New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 885 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie A McGrath-Danill New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the atmosphere . The spa like feel and smells . The Aveda product line displays . And like the welcoming and offer for tea or water . Most of all I love the stylists and the wonderful advice and care I get w my hair .

Report a concern   October 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Blanka Nyvlt New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sorry You are great place but I will not write review every time Everybody is doing that this day ;((() We all have life thx you for great servises

Report a concern   October 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Sheridan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff and a great haircut.

Report a concern   October 19, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pedicure room is dark and dingy- salon needs a refresh

Report a concern   October 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen is a wonderful massage therapist!

Report a concern   October 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Hogle New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emma was a great mail person and a delight. She made my wife and I feel relaxed and did great nail art on my toes after the pedicures

Great job

Report a concern   October 12, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Personal service

Report a concern   October 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kirsty Nickels New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Izzie made me comfortable and at ease from the start. She is calm and has pleasant demeanor. Will definitely be returning! Kirsty N.

Report a concern   October 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone at the salon is SO NICE!!
My hair stylist actually listens to me.
The Aveda tea was lovely.
The value of the whole experience, altho not inexpensive, was high.

Report a concern   October 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeeni Breen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The massage was very relaxing and really helped relax my tight shoulders.

Report a concern   October 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ezra Reynolds New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Jordan is an amazing stylist. My daughter got a terrible haircut elsewhere and she fixed it perfectly! Always a great experience

Report a concern   October 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything

Report a concern   October 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairdresser Katherine is great

Report a concern   September 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service thx

Report a concern   September 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great short hair cut and I never have to wait. Lovely service. Nice people.

Report a concern   September 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair cut!

Report a concern   September 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beatriz Gago New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service always great with Desiree! I hope you can bring the intel discount back i had to space out my hair color because of you removing the discount.

Report a concern   September 22, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had a chin/lip wax that was literally the worst . When I got home, I discovered that only about half the hairs on my lip were gone. A bit better on the chin, but still many hairs remained. I do t know if technique or lighting in that part of the salon were to blame.

Report a concern   September 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa listens to what I say about the haircut about to happen.

Report a concern   September 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is lovely and customer service is super! I love my haircut with Desiree~ already have another appointment on the books!

Report a concern   September 20, 2023 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My haircut lasted 15 min. It was not a great hair cut and I would not recommend New Beginnings.

Report a concern   September 17, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was disappointed in to getting the results that I was hoping for.

Report a concern   September 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zenia Cable New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly staff and my stylist was great, she cut my hair exactly how I wanted!

Report a concern   September 6, 2023 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think Marissa is great. my issue is the prices - they are very high. and your pricing is not clear on your website where you sign up. twice now I have understood the price to be what the website said, and then when I checked out I was told it was much more. this needs to be clearer before an appointment is made. this time I thought it was $180 and had budgeted for that. then when I sat down Marissa evaluated me and said it would be $260 - i was in "a pickle" because if I left and did not get the service at this price that was higher than expected I would be charged for a t let me schedule a haircut - I had to request it and then get a call from the salon. Seems the receptionist should have explained that when I was talking with her and/or would be nice if your system allowed for online scheduling.

thanks for asking for feedback.

Report a concern   September 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nadine Zimmerlund New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Massages from Karyn are such a treat. She gets to the spots that need some tender loving care and makes you feel so relaxed.

Report a concern   August 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judy Krohn New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My haircut was exactly what I wanted and looked and felt healthy. It was beautiful!

Report a concern   August 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Crowder New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marissa is an excellent stylist that keeps meticulous notes on my preferences but never fails to ask if there is anything I would like to do differently. You/we are fortunate to have her as a stylist.

Report a concern   August 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emma was kind and knowledgeable and I loved my facial. Would see her again!

Report a concern   August 10, 2023 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would have liked that my stylist used some of the Aveda products when styling my hair and explaining what the products do. Also, asking the client what they think is a problem with their hair and recommend a product to take care of that problem.

The Aveda products are expensive but, when you know what they can do and the stylist uses them on your hair and you see the results, it makes it more likely that the client will buy the product and use it at home.

Report a concern   August 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love the products and services. Nice calming ambiance and music. Also love the fragrances of Aveda products. Makes you feel so relaxed instantly.


Privacy Policy