Dogtopia
6245 N. 24th Parkway, Suite 210
Phoenix
AZ 85016
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 633 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.W. Dogtopia of Sandy Springs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have complained about the color my dog’s paws are after he comes home.. they are grey/black and have a stickiness to them. One time after a long stay.. the groomer said “he had to scrape tar like material off the bottom of my dog’s paw pads!

This time he only stated for 4 hours and smelled funny when I picked him up! I will not come again

The floor is impossible to clean up after so many dogs use it as a potty! The chemical smell and the left over odor are very noticible and unpleasant!! I keep my dog super clean and this is not the place for him to be.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.K. Dogtopia of Garden City Park
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My dog came in for a “spa” treatment (“the works” I was told) and it was anything but.
My dog was bathed, however, I had to wait for two hours because there was no hair dryer on premise . On top of that, he didn’t even look like he was brushed.
I should have been told you were without the proper supplies or given a discount due to the fact the grooming was NOT what I paid for.
I was definitely overcharged for what my dog received.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Dogtopia of Olathe
What do you like about our services?

Concernkindness for my pet. Nice facility

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Dogtopia of Garden City Park
What do you like about our services?

Chloe arrives and leaves happy! Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.D. Dogtopia of Chester Springs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The online reservation system is not easy to use and I email or call. I know staffing is difficult, but my reservations are sometimes lost in the system. Also, the smell of dog urine is offputting as you enter the lobby.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Dogtopia of Ellisville
What do you like about our services?

Personal care and genuine service.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Dogtopia of Fredericksburg
What do you like about our services?

Friendly , caring staff

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Dogtopia of Garden City Park
What do you like about our services?

Very nice, kind people my puppy . Daisy Mae is having a great time! Fun all around!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Dogtopia of Green Hills
What do you like about our services?

Love Dogtopia in Green Hills!! Sweetie enjoys the amazing staff and playing with the other fur babies!!!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.C. Dogtopia of Fort Mill
What could we do to improve?

Pricing

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.H. Dogtopia of Fort Lauderdale - Downtown
What do you like about our services?

Awesome grooming for my golden doodle who was overdue somewhat matted and wet from the storms. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Dogtopia of Fishkill
What do you like about our services?

People there are very friendly and appears to really care about our dog.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Dogtopia of Utica
What do you like about our services?

Our puppies love to come to Dogtopia! They get excited when I drive down the street and get close. We like knowing they are in good hands and are having fun!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.R. Dogtopia of Garden City Park
What do you like about our services?

Love how attentive you are with the dogs and they are not left alone ever. I have access to the webcam so I am at ease during the day wondering how he is doing and I get to see what his day is like. Love that he had nap/resting time during the day. The facility is super clean and he gets a wipe down when I pick him up. I love that there’s also activities that the dogs are involved in.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Dogtopia of Thunderbolt
What do you like about our services?

Being able to see my dog while I’m not there and how well my pup is taken care while she is there.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.H. Dogtopia of Highlands Ranch
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Just had a bad feeling coming into this facility and couldn't shake it. Would put an active video of what pets were doing on the inside and the outside up in the lobby area. Couldn't tour before I paid the $45.00 for my dog to play for two hours which was to see if my pet would be approved. Then I was to bring my pet back at no charge for two more times for continual approval. Didn't have that kind of time plus I wasn't relaxed about this place at all. Thought paying $45.00 for an approval was a total rip off as no other facility does this. Upon viewing the facilities thought the kennels and the boring indoor play areas were too small. Was never shown the outside play areas. Don't even know if they exist or the size if they do. Read the employees comments about Dogtopia and frankly they were all just plain bad, bad, bad! I walked.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Dogtopia of Columbus - Downtown
What do you like about our services?

Staff is great with Gracie. Gracie recognizes her handlers and immediately goes to them to play.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patti Balint Dogtopia of Plymouth
What do you like about our services?

