Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1495 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Kearns Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff know me when I arrive and are always helpful. Definitely a top contender to purchase bikes, accessories and maintenance.

Report a concern   October 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great family run local bike shop, very friendly and helpful staff with a great inventory and service department!

Report a concern   October 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Brosnan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always knowledgeable and helpful. After an expert tuneup, my Trek rides like new again. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always good mechanical support and technical advice.

Report a concern   October 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice and genuine service!

Report a concern   October 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the personal care and knowledge of the staff.

Report a concern   October 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Miller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I trust the owner Mike Jacoubowsky to provide honest, informed advice and to be responsible for all maintenance and repair work they perform.

Report a concern   October 4, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

I'd like to feel more connected to your store and feel part of a biking family, but I don't really know how to do that.

Report a concern   October 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Schueller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thumbs way up!

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Steve was super helpful to fix my broken kickstand. Many thanks!

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

no

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Attentive and mindful of what we wanted out of our bikes.

Report a concern   September 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The team at Chain Reaction is awesome - knowledgeable and friendly. They genuinely care about people being out riding bikes. They always do their best to accommodate short notice repair needs and their repairs are of high quality. And I haven't even bought a bike from them or own a Trek bike. Keep up the good work, Chain Reaction.
A happy customer.

Report a concern   September 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was just fantastic!

Report a concern   September 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin was super helpful and patient and went above and beyond to help me. This is the only place I’ll take my bike GI for bike needs. Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Ward Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike, Steve, Kevin, Becky Alexia, and everyone else always have time for me no matter how busy they get. I purchased two high-end Emondas from Chain Reaction and am extremely happy with the bikes and the support (I do miss the old Los Altos store however).

Report a concern   September 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good shopping experience at the store

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Martin Schwickart Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Well informed snd helpful with parts and service. Chain reaction bikes is A real partner

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Carlson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service, great quality bikes. I’m happy with my trade-in of older bikes I bought at the store. Happy to keep coming back as our kids get older and need bigger bikes.

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ariana Baltay Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Bikes have modernized since I was younger and more familiar with features. I primarily rely on the guidance and expert advice about the features of the bikes so that I can make the right purchase.

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joey Wannouch Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Steve was an absolute legend! I’ve moved to redwood from Melbourne Australia and needed a commuter, I had already done my research on the bike I wanted but sure enough Steve gave me a complete rundown of everything I needed to know! Walked in knowing little and walked out an expert thanks to Steve! The store was super busy but all the staff were very lovely and attended to everyone’s needs in a timely manner! Would highly recommend chain reaction and the team for all your biking needs!!

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Foster Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

It was a great experience. Everyone was helpful throughout the process.

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Helpful, patient, and friendly service.

Report a concern   September 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Really helpful and my bike was ready at the time it was promise.

Report a concern   September 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray Franklin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sunil Butler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal service which is patient and educational and always done with the best interests of the client.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marvin Pirir Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

As always customer service ,

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Philip Abrams Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and very nice employees.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lucas Alton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My recent review can be found on Google.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The person who helped me at the store - tall, older gentlemen was very precise and diligent to get the bike seat at the right height and my position on it correctly. He was patient, gracious and even though I did not buy a bicycle he made me feel like a very valued customer. I would recommend Chain Reaction and it would also be my first stop when exploring new bikes for the future.


Privacy Policy