could barely hear her. She didn’t engage very well.

Report a concern   September 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My child loves the water activities.

Report a concern   September 22, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

We enjoyed the Infant/Toddler Level I class, but we were disappointed that there was no space for us in Level II when it was time to transition. Wish there had been more options available to us so that we could continue.

Report a concern   September 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Not only are your classes/coaches fun and knowledgeable. You are always so helpful and accommodating.

Report a concern   September 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small class size

Report a concern   September 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

First name removed had her first swim lesson tonight. She was very apprehensive on the way, but left there loving it! I’m so happy for her!

Report a concern   September 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Easy, comfortable and efficient

Report a concern   September 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very specific, direct instruction. My grandson was happy with his evaluation and looks forward to participating in further classes.

Report a concern   September 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Private swimming instruction

Report a concern   September 4, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.V. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

How small and personal the classes are. How wonderful the staff and instructors are.

Report a concern   August 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Such a great place to learn how to swim. My 11 month old son has been in class for just a few months now and has picked it up pretty quickly. He liked being in the water, so we signed him up for something to do. I'm surprised how much he's learned in such a short time. He can hold his breath under water and he kicks his legs and paddles his arms. It's too cute. Coach Fitzpatrick and Coach Anna are great. Both are very kind, patient and informative. The facilities are always clean, and rescheduling is really easy. Which is nice because life can be unpredictable with a little one.

Report a concern   August 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Individual attention, coach focused on the specific skills for each student and frequent skills assessments sent to parents

Report a concern   September 1, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.V. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Please consider making instructor availability for private sessions available online so customers can set up appointments easily.

Response from Swim Studio:

Hi Suresh,

We book lessons via the Mindbody Online (MBO) portal. You can find a link to the MBO portal in the bottom right hand corner of our main page.

Or, use this link: https://clients.mindbodyonline.com/classic/ws?studioid=6175&stype=-9

Report a concern   August 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Effective, personal, and the kids love it!

Report a concern   August 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Commitment, Expertise, great results

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Keep the classes smaller (3-4 max) and for the full time. Many classes with one coach start 3-5min late and end 5min early which really limits the time

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coaches knowledgeable and helpful with road blocks

Report a concern   July 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

small class size, small and warm pool for toddlers, good instructor

Report a concern   August 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

the team is easy to talk to - esp when schedules change

Report a concern   August 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

First lesson was great, small class size, very patient and knowledgeable instructor!

Report a concern   July 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great interaction with kids!

Report a concern   July 27, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.N. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class is only 25-30 min and no playtime in water after. It takes longer to get there. Not worth it.

Response from Swim Studio:

I'm the owner of Chicago Blue Dolphins. I was going through the Listen360 reviews today, and I wanted to follow up with yours. You said:

The class is only 25-30 min and no playtime in water after. It takes longer to get there. Not worth it.

Unfortunately, we have to keep classes running in our pools at all times. It's an expensive proposition to run a Swim School in the city of Chicago. Unlike Y's, health clubs, or the Chicago Park District, we don't have other programming or monthly membership dues to offset the cost of the pool. Every minute of pool usage costs the same amount for us in terms of staff, administrative overhead, and facility costs. If we extended the class 15 minutes for play time, we would need to increase the cost of the class 50% to reflect that additional time, and I don't think that's what you had in mind.

One important question that I had for you: Did our website or any conversations on the phone lead you to believe that there would be free time after the class included in the cost of the class? I want to make sure we aren't falsely setting expectations.

In that 25-30 minutes, I feel that you and your kiddo will get the best swim instruction for infants and toddlers in the Chicago area. We run a gentle, play-based program that gets children relaxed, happy, and ultimately able to do some great long swims in the water. The class will also teach you as a parent how to be a great spotter, so you have productive time when you go to the pool as a family. Sadly, it's just not cost effective for us as a business to provide open swim or have stretches of downtime in our pools.

As far as the time to get to the class, I understand. I'm a parent of a 10 year old, and my wife and I have had to make similar analyses of programs in the city. I think we're worth the trip, but perhaps I can point you to a swim school closer to home. I don't have an address on file. Where are you located?

I'm sorry that the class didn't work out for you. Please let me know if I can be of any additional assistance.

Fitz


Privacy Policy