Dogtopia
6245 N. 24th Parkway, Suite 210
Phoenix
AZ 85016
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 29437 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phuong Fenner Dogtopia of Bloomington
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly and great to work with and I love how excited my dog gets to go to daycare! I also love feeling at ease that my dog is with trustworthy people while I am at work.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stefani Tucker Dogtopia of Hickory Plaza Nashville
What do you like about our services?

The facility is clean. Staff are attentive and teach the dogs to play well together.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.J.D. Dogtopia of Madison West
What do you like about our services?

When my German shepherd is at Dogtopia, I know he is in a safe and fun environment that is conscientiously monitored by staff who are friendly, caring and attentive.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Dogtopia of Louisville
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Dogtopia of Oro Valley
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and excellent knowledge of pet care. Thank you very much

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Dogtopia of Chesterfield
What do you like about our services?

They seem to really care for the dogs!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brooke Valenzuela Dogtopia of Omaha West
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly! I can check in on my dog whenever I want from their app.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Dogtopia of Baton Rouge
What do you like about our services?

Percy was very happy at dog care. Love that we can see him via the web cam. :)

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doug Waddell Dogtopia of Madison West
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very welcoming and really knows and loves my dog! The whole process is just very smooth. Relaxed, organized, knowledgeable staff with enthusiasm and caring energy. The dedication they show puts me at ease, and I trust he is getting great care and attention and is safe. He is excited to go to hang out with his Dogtopia friends, and when I pick him up I sense he is relaxed after a day of playing and/or just chilling and watching the younger dogs frolic. They know my dog and they love my dog. I really could not ask for more!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O.R.F. Dogtopia of Commerce
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book! Great staff! Love being able to watch the webcams

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Dogtopia of Elsmere
What do you like about our services?

My dog loves Dogtopia - love that they have lots of special events for the dogs that the owners love too, BDay celebrations with cupcakes, picture day with Santa etc - the staff is friendly and professional

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Dogtopia of Douglas Glen
What do you like about our services?

Staff very friendly and my dog is very excited when going there! I feel my dog is very safe there!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cynthia & Ken Knobelsdorf Dogtopia of Commerce
What do you like about our services?

That everyone who works there truly seems to enjoy working there and that translates into the love and care they provide to my fur baby!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Dogtopia of Herndon
What do you like about our services?

I love Dogtopia! My dog is happier, better behaved and socialized. I tell other dog owners about Dogtopia all the time.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Dogtopia of Fredericksburg
What do you like about our services?

The incredible convenience of needing no appointment and being able to watch the dogs on webcam is a great bonus.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.M. Dogtopia of Austin
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We came to this Dogtopia because we use the Dogtopia in Edmond, OK all the time and love it.
I was surprised when I entered this store that the dogs were still in their crates even though it was after 8:00 am. All I heard was incredible barking. Moreover, 2 of the 3 cameras weren't on yet. I asked the receptionist and she told me that "Corporate" determines when to turn on the cameras. I know this not to be true. On the one camera, it showed an attendant just then starting to take the big dogs out of their crates and she told me that is why they were all barking.

Later in the day around 2:30, when I looked at the videos, all of them said the Dogs were still sleeping. As I know they are only supposed to have a 1 hour break, I was concerned. None of the rooms had cameras on after that.

When I went to pick up my pup, he had sleepy stuff running from his eye. This only occurs if he has been sleeping 3 or more hours. He was also not tired at all that evening like he always is when he comes back from the Edmond store.

This leads me to think that they were in crates virtually all day.

When I picked up my pup, I asked the receptionist about the video cams, (even the one in the shop was turned off), she appeared surprised and told me I was the first to notice it! I also still heard an excessive amount of barking. I know this is not normal as I have been inside the Edmond area about 4-5 times and if the dogs are up and out and playing, there is not that much noise.

It seems that management is not doing their job here and I will most likely not go there again and not recommend it to someone. I have been thinking about posting this to Yahoo as I don't think it's fair to advertise a doggie play day, only to crate the dogs all day.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Skipor Dogtopia of Waco
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so welcoming as soon as I walk through the door and knew the names of my dogs! They are so helpful in explaining what to expect and they are so patient with my two pups.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Dogtopia of Chesterfield
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional staff

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Dogtopia of Bloomington
What do you like about our services?

I like that it was smaller and more personal. Everyone was really nice!!!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Taylor Hopkins Dogtopia of Overland Park
What do you like about our services?

You can tell they genuinely care about my pups and all the dogs there! They’re attentive and safety oriented. The loved on my dogs all day. I love the camera feature so I can check in and see how they were doing. The facilities are clean. My pups were worn out by the time I got them and could tell they were very happy there.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kendall Eirich Dogtopia of Plano
What do you like about our services?

I love the friendly staff and the lengths they go to make sure my pup is safe and enjoying himself. Even when I have a million questions, they always answer and help make me feel more comfortable!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Dogtopia of Anaheim Hills
What do you like about our services?

Extremely clean, loving and efficient operation. We are always at ease when we leave our babies in your Trust.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Dogtopia of Sacramento- Nimbus Winery
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly & caring. I felt our little dog was very safe & secure & well-cared for. I enjoyed being able to check on him throughout the day.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.O.D. Dogtopia of Galleria
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Telling me I was required to sign contract for some basic items that I am required to carry insurance for in my business. I don’t need to do that elsewhere. I do sign reasonable contracts but not yours.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.O. Dogtopia of Dulles
What do you like about our services?

The staff is wonderful!!!

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Dogtopia of Louisville
What do you like about our services?

That I can watch my dog on the webcam and she loves it there... the staff is very friendly as well 😃

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.L. Dogtopia of New Market
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too expensive. Too American. Too techy.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Dogtopia of Herndon
What do you like about our services?

Dogtopia Herndon's staff is the absolute best. You can tell they care about each and every dog. My dog loves going there. I feel 100% comfortable that she is safe and happy during her visits.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jyll Spears Dogtopia of Plano
What do you like about our services?

My 2 Golden’s and Shepard were groomed there this week. She did a wonderful job and when they weren’t being groomed I had them in daycare to play. They came home very tired and slept the next day. They smell good, look good and aren’t shedding.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Segel Dogtopia of Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

My dog has a blast & is well taken care of. She has met some really great well behaved “ friends” there. The staff is truly loving & knowledgeable. Even though we don’t go often they know my dog & know what she likes. I love being able to tune in on my phone & see her interacting with other dogs.


Privacy Policy