Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 715134 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Orangetheory Fitness - Cutler Bay, FL
What do you like about our workout?

Algunas clases son muchas personas para un solo entrenador

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. Orangetheory Fitness - Culver City, CA
What could we do to improve?

One thing that I love about otf LA compared to other studios is how interactive the coaches are with the members throughout the workout. In recent months with all the coaching changes the workouts just don't feel the same. The coaches aren't able to get to know the members at culver because they are constantly changing and as a result of this I feel its harder for the coaches to push us individually in class since they don't know us. I think what separates a good coach from a great coach is the coaches ability to know how to push their members out of their comfort zones but that's not possible with the schedule changes every few months. The coaching is still fantastic but it really makes a difference when coaches call members out by name for doing well throughout the workout. Also, the front desk staff at the Culver studio are not as friendly as they are at other studios, they feel cold/withdrawn from the members.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.I. Orangetheory Fitness - Bothell, WA
What do you like about our workout?

Diverse activities in one session
Planned out so I don't have to think about it

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.M. Orangetheory Fitness Creekside
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I liked the workouts and the staff. But it is outrageously expensive.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Orangetheory Fitness Arrowhead, AZ
What do you like about our workout?

I like the guided workout, how friendly all the employees are they make you feel welcomed. And the amazing feeling after I worked out..

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Debbie Gramlick Orangetheory Fitness - Capitola, CA
What do you like about our workout?

Knowledgeable staff, friendly coach, motivating music

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Maglione Orangetheory Fitness - Roswell, GA
What do you like about our workout?

I'm a Studio Manager at Asheville and love the team here, especially the coaches. Thanks to Darcy and Hosea for great vacation workouts!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Orangetheory Fitness - Louisville - Highlands, KY
What do you like about our workout?

I love the energy of the staff and coaches! The workout is awesome because I never get bored - just when you think you can't take anymore, it changes!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Reston, VA
What do you like about our workout?

The upbeat music, welcoming coaches, and different challenging workouts all done in one hour!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Orangetheory Fitness - West End/Foggy Bottom, DC
What do you like about our workout?

I travel to DC often and always attend this OTF. The staff is always incredibly friendly and accommodating. And they have towels for the shower!!! I actually book my hotels so I'm close to this OTF.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thea Hines Orangetheory Fitness - Devon, PA
What do you like about our workout?

I love the energy and the push. It makes me want to go beyond my comfort zone. Amanda is great and I always leave feeling amazing though I have to drag myself there!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Orangetheory Fitness -Walpole, MA
What do you like about our workout?

The workouts are always different and challenging. The coaching is positive and motivating and I like that the coaches provide modified alternative excercises to accommodate injuries or levels of ability. The alternatives are still challenging.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.V. Orangetheory Fitness - Gainesville, VA
What do you like about our workout?

There isn’t a better use of time. I get so much more done in one hour than all the hours in my own trying to exercise. It is great being encouraged, challenged and pushed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Camarillo, CA
What do you like about our workout?

It's very challenging, adds peer pressure, changes each time, creates a community, produces results, only takes 60 minutes and is close to my house. All excuses eliminated...

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.B. Orangetheory Fitness San Diego-La Costa, CA
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn’t like how I tried it for a month and decided it wasn’t for me right now yet I was still obligated to give a 30days notice and pay for that additional month. It wasn’t for me right now but this will prevent me from giving it a go in the future.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jose Ventura Orangetheory Fitness - Phoenix-Central, AZ
What do you like about our workout?

The trainer

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Orangetheory Fitness- San Diego-Eastlake, CA
What do you like about our workout?

I really enjoy that it is at my own pace and that the instructors walk and coach everyone. It’s a nice environment to be in and no judgement.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Orangetheory Fitness - Ladue, MO
What do you like about our workout?

Great workout. Love the variety and it’s one hour!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Orangetheory Fitness - Fort Lauderdale - Central, FL
What do you like about our workout?

