New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 297 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like Katherine. We had good, comfortable conversation during my haircut. I liked how she worked with my hair and the detail orientation to even sides. That is greatly appreciated.
I wanted the dry and split ends taken off. I hadn't had a cut in 1 1/2 years. While I did say I wanted to be able to pull all my hair back, it was important to me to get the damaged, unhealthy hair removed. Katherine wanted to be conservative. I reiterated I wanted the damaged hair cut off.
If she believed I had to sacrifice some additional length, and a chance some front pieces of hair may slide out of a hair band (I have fine hair), the decision what way to go should have been mine. I have more than enough length that I would still be able to tie it all back. I have in the past.
Unfortunately, I don't have the funds to go conservative and go home then make another appointment to take another inch or two off. If not for that, I liked Katherine and would book with her again.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Madeleine Berk New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami was great. She really listened to what I wanted and checked in frequently. We even ended up going shorter! She was very professional and had a great personality. I will definitely be back, I've found my stylist.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Atmosphere was very relaxing. I felt like I was in very good hands. Loved my experience

Report a concern   June 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Cave New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I absolutely loved Desiree. She was personable, knowledgeable, and created a comfortable space for us to spend three hours in. She answered all of my many questions and was never pushy. I will absolutely be coming back.

Report a concern   June 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the way Marisa patiently did my hair and she did a great job!

Report a concern   June 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lenore J Manning New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been with New Beginning Spa for years and am very happy with the spa services and the people wonderful!

Report a concern   June 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Mcmeekan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I liked that I was treated with respect and professionalism.
Everything was clean and there were very calming surroundings
The staff were skilled and knowledgeable .

Donna

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muriel M Collie New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Desiree, my stylist, always listens to me and gives a very satisfactory and professional service. The salon is clean and comfortable and provides a relaxing experience.

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

JoAnn!

Report a concern   June 2, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Prices are too high for many people

Report a concern   June 2, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.L.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

It's all good! It's more spendy than my friends or family are likely to pay, but the professionalism and service is wonderful!

Report a concern   May 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Well organized, good Covid protocols. Loved seeing my stylist again after so long!

Report a concern   May 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aubrey K Boyett New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a wonderful experience, Desiree was extremely friendly and helpful in helping me achieve the look I wanted while keeping the integrity of my hair. She was able to help me determine the health of my hair and the best way to keep it as healthy as possible while also achieving the look I wanted. She was also able to guide me in a great selection of products to help keep my color looking fresh and to continue to strengthen the health of my hair. The cut and color came out beautifully and I couldn’t be happier.

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice, relaxing environment and Lindsey was very good!

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The spa and staff (atmosphere and people).

Report a concern   May 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tia Davies New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The massage therapist I saw did a great job focusing on the areas I needed her to work on.

Report a concern   May 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love Sammi my hairdresser, I love the friendly atmosphere and I love the quality of haircuts that I get! I have referred three people there so far!

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lizzie C Burke New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine did an amazing job with my haircut. My favorite one I’ve received at new beginnings so far (all the others have been good too). I showed her a pic of what I was going for and it actually came out the way the pic looked! She was warm and welcoming too. I felt good about the level of cleanliness and sanitation too. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love going to New Beginning salon. It’s very friendly and has great stylists.

Report a concern   May 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love my haircut and color!!!

Report a concern   May 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Bright New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is just so nice. They do a wonderful job and are responsive to your needs and oh so skilled.

Report a concern   May 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sammie was personable and asked questions that made her sound experienced. I was nervous about seeing someone new because I’ve had bad experiences with a few stylists that don’t know how to cut curly hair.

Report a concern   May 24, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

they did a good job on my hair and made the process relaxing unlike places like great clips who do my hair cut quickly and often mess up my hair.

Report a concern   May 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going there for years. The stylists who work there are professionals and make my hair look good.

Report a concern   May 23, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

First of all, the service itself was exceptional. Even though I received a discount for the service prices were ala cart menu style. Charging extra for toner (color/highlight), curling the hair is not in alignment with industry standards. Those should be included with the service.

I was quoted over the phone and in the chair the discount I found online and when I was checking out it was very awkward for me even though I was quite happy with my service.

I would re-visit those policies so that the client leaves the salon feeling AWESOME.

Report a concern   May 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Eppelsheimer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is very good at what she does and is also a pleasure to hang out with. Kai is also wonderful at the front desk. Everyone else I have interacted with are also great... Sami and Kai are the two I know best.

Report a concern   May 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist was warm and welcoming!

Report a concern   May 19, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.A.O.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

I had a nice consult with a stylist named Desiree and schedule an appointment to get my haircut.

Report a concern   May 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist was awesome!

Report a concern   May 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is a very good massage therapist.


Privacy Policy