Dogtopia
6245 N. 24th Parkway, Suite 210
Phoenix
AZ 85016
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1229 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lovell Kosh Dogtopia of Elsmere
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was extremely professional and nice. Once we walked into the building, we were greeted with a smile and it was an overall wonderful experience.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Dogtopia of Crestview
What do you like about our services?

Stryder is always happy to get there. Most of the time he comes home tired but happy.

The staff is very friendly.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Dogtopia of San Jose
What do you like about our services?

The staff are all very friendly, you can tell they all care about your animal and treat them as if they are their own pup. I love this place.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. Dogtopia of South Chandler
What do you like about our services?

I had a vet appointment for my dog and I was concerned about exercise for her and our vet had recommended Dogtopia. And here we are today! Thank you for such a wonderful service you provide.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.V.D.L. Dogtopia of Navy Yard
What do you like about our services?

I love that everyone works there is a big animal lover and kind and helpful. That makes such a difference!!

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gingah Palmer Dogtopia of Denver Tech Center
What do you like about our services?

Very caring, competent and loving community at Dogtopia! Our dog is excited to go every day. The staff makes every effort to know our little guy and ensure his safety every day. Best decision we could have made to socialize our dog and build the structure that he needed daily. Love Dogtopia ❤️

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawna Young Dogtopia of Omaha-Millard
What do you like about our services?

Very clean facility. Staff is friendly and loves the dogs as evidenced by their interactions on the webcams.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Isabel Adams Dogtopia of Roswell
What do you like about our services?

I liked that you did a trial run to make sure my dogs would be comfortable. I also liked that even though one of my dogs did not pass, he can try again in 3 months. I really liked how nice everyone was and how the place looked clean and cared for.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lainey Eick Dogtopia of San Jose
What do you like about our services?

The staff is always so welcoming and excited to see Nala! I love knowing that she is getting great care and love.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Dogtopia of Miramar
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the care and attention given to my questions about Gardenia.I can tell she is happy to be back with Tatiana,Nathan and all.Her grooming was great too.
Thank you.
First name removed and Gardenia

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.S. Dogtopia of Columbus - Downtown
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My dog peed on his blanket while in the kennel. The only reason that would happen would be that they kept him in the kennel too long. He can go as long as 12 hours without going out and has not had an accident in the house since he was a new puppy. As soon as we got him home we bathed him because he smelled of urine and discovered he had a fresh gash over his eye. He had to hit something hard for that to happen and no one seemed to see it.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Dogtopia of South Chandler
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Dogtopia of Tysons Corner
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for being so responsive to our concerns about Jack and Max! They will definitely be back soon.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Dogtopia of Downers Grove
What do you like about our services?

Facilities looked clean and well maintained. Staff were very professional and friendly--both over the phone and in person. My dog had attended an obedience training class a couple of years ago and when we brought her back to be evaluated, she was very comfortable with her environment. She was excited to start her evaluation. We can't wait to start her first overnight boarding experience!

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Dogtopia of St. Peters - Cottleville
What do you like about our services?

Great place to board your dog. My dog loved it.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Courtney Dogtopia of Overland Park
What do you like about our services?

The staff likes the dogs and you can tell while watching the webcams. Staff is critical for my piece of mind. They are constantly keeping the premise clean which is extremely important to me. Even though mine still isn't playing, I think after a few more visits, he will find it fun.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.M. Dogtopia of Cherry Hill
What could we do to improve?

I am generally very happy with Dogtopia. However, on the day Chase was in daycare (7/17), there was a very aggressive dog that wouldn't leave him alone. As I watched through the live cam, the dog continued to harass my dog when Chase was clearly indicating signs of stress. The person in the room monitoring the dogs should have placed the aggressive dog into a crate for a time out, but did absolutely nothing to separate them. Fortunately my dog did not appear to have any bites or injury, but I was very unhappy seeing this. I do ask that your people in the room be more attentive to what is happening with the dogs and take appropriate action to separate dogs that are harassing another dog. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Boylan Dogtopia of Albuquerque West
What do you like about our services?

