New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 297 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leann Rockwell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is the best! Love my hair color. The Aveda products she used were very gentle and non stripping or drying. Yes I would come back again ♥️

Report a concern   August 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The environment, the service and my hair stylist (Kathryn)

Report a concern   August 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The spa is beautiful and everyone was very friendly and kind.

Report a concern   August 6, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

The massage could have been better. Also, I find it unfair that you guys can cancel appointments on a very short notice (a few hours before the actual appointment), but when we do that, we get charged half of the service fee.

Report a concern   August 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lily Bryan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful setting, very friendly and welcoming front desk and stylists, and most of all, outstanding hair care. I come here and now my toe daughters as well. Really beautiful cuts and (for me) color and highlights.

Report a concern   August 4, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Decrease wait times for appointments

Report a concern   August 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very good customer service

Report a concern   July 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful salon with friendly staff and a wonderful stylist.

Report a concern   July 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love your pedicures. Relaxing.

Report a concern   July 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I'm super cute with my new hair. I have bangs now and I am in love with them! Marisa was helpful and nice. I'm looking forward to my color appointment.

Report a concern   July 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My Stylist ♥️

Report a concern   July 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was very friendly. The massage was great. i was very happy with whole experience.

Report a concern   July 29, 2021 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

just too expensive......bottom line......and now after over 30 years of choosing only AVEDA salons I had to give my credit card to "hold" my appointments so if I don't show up I will be charged anyway!!! I thought AVEDA salons were better than that.......sad.

Report a concern   July 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marissa was great! I love my haircut.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Weltner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine was a very experienced stylist who has been cutting hair for a long time. We had a fun and delightful conversation and before I knew it, I was walking out with an amazing haircut! I highly recommend her or any of the other stylists. Plus it doesn't hurt that it smells like heaven in there!

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, clean, and Sami listens to what I want and nails it every time. I always feel relaxed and able to enjoy my time while in the salon.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tia Shimer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always have a good experience here! It relaxing and inviting and they do a great job!

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gina Carter New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami was great! Totally got what I was looking for (and what I wasn't). Love the set up of the salon with the water feature as well. Rest of staff was really friendly and made me feel right at home which I appreciated since I'm new to the area. Looking forward to coming back!

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.R.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not excited that I called to cancel the day before my appointment because I got called into work, and got charged.

I didn’t have a choice. Got to make money to pay for the hair cut!

But it wasn’t exactly 24hrs cancellation. Just under it. That’s the part that disappointed me. If it was a few hours before my appointment I would understand.

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa C Fisher New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joeann was great knew what I wanted and did a wonderful job. I’ve always been very happy with New Beginnings.
Thank you

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Kathryn was an EXCELLENT stylist - and gave me the best cut I've ever had (and I'm 76!). And I'm from LA and had some pretty good cuts in my time.
And I have the confidence to have her do my color - which I've always done myself. Start believing in your local professional again.....
First name removed

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Morgan Belnap New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa did amazing w my foils and toner to get the perfect blonde 😍

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything!

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The peaceful elegant surroundings were the ideal setting for the wonderful treatment provided by Natalie. Her skill and ability to provide one of the best pedicures I've had in a salon made for a fabulous experience. I'm new to the Portland area and am grateful to have found the best person and place to care for my "aging' feet! I can't wait to go back.

Report a concern   July 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is friendly and cheerful and very helpful. It is a treat to visit. I got a great haircut with Joanne.

Report a concern   July 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great visit! Love the salon.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was clear i wanted a ‘long’ Bob, shoulder length that angled down in the front. I showed the hairstylist a photograph of the the cut I wanted.
All said and done haircut was way too short, just below my ears and all one length. Not at all what I asked for. $65 is outrages price foe a bad hair cut.
I would have preferred she tell me she doesn’t k ow how to do that type of cut then just. It all my hair off.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The ambience and the service

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I wish that everyone working at the salon had to wear face coverings when they are not fully vaccinated!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Mcneil New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clean, quiet and friendly knowledgeable people.


Privacy Policy