Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1496 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Reliable, honest, knowledgeable

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good quality products, you usually have what I need in stock (and if not you can order it), and the staff is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. In many situations I like to fix problems with my bike myself and you've always steered me in the right direction for parts, tools, and/or service advice.

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Leigh Durlacher Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

knowledgeable staff, reliable repair services

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Good interaction on a simple purchase

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products! We love trek bikes for their quality and value. We particularly love going to Chain Reaction because of the incredible customer service = they are patient and answer all of our questions, providing all the information that we need in order make an informed decision about selecting a bike that will work for us. We keep coming back again and again for every member of our family. Keep up the great work, Chain Reaction Bikes!

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and a good product

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lawrence Gallagher Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very careful personalized attention from people who know what they’re doing.

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

All of the folks st Chain Reaction are friendly and approachable as well as knowledgeable; I find approachable as key differentiator.

They’ve never tried to “upsale” me.

I’ve been doing business with Mike and the shop since 1990. I TRUST THEM!

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, fast..good to work with

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig Phelps Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I was given a thorough explanation of options for the goal I had. It was a simple goal but the salesman stuck with me until we found a good solution. I appreciated the help very much.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and great products

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon Spangler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction Bicycles in Redwood City has been a terrific family-owned and family-run local bike shop for more than 30 years. (I have been a customer for most of that time.)

The service is great and the prices are competitive. They ride all the time and it shows. They are knowledgeable, perceptive, and honest mechanics, and are always friendly. They also invest their time and energy in giving back to the local community and to cycling.

These are just some of the reasons I keep going back.

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic personal no pressure service.

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Ockenden Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike and I have known each other since 1989. I have purchased 3 bikes over those years, in addition to having Mike build a bike for me, and much bicycle servicing and parts purchases.
Mike has a service focus and execution beyond any employe, including his family who work at the store.
I recommend that all other employees adopt the same customer focus and dedication towards customers.
Tom Ockenden

Report a concern   March 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Javier Coindreau Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

These guys are real experts and they are also incredibly nice. The courtesy and professionalism of Chain Reaction is awesome!

Report a concern   February 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, friendly and timely service!

Report a concern   February 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and thoughtful products

Report a concern   February 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Valentine Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The salesperson was helpful and cool

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Felix Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike and his family and crew have always been incredibly helpful for me.
They are fast, efficient and I know I can go to them for questions and problems.
I greatly appreciate them!

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything was great!!!

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Rogers Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, patient and knowledgeable staff. Thanks Mike, Kevin and Becky!!! 😀👍🏼

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy Kegley Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The products they carry are good, solid, dependable but that's not the main reason I love Chain Reaction: it's the people. I can ask for help/recommendations without feeling stupid and I never feel like they are trying to upsell me something expensive. I have recommended this store to any friend interested in getting into cycling for that very reason. I have been a loyal customer for 18 years and will continue to be one until I stop cycling, which I hope is not any time soon.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ralph Fallant Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Incredible service. I have been going to this bike shop for over 20 years. No other shop in the area provides anywhere near the level of service as Mike and his family do.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good bike and customer service

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Vargas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the great selection of products and outstanding professional atmosphere displayed by the people who work there.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Borris Beugelmans Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harold Kite Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have purchased 3 bikes over the last 15 years from this terrific family shop . They have the integrity to make things right . I plan on purchasing another TrekSuper Commuter in the next couple of weeks.

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Greene Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The friendly staff are quite familiar with their products, a great selection, and quite good prices.

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin and Bernadette Callahan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Family-run, friendly and professional service. Excellent product line —Trek — from my home state!

Bernadette Callahan

Report a concern   February 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The work was done well and on time and the selection of parts used was the best.


Privacy Policy