We use several studios throughout the country and this is by far the best. Since the workouts and the equipment are the same, it really comes down to the people who work at this studio. From the front desk folks to the coaches they always greet you with a smile and by your name. It sets such a welcoming mood and we wish it was like this at the other studios we visit. Do not take this for granted, it sets you apart and makes our workouts so much more motivating. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.Y. Orangetheory Fitness - Sterling, VA
What do you like about our workout?

It keeps me honest and it keeps the workouts interesting. I’ve liked every instructor that I’ve had.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.H. Orangetheory Fitness Ellerslie
What could we do to improve?

Decrease cancellation time frame.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Orangetheory Fitness Lakewood, OH
What do you like about our workout?

The weight floor

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. Orangetheory Fitness Hayward, CA
What do you like about our workout?

Classes are not the same format and the coach always push to get the the best out of everyone

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Orangetheory Fitness - Rockwall, TX
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My wife and I have been OTF members in Tempe AZ for more than three years. We have used OTF in AZ, CA, UT, NY, CO, and HI. We encouraged our daughter Katie to join and she did a couple of years ago. The three of us traveled to Rockwall to visit our son and his wife who had just moved to town. We were excited to introduce them to OTF, they had lived too far away to join in Omaha. Two new members of the OTF family were ready to join.

My wife daughter and I went to class on Friday at 830. Good class, good teacher. We spoke to the front desk person about signing up our son and his wife for class on Saturday at 830. She took their info and we appeared to be all set. She did not tell us that the kids had to be there 30 minutes before class or lose their spot. If she did tell us, we likely would have asked if she were serious as we have all seen countless people take their pre-class orientation. We all know it takes just a couple of minutes to show off the equipment and explain the process.

We arrived at 815 on Saturday and my son and his wife attempted to check in. The guy behind the desk asked if they had been told they had to arrive at least 30 minutes before class. I answered for them as we had set up the class. No, we hadn't been told. Then the guy tells them that they can't do the class because they weren't there early enough. I was unhappy and I didn't attempt to hide my unhappiness. I told him that we all know we have plenty of time to complete the pre-game, that we had been members for years and had already given him the lowdown.

Then I found out what really had happened. I heard someone talking to other front desk personnel. The class was booked full. Local members were showing up wanting to get into the full class. The guy couldn't put my kids into this class because he had already given their spots away to local members! He had some locals who were there, he saw an opening and bounced my kids. The really crazy thing is that he didn't have to bounce the kids right away. He could have held their spots and opened it up to members when it was clear the kids weren't coming.

I let him know how ridiculous this was. He said the kids could sign up for another class another time. I told him we had traveled almost half an hour to get here. They weren't going to cool their heels in the waiting room while we did the class. We all had to miss now. And why would they ever come back given the shabby way they had been treated.

Do you realize how stupid this situation is? You offer a free class to get more members and then you alienate them forever by canceling their spot in the class. And it was all your fault because we weren't told to be there 30 minutes early. I would suggest that if canceling people who don't show 30 minutes before is really your policy now, you should make it absolutely clear that they lose their spot if they don't show.

As a result, the kids are now looking at another OTF a little further from their house. Goodbye unlimited revenue for two people. I will never recommend your studio to anyone.

To make things right, you can start with a heartfelt apology. Then you can make sure we weren't charged a no-show fee and my daughter Katie Last name removed wasn't charged for her class on Saturday as she only has a limited number each month. After that, we are open to suggestions. Do what you need to do to feel like you have acknowledged the wrong that was done to me and my family.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Orangetheory Fitness Parkside Village
What do you like about our workout?

Perfect place for fitness

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Orangetheory Fitness Abilene, TX
What do you like about our workout?

Order

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Orangetheory Fitness - Las Vegas - Spring Valley, NV
What do you like about our workout?

The front desk staff and coaches were great. Can't wait to get after it on my next trip to Vegas....

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Orangetheory Fitness Riverstone-Sugarland, TX
What do you like about our workout?

I love the coaching and structure of the workout.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Inzunza Orangetheory Fitness - Lewisville - Castle Hills, TX
What do you like about our workout?

Variety

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Orangetheory Fitness - West Highlands Ranch, CO
What do you like about our workout?

The workout was great today! And Lisa did a fantastic job. Your studio is beautiful.


Privacy Policy