Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
10942-124 Street NW
Edmonton
AB T5M 0H5
Canada

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 1214 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 16, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Sonia was a super great PSW, she was supportive, patient, helpful,

Report a concern   May 11, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I have received good service. Communication is very good

Report a concern   May 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

My parents are so pleased and happy with the help they receive from Violet! It gives me peace of mind they are getting some help when I can’t be there.

Report a concern   May 4, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Quality care from staff and personnel that care

Report a concern   May 3, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

We don’t have enough for her to do

Report a concern   May 3, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I like the nurses that have come, they were on time and of great help in all the areas that I need thank you

Report a concern   May 1, 2024 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.H. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Some workers were interested and caring some not so much

Report a concern   April 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Accommodating requests on short notice. Nice, approachable, accountable, and friendly staff.

Report a concern   April 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I hv been satisfied with the nurses.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 2 out of 10 by G.W. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

At the end of the day I paid $126 for nothing but promises. And had to pay $20 for a taxi because transportation was not available. Not your fault but as a pensioner it still cost me a lot of money for no services rendered.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.H. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Too many changes in personnel and too many time/date changes

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.G. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Lack of employees for the location in which I live

Report a concern   April 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Flexibility and friendliness of service. focus is on caregiving and companionship.

Report a concern   April 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.C.T.T. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

All of the staff is so helpful and accommodating, which is so important at a time when we are in such need. Arnnie and Jocelyn are wonderful!

Report a concern   April 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.D.H. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Excellent service both from the administration to the nursing staff. They are very attentive to my parents needs and have come through for me on short notice or when I was in a bind. I am very grateful.

Report a concern   March 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Prompt and friendly response to initial request. Detailed intake questions
Frequent and effective communication.

Report a concern   March 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

My dad moved in with us unexpectedly and needed care. I was able to bridge the gap for over two weeks until Home Care was started only through the support of Nurse Next Door. The staff were engaged with my dad and helped him adjust to his change in living situation. Their care also took the full burden off of my shoulders which was invaluable during this huge shift for all of us. Thanks to our Nurse Next Door for her amazing support and for looking for any way she can help dad during her visits.

Report a concern   March 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.L.C. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Everything

Report a concern   March 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Everything was perfect. On time and easy to arrange. Amanita was fantastic and very friendly.

Report a concern   March 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Your customer care is amazing! Thank You

Report a concern   February 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Great customer service

Report a concern   February 18, 2024 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.M. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

All three ladies were pleasant to have in the home. Two were comfortable sitting and talking with the person they came to care for; one seemed more comfortable sitting outside the room and waiting to be called for something.

All three were willing to help with one set of dishes and/or tidying the bathroom that was being used for care but had to be asked.

They all had a lot of down time but I was happy to have them in the home to give me some freedom to get things done while they were here.

Report a concern   February 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.S. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

You guys are there

Report a concern   February 13, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The service provided fulfilled the request I made. The caregiver was polite, caring, willing, and able to help in the way I required. Her presence provided me with the security I needed during thar particular overnight period.

Report a concern   February 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Efficient and friendly

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Although we had a rough start to contacting Nurse next door due to stay changes, had heard good things through friends. So stuck through the on-boarding process and the caregiver that was found for my mom is amazing. My mom can’t stop talking about how she enjoys her company and has been amazing. I myself still have a few concerns with staff turnover in the office but Arnnie is making a very smooth transition. She is being very communicative and proactive. So thank you for that!

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Dependa

Report a concern   February 8, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.E.H. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

You have some of the best nurses in Edmonton

Report a concern   February 7, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.R. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

excellent customer service and high level of accommodations to our needs

Report a concern   February 7, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Nurse Next Door Edmonton SW
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The client and the nurse become friends. There is a bond that is created.


Privacy Policy