I love Ryan watching me. He keeps me safe. He plays with me ,and plays with all my paw friends . He feeds us , make sure we always have drinks !!!! He is the Best !! ! Love, Blue Balint🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Colleen Clare-Coen Dogtopia of Warwick
What do you like about our services?

We love Dogtopia so much! Our sweet girl loves her time with you. We were a little nervous to send her off for a few days overnight but we were so happy to see how amazing and attentive your staff is. I called a few times to check on her and I was never a bother. The girls welcomed my calls, sent photos, and put my mind at ease. We always think about sending our girl to Dogtopia if we have a super busy day or we have the need to travel. It's the absolute BEST and we highly recommend your business.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Mcdonald Dogtopia of Omaha West
What do you like about our services?

Facilities are kept clean at all times. I've met many staff members and have been impressed by how well they interact with the animals that have been left in their charge . I have been my dog-Chester-twice weekly for daycare for approximately 12 months; he seems to enjoy these visits. I trust the staff in the way in which they take of Chester.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Smith Dogtopia of Charlottesville
What do you like about our services?

Very flexible on scheduling and my dog always leaves happy and is eager to go!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Dogtopia of Chester Springs
What do you like about our services?

My dog loves going to daycare and playing with her friends. I feel comfortable dropping her off and I'm confident she will be well taken care of.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Joslin Dogtopia of Fort Collins
What do you like about our services?

Everything, from wonderful friendly staff and a wonderful facility where our dogs can play in a safe environment.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Martha Baker Dogtopia of Barrie
What do you like about our services?

I love the interaction with the dogs! The people that work here are so engaged with your furry friends!

I also love the special days they have and that alot of those funds go to charity.

The best part is the WEBCAMS so I can check in on my baby! I highly recommend this daycare!

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott & Sandra Selnick Dogtopia of Clarksville
What do you like about our services?

nice people work there who really care about your pet , we've there many years and its only gotten better

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Smith Dogtopia of Brampton
What do you like about our services?

I like that it is indoors and climate controlled. I also like that I can peek in on my dog using the webcams to see what he is getting into

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Dogtopia of Elsmere
What do you like about our services?

Great staff, very caring and they know my dog by name.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.P. Dogtopia of Arcadia
What could we do to improve?

Expand hours, lower prices. The staff is great, for the most part. There are a few, newer people who just seem to hang out in the rooms, looking at their cell phones and not paying attention to or interacting with the dogs.

In addition, DA is under new ownership, so time will only tell...

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Dogtopia of West Midtown Atlanta
What do you like about our services?

The staff is great! They always welcome my dog when we arrive and she loves her time spent with other fur babies at Dogtopia.

Report a concern   October 4, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.W. Dogtopia of Geneva
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was really disappointed by my experience with dogtopia. Based on the website, reviews, and pre-screen phone call I had pretty high hopes. They have a thorough pre-screen process which was actually comforting rather than discouraging that they ensured dogs were good fits for the environment. The woman on the phone said that while our dog did a meet-and-greet we would get a tour of the facility… when I showed up they said “okay we’ll call you in 30-45” and seemed confused when I asked about the tour, they said “there’s not much to see.” I was a little thrown off but went for a drive to kill the time, they called me about 20 minutes after I left and said “she did alright but she was nervous so she’ll have to come for day camp before boarding.” I was surprised because I know they were testing her with individual dogs before the play room so it seemed really fast. When I got back I expected to talk to someone for more details about what exactly had happened and have a conversation about it. Instead they just brought our dog back and handed her off to leave, I waited while the two ladies chit-chatted about if another meet & greet was planning to come in. Finally I asked “so were you in the room with her? Could you tell me a little more?” And she said that “(my dog) wasn’t very ‘into it’ she just kept running around the room looking for her owners and the exit.” In less than 20 minutes? In a brand new place? With no toys to try and play with her? How is that surprising? I may bring my dog back for a half-day camp but this has definitely started us on the wrong foot so I will probably be looking at competitors in the area.


Privacy Policy