New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 170 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent results

Report a concern   January 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erin Davis New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I loved my hair dresser along with front desk staff. Such a wonderful experience.

Report a concern   December 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Westling New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Oh my gosh where do I begin. I love Sami. She does a great job and I can style my hair every easily after my cut. From the first very positive impression with the handsome young gentleman that greets you, to the quick checkout. I love the Aveda products. I do miss the tea and cannot wait for my warm tea after Covid.

Thank you all.

Report a concern   December 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist really listened to me and provided feedback that she understood my preferences.

Report a concern   December 27, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Check in procedures a bit restrictive, don't mind answering COVID questions and having my temp taken but waiting outside to go in especially in the winter is dreadful. Also, immediately asked to wash hands? Having to put my purse in a closed cabinet? It's over the top.

Report a concern   December 22, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Deceiving price, hairdresser lied to get more money in an unethical manner.

Report a concern   December 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Quality of haircut, personability of stylist, cleanliness of salon.

Report a concern   December 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is friendly, kind and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   December 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a great experience! Felt very safe, everything was really clean and they had good COVID protocols.

Report a concern   December 16, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Laura Ruhl New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emily did a great job making me feel comfortable. She and I had a conversation of what I wanted and she took the time at each step to tell me what was going to happen and what that process would do. The rest of the staff is very kind and nice to work with. They know their product and recognize repeat customers. I had a very nice evening pampering myself and my hair looks like I wanted.

Report a concern   December 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was great, love my stylist and my "shag" haircut, just can't remember her name at the moment. She really listens to what I want.

Report a concern   December 11, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

my last visit felt rushed, left with color on my face and dripping hair.
Although I don't ask for my hair dried, this was a different experience.
My appointments tend to be later in the evening if the evening causes stylists to
rush, please don't offer these times.

Report a concern   December 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I felt safe!!!!!

Report a concern   December 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is run very efficiently.
It has a nice ambiance.
The people are friendly and I get a good hair cut!

Report a concern   December 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

During this crazy year, it is great to get my hair done. Cory is great. New beginnings environment feels safe. Not crowded. Love being able to do something normal!!

Report a concern   December 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shari Wallace New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love your people and their skills! ♡♡♡

Report a concern   December 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lindsay is amazing! She does such a wonderful job on pedicures and is also a joy to talk to.

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I always get good cuts at my appointments, and I very much like the people who have cut my hair at New Beginnings. They are skilled at what they do! My disappointment comes from the styling after the cut. I am Caucasian and have very curly hair, and I never like how my hair is styled afterwards. For the record, I have been to many salons, and never once have I left liking how my hair was styled. I do not think there is much awareness as to how to style curly hair that is also fine. I am still trying to figure that out myself, and I very much wish there was a stylist out there who could help me!

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Personalized service

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Krista I Hemingway New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a great haircut. Can't go wrong here

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great attention to detail!

Report a concern   December 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Hansen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emily is a very talented stylist. Also, everything is very clean. I felt like every precaution was taken to keep everyone safe.

Report a concern   December 3, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

the person who did my hair has left- the new person is okay. she has a great attitude and wants to do it right appreciate that. i did leave with my hair feeling dry and frizzy- i have 2b/2c curls - i did mention that- i rarely ever dry my hair to straighten it, like the last time was over a year ago.
the prior person, she would add a touch of leave in and add the curl cream, and off i went. it would be good if there was that 1 person who knew how to handle wavy/curly hair.

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I feel very safe

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good service, great stylists

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to Karen for over 10 years - she is the best!

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everytime i come to the salon i am treated nicely and Lindsey is amazing in all aspects of her job! Everyone is super nice and friendly

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kayla J Bernkopf New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love who I get every time. She always helps make my hair look and feel amazing again. Can have my hair down and she always tries to teach me new things to care for my hair. Never going anywhere else. If you want to have the best self care day, go here.

Report a concern   November 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronda Sheldon New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree was awesome! My first time with her and love, love my haircut! I’ve been a customer over 10 years now and have never been been disappointed. Everyone is so nice! Their quality standards have always been high. And with everything that is going on right now, I always feel safe at this salon!

Report a concern   November 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff are always so nice and make one feel welcome. Plus, I like the products display...and the nice fragrance when I walk into the salon.


Privacy Policy