New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 844 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The styling and overall quality of service was exceptional. Thank you very much!

Report a concern   April 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pamela Jones New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is the best stylist I have ever encountered and the rest of the employees are always quite delightful to engage with.

Report a concern   April 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Easy going atmosphere. Dependable outcome on haircolors

Report a concern   April 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Taken on time!! Friendly greeting at desk. AND, of course the marvelous Katherine & hubby First name removed thought Desiree was great!!!!!!

Thank You!!!!

Report a concern   April 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like the massage therapist, she did an amazing job.

Report a concern   April 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Stover New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All of the staff are incredibly friendly and make you transported and special.

Report a concern   April 12, 2023 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Relaxing pedicure. Emma is new to the nail world but she did a good job and will only improve with practice.

Report a concern   April 11, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.D.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

The service is great and Alexis is fantastic! The cost is the only thing that prevents me from rating higher. I need root touch-ups often and the cost is really high, especially adding on a cut or highlights. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 8, 2023 — Rated 2 out of 10 by B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Experience was great, results were not.

Report a concern   April 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

First name removed really listens to how I want my hair to look and somehow always does ione better. Very satisfied.

Report a concern   April 5, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice salon, nice people, great products, great haircut. What more can you ask for??

Report a concern   April 3, 2023 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The stylist was rushing me to choose the color for highlights. I am also not happy with the placement of foils and the color looks much lighter than what I asked for.

Report a concern   April 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Helpful staff and great products & services!

Report a concern   April 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairdresser.

Report a concern   April 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Dritsas New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very relaxing space

Report a concern   March 31, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved the staff and the haircut! However, my daughter was a little taken aback by the greeting she received by Desiree. She was told from the moment she met that she was overdue for a haircut and should be in every 10 weeks. Then told her that she was glad to cut off all the dead hair. Not super uplifting for a young teenage girl to hear from another woman. Even if she did have dry ends, maybe a softer way or not saying it at all would be better.

Report a concern   March 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa is professional, friendly and an excellent hairstylist. My hair cuts are always exactly how I ask for it. For me the true sign of a haircut is how it grows out, with very short hair it’s critical. If I go 3 months without a cut my hair always looks good.

Report a concern   March 26, 2023 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

$25 for a bang trim is absolutely outrageous. Never again .. at most $10 or free to long-standing clients.

Report a concern   March 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very customer/client centered. Everyone friendly, stylist is talented. Katherine is experienced and listened to what I was looking for. She had suggestions which we explore next time

Report a concern   March 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the people I met were efficient and kind. I am very happy with me hair cut. I will definitely return to this salon and I will recommend it to my friends.

Report a concern   March 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The gal that did my hair did a great job

Report a concern   March 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent customer care and service.

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Jordan did a great job!! Also liked the atmosphere and extra services, like a foot soaking while my highlights developed. Thanks!

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist was polite Ava friendly and did a great job!

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair dresser, Alexis, is amazing! She is so talented & always makes my hair look fantastic!

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Clowers New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

A visit to New Beggings is my monthly treat to myself. My stylist, Desiree, listens and understands my hair style description. I have curly hair and she works with those quirks to produce my desire style. The salon is a calm oasis in a hectic world with a welcoming, friendly reception.

Report a concern   March 17, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is great, very experienced, and she did a great job with the ombre on my hair.

Report a concern   March 16, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Yesterday, I was given a shampoo and style with my women's cut. I had my daughter come in today to have a cut, and was told it was considered a transformational cut. She did see a master stylist and the charge was $78, however, she wasn't offered a shampoo. Services show a shampoo is included in the price. For the price, It would have been nice to have it offered since you advertise it. She was bummed because I raved about mine.

Report a concern   March 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxing and peaceful atmosphere

Report a concern   March 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The beautiful color results!!


Privacy Policy