They love your dog and I love the webcam.. helps me to know he is happy and safe!

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Dogtopia of Navy Yard
What do you like about our services?

I like the employees and how they treat my pup. He is always happy when he arrives and leaves from the location.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.S. Dogtopia of Omaha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Everyone was great.
This won’t be my 1st choice because it is a lot more expensive than the other daycares I take him to. They were booked so I brought him here. They usually don’t charge me $18 for the next day after boarding, especially if I’m paying for a departing bath.
I also asked about getting access to the cameras & was told I would get an email to sign up, but never did.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Dogtopia of Decatur
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.O.R.C. Dogtopia of Omaha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There are not enough people in the room with the dogs. My dog returned home with soars. A request for nails were done, but they where only partially done. The is no personalization with the day or client.
The dogs are literally thrown in a room together and that is it. No one plays with them, no one protects them (which not a wise idea to have cameras, if you are going to allow dogs to aggressively attack other dogs).
My dog returned to me with soars and now afraid of our other dog.
Unfortunately, my view of this business is not good and nothing like what the website leads one to believe.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.B. Dogtopia of Charlottesville
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have taken my dog Ella Last name removed to Dogtopia before and liked it. This time, I brought both of my dogs, Jack and Ella to the facility. Long story short is, I dropped Jack and Ella off around 8 am on Wednesday July 14. I did not pick them up until 7:30 pm. I was told when I picked them up that Jack had been throwing up ALL day. No one called or texted me. I could have picked him up anytime to get him to our vet or emergency hospital. I took him to the vet the next day and he had to have emergency surgery which cost me $2300......... NEVER taking my dogs here again. How did no one try to call or text me? I saw him on the cameras and he was SUPER lethargic and laying there all day like something was severely wrong. Obviously the 16-20 year olds that were working there could not pick up a sign that something was very wrong. I have been worried sick about my dog who need 2 incisions in his intestines and 1 in his stomach. He was barely walking and not eating or drinking. My honeymoon was 3 days after dogtopia and I almost had to cancel it in order to take care of my dog. Still in utter disbelief that no one called me or texted me or anything to pick him up. The male who ultimately told me he was throwing up all day was sitting at a table inside texting and/or facetiming when i arrived and did not even mention that Jack threw up ALL day until the very end when I asked how things went. Seriously a shame because I had good experiences here prior but will never take either of my dogs here again.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray Trevino Dogtopia of Round Rock
What do you like about our services?

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our dog Kopper enjoyed his stay. He was comfortable which was our biggest concern. Would definitely recommend Dogtopia of Round Rock!

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yvonne Holland Dogtopia of Purcellville
What do you like about our services?

Always a wonderful experience. My dog comes back tired and happy. I have been a dog owner for 30 years and this was the first time I have ever boarded a dog, and you gave me peace of mind. I always love the webcam, helps with my separate anxiety :)

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Dogtopia of Gainesville
What do you like about our services?

everything. very accommodating staff

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erin & Kevin Jones Dogtopia of Springfield
What do you like about our services?

Jagger returned from his staycation at DogTopia tired, clean and happy!

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Dogtopia of Viera
What do you like about our services?

The staff is always friendly and gets excited to see my dog when I drop him off. I love getting to check in on my dog through the webcam as well. I feel bad having to work, but it’s great to watch how much fun he’s having while at daycare. The membership prices are very reasonable, and I even got a free week when I purchased one!

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J. Dogtopia of Mount Kisco
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, competent, caring staff. Clean facilities. Range of services from boarding to grooming.

I like the routine established for the dogs and the opportunity for them to spend a lot of time with other dogs in the open play areas.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Dogtopia of Coquitlam
What do you like about our services?

You guys are the best ❤️❤️


Privacy Policy