New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 911 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 5, 2023 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I got a pedicure and my nails were cut crooked and not short enough. And the nail polish was not applied evenly. Plus I was not given enough time for my toenails to dry, I had to keep asking to stay longer so my toenails could dry. Also for the cost of this service, I was hoping for a longer foot massage. I was really disappointed and will not be coming back, I'm still upset looking at my toenails. Everyone was very nice though!

Report a concern   June 4, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I liked the scalp massage and the relaxing atmosphere but the price is a little much.

Report a concern   June 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All of the staff and the products are great

Report a concern   June 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The environment and products. My hair stylist is so great (Katherine)

Report a concern   June 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff is always so friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Report a concern   June 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The schedule was full, but they were able to keep me on the cancellation list. They are very good at calling back and try to fit you in.

Report a concern   June 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis is awesome, professional and highly skilled

Report a concern   May 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, knowledgeable stylist.

Report a concern   May 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kirandip Kaur New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always renew myself after getting service from Karen. She absolutely doing fantastic job. 10/10 :)

Report a concern   May 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.O.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree always does great work with my fine hair.

Report a concern   May 29, 2023 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

It’s very expensive!

Report a concern   May 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joann is warm, kind and skilled. She does a great cut for curly hair!

Report a concern   May 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Cagle New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I walked in needing help with my damaged hair and in desperate need of a haircut, I was blown away to be able to get an appointment the next day! Alexis was kind, caring and professional! She heard my desire to keep as much length as possible and did just that! I was extremely happy with the treatment and cut and made my next appointment!

Report a concern   May 25, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My eyebrows are too dark.

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Jordan did an excellent job taking my hair to grey through heavy highlights. She worked so hard and kept me informed about what she was doing. I appreciated her friendliness as well! Thank you, Jordan!

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of the worst pedicures I’ve had. I’ve already called to provide feedback.

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is really knowledgeable and always understands what I want done. I always love my haircuts with her. The salon itself is very peaceful and a nice environment. I enjoy the overall service!

Report a concern   May 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Waisner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

THE BEST facial I've ever had (and they've all been good)! Well definitely try to see Emma on a regular basis.

Report a concern   May 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my stylist she is always super patient and kind! And very informative when it comes to products and hair care! Will always continue to come back because of Desiree!

Report a concern   May 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cherilyn Clough New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always get great service at New Beginnings! I love Aveda products! Katharine gave me a great layered cut and I finally love my hair again! Thank you!

Report a concern   May 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Smith New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn did a great stress relief massage, my new favorite. Facility is so clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly.

Report a concern   May 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, helpful service.

Report a concern   May 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen's massages are great. I felt so relaxed and she really helped my back where I was having issues.

Report a concern   May 9, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Styist and her communication skill. Outcome of style. Products.

Report a concern   May 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness and professionalism

Report a concern   May 6, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.M.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was soaked by the person doing my toner and was charged extra for it. I was also charged for back to back foils , what is that? She also hit my head with the blow dryer. Not a good experience at all!! Not worth 218.00 and tip

Report a concern   May 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meliza T Johnson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa was very professional and personable. She cut my hair exactly how I like it. I always find my time there relaxing.

Report a concern   May 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very nice service I liked the nail tech Emma for the manicure.

Report a concern   May 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

JoeAnn is a great stylist - it’s hard to find anyone who knows how to cut curly hair really well!

Report a concern   May 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Hettmann New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I finally found my forever salon! I’m sure all the staff are excellent but I was paired with Desiree and she is perfect for me. She is professional, skilled and she listened to what I wanted out of my visit. I got the best haircut and style. I can’t wait to come back and continue using the many services available. The salon was beautiful and inviting. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.


Privacy Policy