Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1338 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Numerous classes, flexibility, cleanliness

Report a concern   February 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I am 33 yrs old and was in the water for the very first time today. My tutor Rachel was so amazing and she made me feel so conformable and i did float by myself on my very first class. I am really excited and can't wait to go for my next class.

Report a concern   March 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The lessons are efficient, tailored an streamlined. They have a unique ability to break down the process incrementally to assist you in your area of improvement.

Report a concern   March 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Pros:
It's an indoor pool
Location to home
Ability to measure distance (did my first 100 yards on Thursday Feb 27...YAY!!)
Good place to practice treading and being acclimated to deeper water
Water temp not too bad
When lead by Coach Fitz or Kordian, you get more bang for your buck in Fast Forward program - they are able to challenge you but make you feel confident about your skills/abilities while doing so

Cons (This is why I gave it a 9 instead of 10):
Parking
Bathroom/Changing area is limited
Even with chlorine, water doesn't feel clean (but maybe that's normal for a public pool?)
Lack of wall clock (sometimes it's nice to know what time it is)

NOTE: review is based on small pool (Sundays and Thurdays). Haven't really had a chance to swim in big pool.

Report a concern   March 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.N. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

How it teaches how to do strokes step by step instead of just doing it all at once.

Report a concern   March 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.V.W. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Offer more options for children that are in level 4 & 5. It would be great if there was another northside location (or at least north of the loop) that children at these levels can have a full length pool to practice (20-25 yd). Swimming the short length of the pool when another class is being taught at the shallow end doesn't provide the best learning experience as there isn't enough room to fully practice the strokes...it's quite limiting at this level.

Report a concern   February 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility with instruction, responsiveness, location, and ability to pay monthly versus signing up for a limited week class.

Report a concern   February 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fitz and instant video

Report a concern   February 26, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.B. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Bigger Locker rooms

Report a concern   February 21, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Zach is amazing. My daughter has learned so much and he fits so much in a short time.

Report a concern   February 23, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.T. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The UIC facilities are subpar. The pool is cold. The locker rooms are creepy. There is no good place to change or shower.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had no idea the pools were being cleaned with bleach. My daughter has broken out in hives twice now. She won't be returning.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.K. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Water is sometimes cold.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The couches were creative in helping my son overcome the fear of water in just the first few lessons.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.B. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

At UIC the improvements are somewhat out of your control such as the locker room situation esp. The womens. I would like to have the Tuesday class begin on time and I feel the group before us should replace the lane markers instead of us having to do so which again has our class starting late.

Report a concern   February 13, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

We recently had to switch classes due to an abnormally large class size. There were more students than what is usually allowed in the pool, which makes it too crowded to learn effectively.

Report a concern   February 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

All of the staff are phenomenal with their instructions and very experienced. He has learned very rapidly through this program.

Report a concern   February 15, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.D. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Would have been nice to use the video , and teach the swimmer about what they specifically are doing wrong and need to change. Nothing personal, but i just like my past coach much better

Report a concern   February 14, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.G. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

Although I like the bigger pool and ability to do deep water exercises, it takes me an hour and a half by public transportation to get there. I don't own a car.

Report a concern   February 14, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.T. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Thought would vidio

Report a concern   February 13, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.E. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The location is a bit difficult to get to b/c of the Armitage/Ashland/Elston intersection

Report a concern   February 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Its fun for both parents and kids, the water is always warm and most importantly, my daughter loves coming to class.

Report a concern   February 13, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.R. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

I don't think you offer enough options for times for kids group classes. You also should have access to a deep water pool that is not so far from your swim studio. I chose the Elston location for a reason.

Report a concern   January 31, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.K. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You know, I haven't even gone to the first class yet. Let's do this again after I start swimming and I will give you another answer.

Report a concern   February 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Your swim instructors seem to be very knowledgeable and patient.

Report a concern   February 6, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

I would say the scheduling process has been a little shaky this time around when trying to schedule and reschedule dates. When I scheduled last year it wasn't much of a problem, but this month of scheduling has been tough, it may just be a few circumstances.

Report a concern   February 3, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.L. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This question is specific to the Small Pool at UIC? If so: Women's room showers weren't great (poor lighting, and little temperature control); otherwise, no major complaints.

Report a concern   February 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Private lessons, range of services, infants classes, heated pools

Report a concern   February 11, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.G. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

Swim Studio (Elston) - the facilities are nice, new and always clean. It would be a nice touch to be greeted by the "front office" staff when entering the building. That was rarely the case. The "locker room" is clean, sufficient with benches, shampoo/conditioner, etc. Only comment is that during my semi-private lessons very often either the pool water temperature was significantly colder than advertised or one of the jets was broken, which impacted the class and how much jet swim time I got. I would highly recommend this facility.

UIC PE Building - the only comments I have pertain to UIC and their renovation rather than anything Blue Dolphins is responsible for, but seeing as this is where my Blue Dolphins classes are, I guess it won't hurt to mention. It's difficult getting around the building (I found signage to be insufficient during my first visit to the building), the locker rooms/showers/changing areas are in horrible shape (which is obvious). It was very difficult to find a bathroom near the pool itself and often times it was dirty, had no light, lacked toilet paper or paper towels, etc. The pools themselves are completely fine (the large very impressive), but based on the shape of the UIC building itself and the low quality of bathrooms/locker rooms/strange hallways, I don't think I would recommend the building to everyone. It would really depend on what type of experience they would be looking for. Although my experience with the coaches, students, classes have been great - I know some people focus of facilities and locker rooms as well. So, it would really depend.

Report a concern   February 11, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.R. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Nothing! :)


Privacy Policy