Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1326 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

UIC has great pools---a little rough around the edges but easily accessible.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Convenient location, great pool, great instructor!

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructor. Made me feel very comfortable. Good facilities.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

everyone knows what they are talking about and offer good feedback

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the small classes
Consistency of the exercises
The consistency but variability of the feedback/critique of my daughters swimming
The lack of chaos to/from and during class
I also really like Coach Maureen. She is encouraging and complimentary of my daughters skills.

Report a concern   June 22, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.K. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

The men's changing room is always filled with water running from the shower.

Report a concern   June 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Teachers and staff are great and friendly. Just wished that the classes had more variety in terms of activity during the 30 minute classes

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Close to my house, small class size

Report a concern   June 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun, safe experience for babies

Report a concern   June 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.G. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, organized, good staff

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

I was a little disappointed to see that the pools were so small - I guess I envisioned something bigger. When I got there, and did the lesson though, I realized that the size was just fine. I would have LOVED 10 or 15 minutes of free time after the lesson to practice, though.

Report a concern   June 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz is very friendly and makes our 8 month old's swim lesson fun and enjoyable.

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

I feel like I learn so much, the techniques, the reason for doing things this way and why. All of the Rachel's have been extraordinary about the attention to detail, fixing my struggles to increase my improvement!!

Report a concern   June 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice crew, good price, easy parking,small pool for small kids, cameras so swimmers can see how their are doing under water, special pools with floating water, warm water

Report a concern   June 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.R.N. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed how accommodating Fitz was. I loved his encouragement.
I would not have minded if he had been more critical. It is okay to crack the whip sometimes. :)

Report a concern   June 12, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Everyone is very friendly! I've called and emailed on different occasions with questions and they have been answered immediately. The facility is clean, water is warm. I do wish the changing rooms were a bit more baby friendly, or even a bit larger. With five moms and five children you don't have much room to change, nurse, or rinse off. What's the possibility of putting one of those nifty seats in the bathroom stalls? I have to balance my baby on my hip to use the restroom! I've only been to two classes so far, so I hope this changes, but is every class the same? Are we going to be doing the same exercises for 8wks?

Report a concern   June 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Blue Dolphin has great coaches. Very supportive and open to working with younger child to find perfect swim class scenario.

Report a concern   June 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The small class size and the instructors feedback for improvement.

Report a concern   June 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fitz was truly interested on us learning, class size of 3 was optimal.

Report a concern   June 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had a great time at the Total Immersion workshop and feel like what I learned has really stuck. The workshop really made me enjoy swimming, a lifelong hobby, even more.

Report a concern   June 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

flexibility and attention to making sure the student is correctly breathing, their technique

Report a concern   June 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My children First name removed & Ben loved the temperature of the water and the personalities of the instructors.

Report a concern   June 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Facility was easy to find, the instructor was great with our two girls and we are very happy with our choice to go with Chicago Blue Dolphins!

Report a concern   June 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love Kordian. He is great at explaining swimming.

Report a concern   June 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instruction!

Report a concern   June 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are wonderful and the facility is clean.

Report a concern   June 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good Teacher

Report a concern   June 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

size of the classes and location

Report a concern   June 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Quality facilities and multiple days of availability

Report a concern   June 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Ease of scheduling and great instructors.


Privacy Policy