New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 526 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Goodell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn the masseuse is amazing! The salon ambiance and the aromas are just what you want for a splurge spa treatment.

Report a concern   July 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bev Martin New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen and Natalie are excellent practitioenrs and lovely human beings.

Report a concern   July 15, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice clean salon. Nice staff.

Report a concern   July 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lenore J Manning New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to New Beginning for many years and love the services, people and outcome!

Report a concern   July 14, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my massage sessions. Extremely relaxing.

Report a concern   July 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

the staff is all so friendly!

Report a concern   July 9, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.D.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

The prices are so high and frequent cancellations. Otherwise love coming here.

Report a concern   July 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My first appointment for a cut and color with Sami was great! She is excellent with hair and I am very happy with my color and haircut. The salon is lovely and provided a peaceful, relaxing setting. I enjoyed visiting with Sami too! I will definitely be back!

Report a concern   July 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis is the best.She always does a wonderful job on my hair.

Report a concern   July 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sam us fantastic

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis is amazing! My hair looks awesome-exactly what I was hoping for!

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff a d a great haircut.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muriel M Collie New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly and courteous staff, comfortable and clean surroundings. Stylist Desiree is attentive and consistent. Having my card recorded makes payments very easy.

Report a concern   June 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Mcmeekan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff

Report a concern   June 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Palak Ambwani New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional service, great products and great staff.

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Rawlings-davies New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Precise styling, reasonable price points, personable staff.

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The Stress fix this pedi is a regular service for me, and the technician Natalie is the absolute best. With a calm demeanor and highly professional work, Natalie can make my feet and nails look spectacular and I feel great 😊

Report a concern   June 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Gamroth New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marissa is always on time, very professional and friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   June 23, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The hairstylist was highest experienc senior stylist. The wash and product was not high end quality. Haircut was fine. Leaving my hair with points at ends. The blow out was not good. The finishing look not good. No products used and the styling was bad. My hair didn't have that finish hairstyle gorg. I have a middle part. She didn't know how to style them. My second time in New Beginning. Not worth 77$

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good cut, personable, friendly staff!

Report a concern   June 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice front desk staff and great stylist. I'll be back to get some Aveda products and possibly a shorter haircut! :-)

Report a concern   June 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Simply the best hair stylist I could have asked for. Conferred with me first, shared fun ideas/pics of styles she thought might work for me, and then listened, carefully and thoughtfully, to what I was describing I wanted, and cut my hair to absolute perfection! Simply the best!

Report a concern   June 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aubrey Long New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The cut is perfect. And a great atmosphere topped with amazing customer service. The only salon I will go to ♥️

Report a concern   June 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Leeper New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Her workspace was bright and comfortable (upstairs); she was a excellent stylist and she did both my color and my haircut professionally and very well. Her conversation was light and cheerful, I enjoyed the experience, even though getting color is lengthy and takes some time. It was worth it.

Report a concern   June 12, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Make unopened product exchange fair. Exchanged an unopened product for one of lesser value. Would not credit to my original payment method. (Credit card.) The difference was for $2. I was told next time I buy product, I can use the credit. This is absurd! Considering reversing charge to store on my CC.

Report a concern   June 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything I

Report a concern   June 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very good sevice

Report a concern   June 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Employees are so friendly and helpful

Report a concern   June 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Extremely happy with service

Report a concern   June 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is fantastic - always great service and best hair color I have ever gotten.


Privacy Policy