New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 297 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen, massage therapist, did a wonderful job and was very pleasant.

Report a concern   May 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is great!

Report a concern   May 16, 2021 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Way to expensive and stylist didn’t listen to what was requested. I’ll never book another appointment

Report a concern   May 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lindsey did my pedicure, and she was delightful -- very friendly and did a very professional job. Recommend. The salon is clean and follows Covid procedures.

Report a concern   May 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is fantastic. Perfect hair, every visit. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like the quiet setting and appreciated the attention to health safety.

Report a concern   May 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.I. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I bought a gift card for my daughter had a massage with a wonderful therapist there.

Report a concern   May 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved the service and Marissa did a great job

Report a concern   May 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist,

Report a concern   May 9, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.A.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

The hair stylist was not someone I would see again. Felt as though she was asking and criticizing my choices of shampoo, how often I wash my hair, etc, and they way she said things felt very degrading. It made it hard to enjoy and relax during my haircut and I came to this salon because previously the experience has been so great and relaxing.

Report a concern   May 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Care of cleanliness and communication of appointment. Appreciate the COVID-19 protocols.

Report a concern   May 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the people are sooo nice! In addition, Katherine does such an amazing job. Love you guys!

Report a concern   May 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa listened to what I wanted. She looked at pictures I brought and gave me feedback (since hair texture, thickness etc matter). She gave an excellent head massage. Will be coming back.

Report a concern   May 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kasey Paulon New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was made very comfortable.

Report a concern   May 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really enjoy this spa! It is very clean and everyone is friendly. The nail services are great as well as the nail techs. Love this spa!

Report a concern   May 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My first massage ever could not have been better! Soo relaxing! Already booked my second. :-)

Report a concern   April 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love how I feel heard in regard to the style of hair I am looking for.

Report a concern   April 28, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.A.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Not 100% happy with my haircut. Not sure what we could do. New experirence with stylist after having been with Jordan for years.

Report a concern   April 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Lynn New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My Stylist, Katherine. And I appreciated the COVID procedures you have in place.

Report a concern   April 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is very positive and welcoming. She is a great masseuse giving a very personalized massage tailored to hour needs!

Report a concern   April 25, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Appointments are typically on time, the staff are polite and highly trained; I feel that I experience high quality service and I don’t feel rushed. Each treatment is relaxing and well worth the price. Very clean, Covid safe. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Since there really are none of the nice elements remaining at the salon (no beverage service, no foot soak) the only thing to say anything about are the people. My stylist, Sami, is skilled and a delight...the office team are always very good and personable.

Report a concern   April 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deanna Sawtelle New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lindsey was great. Easy to talk to and very competent. Good COVID precautions and everyone was very nice.

Report a concern   April 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very clean, well sanitized, friendly staff.

Report a concern   April 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

As always, very nice and pleasant. Clean facilities. Karyn is AWESOME!

Report a concern   April 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Krevanko New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The Covid procedures were impressive. I hadn’t had my hair cut since February 2020 except for trimming my bangs myself. Needless to say my hair looked awful with dry ends and color that had grown out. Yikes! I decided to see if I could embrace the gray and decided not to get new color. Katherine did an amazing job and I have a terrific new cut. Thank you so much Katherine!
I had been hesitant to go in for service because of the pandemic situation, but New Beginning has it well in hand.

Report a concern   April 18, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The stylist I saw was very rude she did not do the cut that I asked for and you could tell that all she wanted to do was finish and be done I did call and complain and never got back in touch with the person who had called and left me a message because I just wanted it fixed and this is a very disappointing experience for me because of the stylus she was so rude

Report a concern   April 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmel Durano New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I've been using Aveda products & my hair has been staying healthy. No chemicals. In fact I was able to wear my hair long, thick & very healthy throughout COVID.
My color & haircut was amazing. I didn't think my hair & scalp got damage at all. I love the style. Marisa did an awesome job with my hair, long but styled.

Report a concern   April 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The people were very friendly and I was able to get my questions answered that I had. I enjoyed my very first experience with them

Report a concern   April 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Attentive stylist, great haircut.


Privacy Policy