New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 900 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Ralphe New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is AMAZING. She is knowledgeable of her work and I always look forward to being in her chair. After educational guidance and time with her, my hair is more healthy than it has ever been in my lifetime. She teaches everything from product type, how to blow dry, etc. She is so good at what she does, I would travel to see her and continue in her care if she ever relocated. She is a Jedi Master.

Report a concern   January 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoyed getting to know Emma and the quiet experience of getting my nails done rather than the more hectic experience I get when I'm at a nail salon.

Report a concern   January 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melanie Helmick New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved my pedi appointment with Emma.

Report a concern   January 13, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was a great experienced with a very skilled stylist. The foot soak is always an added bonus!

Report a concern   January 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn asked several questions to make sure of my needs for a massage. Very personable. A great experience.

Report a concern   January 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda C. Jones New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was able to get in very quickly. Even though my service provider called out the day of my appointment, the salon quickly called me and re-scheduled me with someone else only 30 minutes later. That was outstanding customer service which I have not experienced in quite some time.

Report a concern   January 11, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Great staff that is extremely knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good hair stylist

Report a concern   January 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

i felt very relaxed and my stylist was very nice. i love my new hair!

Report a concern   January 7, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mary Pat Shibuya New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marissa is great

Report a concern   January 7, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammee Meneghin New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

friendly on time services in a wonderful relaxing atmosphere

Report a concern   December 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen is the absolute best massage therapist!! Couldnt imagine seeing anyone else!

Report a concern   December 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Every thing was just perfect. Everyone was friendly and my massage therapist listened and got all my spots.

Report a concern   December 30, 2023 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very-very expensive. Bring your prices down!

Report a concern   December 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly and efficient reception and check out. Outstanding haircut. Very experienced stylist.

Report a concern   December 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Hannasch New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Izzy did a wonderful job on my waxing and facial. The facial was so relaxing. She was professional and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   December 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

JoAnn is very knowledgeable about working with curly hair, and I’m very pleased with my cut.

Report a concern   December 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandy Saffell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

JoeAnn is a great stylist and I’m so glad I was able to find her. I enjoy the entire salon experience from beginning to end: hot tea when I arrive, friendly conversation, aromatherapy and head massage, all the amazing smelling products, and of course a really nice haircut. I look forward to my visit every few months!

Report a concern   December 20, 2023 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn’t feel welcomed by the greeter, it was a morning appointment and the host at the desk seemed off.

Then at checkout the other host seemed flustered and did not listen too well.

I enjoyed the girl who did my pedicure though her name is Emma.

Report a concern   December 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helena Lopez New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I don't live in the area but while visiting my daughter in Beaverton I found myself frustrated with my hair. She recommended New Beginnings Salon and fortunately they were able to get me an appointment the next day. I was treated so well, my hair received special care. My color looks better, it has shine again and the cut was fantastic. I left for San Diego the day after seeing all my old friends; I felt so good about my hair unlike 2 days before. Thank you for saving the day!

Report a concern   December 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My haircut and socialization.

Report a concern   December 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my stylist, Sami, who is kind and talented, truly a superstar!

Report a concern   December 6, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Lower prices

Report a concern   December 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sammie is awesome!

Report a concern   December 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Front desk staff are lovely. Sami does amazing work. I love New Beginnings!!!!

Report a concern   December 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Perry New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I saw Marissa and she is fantastic! Loved that she listened to what I wanted and chose the perfect shades for my partial highlight! :) Front desk staff are super helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   December 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very good

Report a concern   December 1, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff and stylist. Stylist takes her time and is willing to make adjustments as haircut goes.

Report a concern   November 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine cut my hair perfectly. I will definitely be coming back!

Report a concern   November 29, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

You are welcomed and offered something to drink and felt valued costumer. Emma walked me through all the steps for a facial. She was friendly and knows skin types and which products to use.


Privacy Policy