Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1321 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

I have really enjoyed the classes. I'm very grateful for the guidance and patience of my instructors. I'm learning a lot. Thanks.

Report a concern   March 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Interactive teaching.

Report a concern   March 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had my first session with John and he was awesome! Also, the staff is really nice :-)

Report a concern   March 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small class size, good instructors, convenient location

Report a concern   March 9, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.W. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

only been there once for free class; would've preferred a little less pressure from the teacher as my kid needs a lot of time to adjust to a new place

Report a concern   March 7, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's hard to get there and it's too hot.

Report a concern   March 9, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.C. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

It would be great if there was a locker room attached to this pool

Report a concern   March 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Numerous classes, flexibility, cleanliness

Report a concern   March 6, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

How knowledgeable your instructors are, and how comfortable they make you feel in the water.

Report a concern   March 5, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.G. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

the showers in the girls bathroom are awful. if we dont get it turned on before the lesson the water is cold and the water does not come out very well.

Report a concern   March 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I like the one on one lesson option.

Report a concern   March 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

convenient location for Logan Square families; pools are warm for the kids; classes are small and instruction is very personal

Report a concern   March 5, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

Lack of a good changing area. Everything else seems to be ok

Report a concern   February 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fitz and instant video

Report a concern   March 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The lessons are efficient, tailored an streamlined. They have a unique ability to break down the process incrementally to assist you in your area of improvement.

Report a concern   February 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility with instruction, responsiveness, location, and ability to pay monthly versus signing up for a limited week class.

Report a concern   March 2, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.N. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

How it teaches how to do strokes step by step instead of just doing it all at once.

Report a concern   March 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.V.W. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Offer more options for children that are in level 4 & 5. It would be great if there was another northside location (or at least north of the loop) that children at these levels can have a full length pool to practice (20-25 yd). Swimming the short length of the pool when another class is being taught at the shallow end doesn't provide the best learning experience as there isn't enough room to fully practice the strokes...it's quite limiting at this level.

Report a concern   March 3, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.C. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

For the pre-school (4-6) program, we have not gotten any feedback as to how our child is doing, performing or next steps. While I though that we would get an evaluation, it has not happened yet. The lessons seem to be very redundant but likely that is because they are learning basic skills. It would be nice to understand levels and goals in order to assess next steps.

Report a concern   March 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Pros:
It's an indoor pool
Location to home
Ability to measure distance (did my first 100 yards on Thursday Feb 27...YAY!!)
Good place to practice treading and being acclimated to deeper water
Water temp not too bad
When lead by Coach Fitz or Kordian, you get more bang for your buck in Fast Forward program - they are able to challenge you but make you feel confident about your skills/abilities while doing so

Cons (This is why I gave it a 9 instead of 10):
Parking
Bathroom/Changing area is limited
Even with chlorine, water doesn't feel clean (but maybe that's normal for a public pool?)
Lack of wall clock (sometimes it's nice to know what time it is)

NOTE: review is based on small pool (Sundays and Thurdays). Haven't really had a chance to swim in big pool.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.K. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Water is sometimes cold.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.B. UIC Physical Education Building
What could we do to improve?

At UIC the improvements are somewhat out of your control such as the locker room situation esp. The womens. I would like to have the Tuesday class begin on time and I feel the group before us should replace the lane markers instead of us having to do so which again has our class starting late.

Report a concern   February 26, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.B. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Bigger Locker rooms

Report a concern   February 23, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.T. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The UIC facilities are subpar. The pool is cold. The locker rooms are creepy. There is no good place to change or shower.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The couches were creative in helping my son overcome the fear of water in just the first few lessons.

Report a concern   February 21, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Zach is amazing. My daughter has learned so much and he fits so much in a short time.

Report a concern   February 17, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had no idea the pools were being cleaned with bleach. My daughter has broken out in hives twice now. She won't be returning.

Report a concern   February 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I am 33 yrs old and was in the water for the very first time today. My tutor Rachel was so amazing and she made me feel so conformable and i did float by myself on my very first class. I am really excited and can't wait to go for my next class.

Report a concern   February 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Its fun for both parents and kids, the water is always warm and most importantly, my daughter loves coming to class.

Report a concern   February 15, 2014 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.D. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Would have been nice to use the video , and teach the swimmer about what they specifically are doing wrong and need to change. Nothing personal, but i just like my past coach much better


Privacy Policy