Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1495 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Steve Marsh Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys rock. You literally helped my husband Steve Marsh for free last week.
Mike thank you from Linda and Steve Marsh

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Quality products.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Jones Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Most of the folks in your shop know me by my first name which is almost unheard of in these times. Kevin found me the exact helmet I was looking for and also a pump. No fuss no muss.
Thank you

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff are very attentive.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Cole Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly excellent service on my road bike even though it is not a Trek. Mike J. takes the time to really figure out what is the cause of mechanical problems and only recommends repairs as needed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samuel Yu Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Had the Trek bike we were looking for, and also has Electra bikes in store.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer service.

Report a concern   September 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lewis Hughes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I am a long time customer of Chain Reaction Bicycles, all of the staff are friendly and helpful. I'm a big fan of Bontrager gear, it just seems to work.

My first bike was a 1994 Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo which I bought at Chain Reaction, sold to me by Mike.

My last bike, also from Chain Reaction, is a 2017 Trek Crocket. I currently have three bikes manufactured by Trek and purchased at Chain Reaction. I also bought a bike for my daughter, and I purchased an additional bike to ride around our school campus, all from Chain Reaction.

I have purchased many components and accessories from Chain Reaction and I am very pleased with all of my purchases.

Sincerely, Lewis Hughes

Report a concern   September 13, 2021 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Told by phone item was in stock, so I drove over. Upon arrival it couldn’t be fully located, but offered some parts without packaging for a modest discount to fulfill. The whole thing a bit disappointing in that regard, as well as kind of a penny pinching sensibility to accepting a previously installed part at almost full price (I mean just brake pads, but still…) Anyway, it’s fine, I want to support the local bike shop, but would have been more reassuring if things were as indicated.

Report a concern   September 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanmarie Verdun Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kindness of the team and good quality of product

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Skucas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike and his entire staff always make the customer the priority. I stopped by with a flat that I couldn’t quite finish fixing and as soon as I walked in - Mike grabbed the wheel and popped it on. I encouraged him to charge me for the labor - but he declined- saying the wheel was almost done & that I had done the hard part ! We have been faithful customers for 30+ years and are grateful for their passion for bikes.

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Cahill Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

knowledgeable staff. beautiful store. consistently helpful

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Russ Altman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgable and forthright about all issues. I have purchased many bicycles from them over the years for family and self, always a pleasure.

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good service, knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products and very helpful and friendly service all the time.

Report a concern   September 6, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Be more friendly when we walk on and ask what where there to do. Listen to what we want and try not to change to a smaller bike size.

Report a concern   September 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Caroline Robinson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, and exceptional staff!

Report a concern   September 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrew Chen Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fast service. Friendly staff.

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Professional service

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely personable.

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vince Mansel Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Attention to detail, family vibe, technical acumen, range of products, availability of the Trek Domane+ ALR bike exactly when I was looking for it ;), an Easy & Breezy test ride (how did they arrange for that on a hot day!), a seamless web to store purchase process, trustworthy staff interactions....

For me, that is what Chain Reaction Bicycle is all about!

Working with Becky, a very knowledgeable tech with great customer service skills, was a joy. I learned a lot just by watching her make adjustments to the bike. And she knew the exact process for preparing disc brakes so they do not make that loud annoying noise requiring after- market adjustments. Just ask her. She knows.

And Mike added great tech knowledge and support concerning power/watts from pedals, versus the Fazua Energy System. The debate continues but I garnered a few key ideas on how to do proper experiments for my own use (totally optional but I like riding bikes and analyzing technical features). The fact that he has a Fazua certification and continues to update his knowledge is really important. He is my go-to resource if some issue may arise.

Overall, the team was very patient with my process which allowed me to thoroughly check out the bike, look deep into the Fazua configuration and purchase some key light accessories.

My only constructive feedback would be for CRB to provide a quick guide or internet pointers perhaps on the FAQ/website concerning e-bike ownership, how to insure and secure e-bikes, and maybe offer an occasional workshop for basic upkeep and ridership, etc…

Kudos to Team CRB!
Vince

Report a concern   September 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

New facility is very nice, orderly, neat.
Felt welcomed
Repairs performed as promised and on time

Report a concern   September 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Reed Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and very helpful. A great place to shop for your bike needs.

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

i just love the service, always so friendly and always help you find exactly what you need

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Olson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Superb customer service coupled with deep technical knowledge makes Chain Reaction the go to business on the Peninsula for anything cycling.

Report a concern   August 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

you were so nice and helpful and the bike is awesome!

Report a concern   August 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosaline Wong Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The service is fantastic, and response time has been quick. I've called and emailed quite a few times and they've been very responsive and helpful, that's always much appreciated!

Report a concern   August 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Francisco Arce Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Honestly good customers service.

Report a concern   August 30, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Simple, quick, efficient.

Report a concern   August 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sindy Mulyono Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable, friendly and patient customer service. I’m so impressed with the staff.


Privacy Policy