Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1458 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Incredibly helpful and gave simple explanation of what needed to be fixed. Was done before estimate also.

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

didn't rush, spent time explaining, didn't feel pressured.

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bernadette Callahan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike, the owner of Chain Reaction in Redwood City is a super nice, hardworking and honest family man. We have purchased four bikes from him. The last two were e-bikes. We also recommended his shop to my brither-in-law who purchased a high end bike as well. All of our bikes are Trek. Mike was superb to work with on these purchases. I would highly recommend his shop to anyone buying or servicing bikes.

Report a concern   May 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff that always tries to get to the right answer first, rather than the sale.

Report a concern   May 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ken Lorell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable, very willing to share information, and friendly staff. Knowledge of Trek products in particular, but very current on bicycle technology as components, materials, and frame geometries evolve. A pleasure to work with. The shop is family owned and run and they provide a lot of confidence in the way they stand behind their products.

Report a concern   May 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fast and polite service. My bike is back in action.

Report a concern   May 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Delchiaro Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the family store environment. They are so helpful even with my little problems. You walk out the the shop feeling really good.

Report a concern   May 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald Chislow Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

OutStanding service

Report a concern   May 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I just like having a local bike shop. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The service department keeps my bike going. Price are a little more expensive than online but I think it's worth it.

Report a concern   May 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.L.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is great and the products have always been right for me. Employees/owners have time to fix what's broken and answer any questions I might have.

Report a concern   May 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff, expert shop, prompt service.

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shaun Stasny Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic customer service. Responsive. Friendly. Mike and the team really went out of their way to make sure my bike rebuild was flawless!

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service and products at a fair price.

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly, helpful, knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 29, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You have clothing that can be tried on ensure a proper fit.

Friendly and informed staff who have experience with your products.

Report a concern   April 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They do an assessment of your bike when you bring it in and only do what needs to be done. Right then and there they review what should be done with you and only do what you agree to do. I feel confident in their expertise. Good friendly people

Report a concern   April 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Franklin Perry Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

High quality products with fair prices plus very knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Report a concern   April 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Gerber Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was responsive, helpful and kind. It was a great experience working with them.

Report a concern   April 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Cable Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

very personal and professional attention

Report a concern   April 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura and Dean Fjelstul Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

great service. easy to work with.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products, very attentive staff.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Mullooly Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the friendly and knowledgeable service!

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.I.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   April 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

service!

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

attention to detail, knowledgable service, and great help from the staff.

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable staff & a long track record of friendly service and fair pricing. THE place for Trek/Bontrager brands.

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

always great service and enjoyable experience.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and super competent service from Mike J. Can rely on all the staff to be engaged and help solve my bike problems.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leon Bowles Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I wish I got the name of the service guy who helped me. He was right on with his recommendation on the part I bought. Most likely I will return in the next few days to have my bike sericed.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Soulard Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great Service. Great Knowledge.


Privacy Policy