Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 748704 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Orangetheory Fitness Royal Oak
What do you like about our workout?

I love the variety of templates and the motivation to work hard in every class.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.K. Orangetheory Fitness Vacaville, CA
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's very expensive

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.L. Orangetheory Fitness - Riverview, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is not your members email address. I emailed a response to one of the MULTIPLE emails I have received and am still receiving her emails.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Redondo Beach, CA
What could we do to improve?

More rotating between equipment in 2G classes. 30 min of straight treadmill gets very boring day after day.

Bring back the 3G classes!!! They’re the most fun and hopefully can help decrease wait list sizes. It’s a bummer that you can’t get into classes if you don’t book at least a week in advance.

More partner workouts because they’re fun and break up the monotony of the typical workout formats.

Provide 12 & 15 pound weights at every station. Sometimes I want the 15s and they are not available to share.

Help to manage the wait time for the bathroom esp since there’s even less time between classes now. People can be in there forever causing me to be late for class. Maybe someone at the front can politely knock on the door if Someone is in there over 5 min? Maybe posting signs on the front/back of the bathroom door encouraging a 5 min rule?These are just some ideas to help with the long bathroom line.

Can our Benchmark challenge results be posted on the app? I never know what my previous values are going into benchmark classes.

Pre-booking classes- can unlimited memberships have the ability to pre-book classes 2 weeks in advance without having to text the front every time to individually add classes?
Billing dates- my billing date falls mid month (the 16th) so I always have to individually add each class on the app (takes a while) because classes for the next month are never available when I’m able to book classes again so the “book multiple” option never helps me more than with 1 or 2 classes. Then on top of that I have to remember each month to ask the front desk to schedule my classes the week after my billing date. Definitely a tedious task just to book classes. Adding the next months classes on the app earlier would help people with untimely billing dates. allowing booking past your billing date without having to contact the front desk would help save time. allowing more appointments to be booked after your billing date would also greatly help.

As a side note, the coaches and front desk staff are absolutely amazing!!! Can’t top that! Also, the gym and bathrooms are always so clean!

Hopefully these suggestions are feasible and helpful on the pursuit to getting that 10/10 rating!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. Orangetheory Fitness Kyle, TX
What do you like about our workout?

The trainer was attentive to me while I worked out and the workout was different the two days I went.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Orangetheory Fitness Taylor
What do you like about our workout?

I love the workout and the variety. My only wish is that the coaches would ask people to stop talking when they are introducing the workout as well as giving instruction in studio. One of my favourite things about OT is having a coach led workout. Its not social hour and I find it very frustrating when I can not hear the coach. Thanks for everything :)

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.P. Orangetheory Fitness Creekside Crossing
What do you like about our workout?

They are varied and push to past your comfort zone

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Orangetheory Fitness Bel Air South, MD
What do you like about our workout?

The amount of calories I burn in only 1 hr and the fast paced workout

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

It is constantly challenging me but not to where I would get injured. I also like that it’s a different workout every day.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Orangetheory Fitness Winston Salem, NC
What do you like about our workout?

Heart rate based with real time results

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O.B. Orangetheory Fitness Arrowhead, AZ
What do you like about our workout?

Coaches are great, varied well thought out workout, push myself more than I would without the program

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M.M. Orangetheory Fitness San Diego - UTC, CA
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The heart monitor unfortunately didn't work.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.P. Orangetheory Fitness - Round Rock - University, TX
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very excited to attend the class but unfortunately I did not feel welcomed. I arrived 15 minutes early and gave a guy my name when I arrived. His response was “oh First name removed’s here..” the staff at the front desk acted as if I wasn’t able to do the class and trying to see if they can “fit me in” when I signed up? It was my fault for not being there 30 minutes early but I didn’t understand why it was huge deal when
1) another woman got there at the same time as me and we both went over the class together
2) there was plenty of time to review what the class was about and I still had several minutes to spare until the class started

As a result of not feeling welcomed, it was hard to enjoy the class. At the end I was told I probably wasn’t interested because I didn’t live here, when in fact I am moving here in 2 months. I wanted to get more information about the membership because I need to find a new gym. I will not recommend this location because of the way I was treated in the beginning.

On a positive note, the instructor was fantastic. If only the other staff members had his mentality. I believe his name was Justin. He was great.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.B. Orangetheory Fitness Danforth
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Just wasn’t for me

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Orangetheory Fitness Tustin, CA
What do you like about our workout?

I love everything! The structure of the class and the difficulty level is exactly what I needed to get motivated and start making some progress to be in the shape I want! Best decision I made joining!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Orangetheory Fitness - Mt. Pleasant, SC
What do you like about our workout?

Great location! Energetic coach

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josh Johnson Orangetheory Fitness - Mt. Pleasant, SC
What do you like about our workout?

Staff was incredible - from the SA at the front desk to the coach, Frederico, I felt right at home at this studio even though I was hundreds of miles from my home studio.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lee Andrew Orangetheory Fitness - John's Creek-Rivermont, GA
What do you like about our workout?

It’s a full body workout condensed into 60 minutes. The coaches are awesome, competent, knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The other members are up beat and supportive.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Orangetheory Fitness - Baltimore - Harbor East, MD
What do you like about our workout?

The coach was awesome!

Wish the front desk would have smiled more.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Orangetheory Fitness - Farragut, TN
What do you like about our workout?

Best team of coa

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Orangetheory Fitness - Port Washington, NY
What do you like about our workout?

The energy of the instructors and how each day is a different workout.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. Orangetheory Fitness - Melbourne
What could we do to improve?

The scheduling of class times in CBD am classes.
I found that 7am pushes the time to get to work on time
Other class available at 5:45am - for individuals who take public transport, impossible to get there on time.
Otherwise my experience using my feee class was completely positive.

For myself I’m basing this on the fact that I prefer am workouts
Thank you :)

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

its good

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Orangetheory Fitness Youngstown, OH
What do you like about our workout?

It’s always something different. I can’t stand doing the same thing everyday.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.E. Orangetheory Fitness - Burleson, TX
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym, the program and the staff are all very nice... Only thing is that they lock you into a contract which keeps charging you a ton of money even months after you've quit and are no longer using their services. A lot of people avoid companies who do things like this, you get nothing out of it and you should thus be under no obligation to keep paying out.

Prior to that, I actually recommended you all to people. In fact, thanks for the reminder, I need to tell my buddy not to join on second thought unless he plans to stay there for an eternity.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Orangetheory Fitness - Columbia, MD
What do you like about our workout?

Visiting from Indiana. OT in Columbia is very clean and runs very well. I really enjoyed Melanie’s classes.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Orangetheory Fitness - New Braunfels, TX
What do you like about our workout?

Amanda is awesome! Loved her energy and spicy personality!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Orangetheory Fitness - Nanuet, NY
What do you like about our workout?

The workout is different every time and has alternatives to those who have health or physical limitations

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Orangetheory Fitness - Oakleaf, FL
What do you like about our workout?

Structured yet you do at your own pace

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Orangetheory Fitness - Quartier DIX30, QC
What do you like about our workout?

Le fait d’être suivit par l’entraineur et les entraitements variés!


Privacy Policy