Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 748573 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M. Orangetheory Fitness - Stapleton, CO
What could we do to improve?

You guys are great - I’m probably just partial to my home studio- but mine does a lot more verbal encouraging- high fives and fist bumps etc. Since I was an out of towner and didn’t know anybody, that would have made me feel more at home. If you r the closest OTF to the Denver airport, you might want to intentionally see if anyone is a visitor. Being able to visit OTFs across the world is one of the coolest things about OTF to me, because I travel a lot for work and pleasure. But still great job guys!!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Orangetheory Fitness Lake Mary, FL
What do you like about our workout?

The structure, coaches...

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.P. Orangetheory Fitness - Quartier DIX30, QC
What do you like about our workout?

service attentionné et à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fernando (Fuzzy) Conejo Orangetheory Fitness - Lenexa, KS
What do you like about our workout?

The coach and entire staff was very friendly to us visiting from out of town. The studio was easy to find and well maintained.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

It is really engaging and goes by so fast!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosemary Stalvey Orangetheory Fitness Jacksonville - Ortega, FL
What do you like about our workout?

I love the structured diversity & constant motivation!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

Such a fun and challenging workout every time as no two workouts are the same! Coaches are encouraging and equipment is top notch! I look forward to going to class every time.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Orangetheory Fitness Tyrone, FL
What do you like about our workout?

I love the way it is always changing so you do not get bored working out. The Tyrone location has a wonderful staff and manager and the facility is as clean as it has ever been and I joined right after this location opened so have been a member for a very long time.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Felecia Ellis Orangetheory Fitness - Houston - Town and Country, TX
What do you like about our workout?

The intense workouts, friendly staff, trainers, clean sanitary gym, and surrounding myself with amazing people that are apart of the Orange Theory Family.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

Workout great, coach’s do a great job. All staff very helpful.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Conejo Orangetheory Fitness - Lenexa, KS
What do you like about our workout?

Friendly staff!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Orangetheory Fitness San Diego - UTC, CA
What do you like about our workout?

The instructor was amazing! Great energy made me push myself harder than I usually do, really fun class.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Orangetheory Fitness - San Francisco-Mission Bay, CA
What do you like about our workout?

OTF Mission Bay has great supportive coaches, who take the time to get to know their clients so they know how to help or motivate. Every time I am ready to give up I get an encouraging word or fist bump or smile. And I come back and try again.
Without the team of coaches at OTF Mission Bay, I would have given up long ago.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Thompson Orangetheory Fitness Edgewater, NJ
What do you like about our workout?

Workouts are always different and challenging. Coaches and Staff are the best at what they do and make for an incredible experience. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Orangetheory Fitness - Washington Park, CO
What do you like about our workout?

It was fun and challenging. I'm not in great shape yet and didn't feel like I over did it.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.D. Orangetheory Fitness North Richardson, TX
What could we do to improve?

The particular coach that led the class I took definitely needs training, guidance and coaching. Personally I think she is too green to be on the floor by herself. There was too much downtime during class, not enough ‘coaching’ and motivation compared to my home studios, direction was minimal and she only circulated the room to hand out wipes, never during blocks.

Beautiful brand new studio! Love how spacious it is!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.H. Orangetheory Fitness - San Jose - Rose Garden, CA
What could we do to improve?

The coach should provide better instructions and pay attention to riders on the bikes. I felt ignored as he concentrated on treads and weight room

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Miamisburg, OH
What do you like about our workout?

It’s engaging and the stations keep you moving so there’s no time to get bored.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Orangetheory Fitness Fairview
What do you like about our workout?

I like that the routine is laid out for you. All in one package. Cardio, weights.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

It’s prescribed yet allows for people with different abilities to work at their own pace

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lois Willcox Orangetheory Fitness - Princeton, NJ
What do you like about our workout?

I loved the Coach, Nancy! Even though I was from out of town, she was so welcoming and pushed me to give it my all in the two classes I attended.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nisha Cothran Orangetheory Fitness - Rancho Cucamonga, CA
What do you like about our workout?

The community and the goal! You always have a better workout than the day before!!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Hilton Head, SC
What do you like about our workout?

Felt very welcomed to the studio, coaching staff was amazing!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy McNeill Orangetheory Fitness - South Naperville, IL
What do you like about our workout?

Everyone feels welcome.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Orangetheory Fitness New Orleans- Downtown, LA
What do you like about our workout?

Friendly staff, workouts always different and always challenging (in a good way)!

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.L. Orangetheory Fitness - Mt. Kisco, NY
What do you like about our workout?

Great coaches and workout

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

Good mix of cardio and strength training. Was missing the cardio in my workouts.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.Q. Orangetheory Fitness Bayside, NY
What do you like about our workout?

I like everything about the workout, because it not the same thing every day. It’s very challenging and it pushes me to do better.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What could we do to improve?

Right now, through 3 sessions, I am on the struggle bus to achieve orange and red zones. I am doing the jogger profile on the treadmill, with a normal pace of 5 to 5.5 and a push pace of 6 to 6.5 mph. "All Outs" at least at 7.5, 8 mph if under 1 minute duration.

Have done this routine at Red Effect competitor for couple of years. Avg about 900 to 950 calories there. Today at Orange, only 700+. Ok, maybe it's me and I need to work back up into the routine. I do enjoy the workouts.

But what my complaint is... (and it's not a huge one)... is that I have done VO2 MAX testing and have a personalized Heart Zone report that puts my max HR about 20 beats below your standard formula for me, So in my mind, I've gotta really crank to hit at Orange because your scale is so high ... for me. Now, I am super excited that after 20 sessions, it will adjust and personalize to my workouts.... but having to receive poor performance feedback for the next 2.5 months to get there is really a tough mind trip to endure and kinda disappointing, Would have preferred to manually enter my data, and let the same re-mapping that happens after 20 visits make it (more likely) harder for me as I built up 2 months of training and the zones may reset upward. As it is, I expect, the HR zone thresholds are going to be coming down after 20 sessions and while I'll get the ego rub I wanted, not exactly great for goal setting.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Orangetheory Fitness Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
What do you like about our workout?

Modified to my ability level
It’s like working out with a personal trainer


Privacy Policy