New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 112 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Biggs New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree always provides excellent customer service and I’m always satisfied with her work. I feel pampered and always love my haircut!!

Report a concern   November 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Had a very nice safe clean pedicure!

Report a concern   November 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Hoover New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lindsey is so personable and suggestive with helpful body treatment options.

Report a concern   November 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Fifield New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is a true expert when it comes to all things hair. She does amazing work and provides solid education on healthy hair care. My hair cut/color was perfect. So happy to have her as my stylist!!

Report a concern   November 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muriel Collie New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Welcoming and friendly staff. Desiree is a great stylist - she really knows how I like my hair and is consistent in cutting and styling to my satisfaction. Salon has worked hard at providing a clean and safe environment in these uncertain times.

Report a concern   November 12, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly hair-dresser, good management during COVID crisis. I hope to be back!

Report a concern   November 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It's nice to be remembered from one visit to the next !

Report a concern   November 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gayle Thorsen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is a fantastic hair stylist and she and the whole salon create an inviting experience!

Report a concern   November 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to New Beginnings Salon since it opened. I have loved every stylist that I have seen and I've seen a lot!

Report a concern   November 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree listened closely to what I am trying to accomplish with my hair color and got me back on track! I'm looking forward to seeing her again and evolving our strategy to keep grey hair out and have fun with natural looking colors! The salon was very clean and everyone was extremely helpful.

Report a concern   November 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Mcmeekan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The service is great! They make me feel special ! they are very clean and all have smiles

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All of the staff that I encountered were extremely friendly!!
I absolutely adore Sami. She always gives me the best service possible and I always leave extremely satisfied!! Hands down the best stylist I’ve ever had!!

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neva Lafleur New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn’s massage. Everyone is professional, friendly, courteous. I have been going there since they opened for massages, facials and my Aveda products. I loved the Well Ed’s program they had and hope they can bring it back.

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the natural products!

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very good, Professional, experienced and enjoyable experience

Report a concern   November 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Stylist Cory and all the cool products.

Report a concern   November 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Wonderful staff! Great communication, especially during COVID times. Staff is very careful about cleaning and taking all safety measures. I felt very comfortable the whole time I was there. Katherine, my professional hairstylist is FANTASTIC. Kia(?) at the front desk is very efficient and it's obvious he loves taking care of people and making customers feel welcome. I have already recommended this business to several friends.

Report a concern   November 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl K. Oliver-Pickett New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The friendly staff and the care taken in making sure you like the color and hair style.

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The general ability of Spa tech to listen to needs of customer.

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Grant New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been coming there since they opened. Fruendly staff, now very Covid aware and take necessary precautions!

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Great service, lovely stylist. Pricing is way too expensive. Over $230 for cut and color is not only out of my price range but most people I know.

Report a concern   October 21, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have been a customer for 10 years, faithfully. I have made many referrals to the salon over these years. My issues are:
I had been given a couple of 25% off coupons that were made available at a holiday party by New Beginnings and when I presented the coupon I wasn't allowed to use them. I also had a spa day gift certificate that my husband bought for me some time ago and I found it impossible to get it scheduled due to lack of availability (pre covid). Initially, I tried to use the credit for my hair but was refused, eventually, I was able to use and apply towards my hair costs.

Ultimately, my favorite hairdresser has just recently left the salon for good and that really makes me unhappy. Primarily because of the complete blackout of information that doesnt allow me to follow her to her next location. Not saying that I would follow her but by not giving me an opportunity to be in contact with her really seems like it's always business first rather than any
regard for the client. Just not finding a lot of give...


Privacy Policy