Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1472 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good advice from people I know.

Report a concern   June 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gerard Genesse Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great people, great service and very fair prices. I jammed my e-bike on the Belmont trails and Mike unjammed it during my visit. He was careful to make sure that I was satisfied with the bike before I left. I could not have asked for more. Great, competent service.

Report a concern   June 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jean Marc Belot Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Trek products are excellent products and the people in this shop are simply excellent, very open, ready to help, give advises. I will strongly recommend this shop

Report a concern   June 9, 2019 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Better hours on the weekend (e.g., open on Sundays)

Report a concern   June 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They know what they are talking about and I always enjoy a visit.

Report a concern   June 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personalized care! It's always nice when I am greeted by my name...shows that the employees really care about the customer and the particular issue/need.

Report a concern   June 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service was as good as it gets

Report a concern   June 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable and friendly service. With the salespersons help I was able to find a bike for my daughter in a relatively short amount of time. There was no "hard sell", just friendly advice. There wasn't a lot to choose from, but most of the bikes in the price range I was targeting are very similar. The main deciding point was whether she liked the color...

Report a concern   June 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Your team is always knowledgeable about the products and interested in helping.

Report a concern   June 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great personalized service and advice.

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Oconnor Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent help from staff's knowledge in selecting the best possible solution to fit my riding style. Sounds like they test these products throughly beforehand. Prompt and courteous staff will get my recommendation anytime.

Report a concern   June 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Shaw Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Wonderful very knowledgeable staff that knows so much about bikes. We are lucky to have this bike shop in our community. I highly recommend them for both service as well as sales. They have an excellent selection of bikes.

Report a concern   June 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff offers practical info for all levels of cyclists. Family-run business with conscientious owners who have logged thousands of miles on bikes. Service is professional and reasonably priced. Highly recommend Chain Reaction.

Report a concern   June 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Schiessl Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin is a very nice person and takes time to explain all options I should consider buying a new bike. Very friendly staff

Report a concern   May 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys are the best. Mike defines what customer service is and I always look forward to my errands there!

Report a concern   May 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by West Kurihara Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic personal professional service

Report a concern   May 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Guthrie Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You have always given me great service......ALWAYS!

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Brasure Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

This is my favorite bike shop. I purchased 4 road bikes from them during the last decade, and they always took great care of me. The staff is super friendly, helpful, knowledgable, and the mechanics know their stuff! I won't take my bikes anywhere else.

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very thorough, no rush service. Thanks for getting me back on my bike riding again.

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy Kegley Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

High quality, dependable products but the most important aspect to me: the people that work there. They are friendly, helpful, explain things in terms I can understand and are trustworthy.

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miesje Aldrich Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We came in to have a tire fixed but left realizing we would like to purchase electric bikes in the future. The sales associate was helpful and knowledgeable to the highest level. He respected our timeline and spent a lot of time with us without pressuring us to purchase. He listened to our questions and was a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. I felt that they were there to help me find what I wanted and I never felt any sales pressure. Very good experience and I am very happy with my new electric bike. 😊

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Move back to Los Altos.

Report a concern   May 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Listens carefully, work done right.

Report a concern   May 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Jones Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very professional and knowledge, and great service

Report a concern   May 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely knowledgeable and excellent service...definitely went above and beyond to help me find solutions to some of my bike build issues.

Report a concern   May 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Allio Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The most knowledgeable bike shop staff I’ve known. Patiently explain options, parts always in stock, don’t oversell, keep records of past repairs for reference, have always been treated like I’m the customer they’ve been waiting for all day. Family owned and it shows in the way they care.

Report a concern   May 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and friendly service with good product selection

Report a concern   May 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Full service: wide range of parts, bikes and accessories. Knowledgeable staff not entirely focused on racing.

Report a concern   May 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Kevin asked questions to help narrow down a bike selection for my son and didn't try to pressure us into buying something out of our price range.


Privacy Policy