Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1364 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Zack and Brit are great to work with. They're clearly able to "meet us where we are" when it comes to beginning swim instruction. They offer encouragement and specific suggestions on how and where to focus on improvement. I've had only one session so far, and I'm really looking forward to next week!

Report a concern   August 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

It was in a convenient location and the facilities were pretty nice.

Report a concern   August 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.R. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Earlier swim times for toddlers on weekends - coming at 10:30 takes over our whole morning/day and doesn't allow for other summer Sunday activities etc.

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

step-by-step instructions. very basic. teachers are friendly and accessible. peers were as clueless as i was! pool was heated/warm. lovely experience--can't wait for the second class!

Report a concern   August 2, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

1) have the male instructor, Kyle, not hugging the children, boys and girls.
2) change the shower curtains. They are already orange with fungus.
3) when you e-mail the remainder notice, have the correct instructor listed.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

Patient, well informed instructor met all my expectations.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.V. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

equal time spent with each student during swimming sessions and feedback to parents on child's progress.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Coaches were friendly and made me feel comfortable.

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The best things I like about the Chicago Blue Dolphins are the small student to swimming instructor ratio; and the friendly, helpful, and encouraging staff.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The instructor for our first swim class was not very helpful in explaining to us what was going on, even though she knew it was our first time there. She waited until the end of class to explain certain things (not super helpful...). She also was 5 minutes late but the class did not go 5 minutes longer as a result.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Provide Total Immersion resources or a written plan of things to work on between lessons.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun and easy environment for my child to learn to like swimming at her early age of 11 months old.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

You took your time and explained things well

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor, Maureen, was fantastic. In one hour we had a plan to improve my stroke. Cannot beat that.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. UIC Physical Education Building
What do you like about our services?

good costumer services

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and great environment for swimming instruction. Name removed

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.A.R. UIC Physical Education Building
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's a great south location, it's just that the facility is designed for college kids and not for families with toddlers on up.

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.N. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Length of class, ease of scheduling online and ease of securing semi-private or private instruction

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Instructor was welcoming and facilitated developmentally appropriate activities in a nice routine format.

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor (Maureen) was super friendly, patient and showed me exactly what I needed to do.

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Lack of shower facilities and water temperature at UIC pool

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We loved the program also our instructor but we moved. I would refer people back here.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've only worked with Kyle, but listens well to what I am looking to get out of my lessons, and gives great feedback on how to improve.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I have done a lot of research for a new swim program for my son and Chicago Blue Dolphins, by far, impressed us the most.

Report a concern   July 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great instructor!!

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Clean, friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the small classes
Consistency of the exercises
The consistency but variability of the feedback/critique of my daughters swimming
The lack of chaos to/from and during class
I also really like Coach Maureen. She is encouraging and complimentary of my daughters skills.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people are helpful, patient when it comes to scheduling, coaches are effective, even for my child who has speech-delay.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice people and made you feel comfortable.

Report a concern   July 1, 2014 — Rated 1 out of 10 by L.C. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had a 25 minute lesson which didn't last the full 25 minutes since the instructor lost track of time with her previous student. We started late and we ended on time to accommodate the next student. Since my lesson was pretty short as is I wanted to take advantage of the full 25 minutes instead of only 15.


Privacy Policy