New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 876 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis was great! She did a great job cutting my teenage son's longer hair. She listened to what he wanted and implemented the cut.

Report a concern   November 21, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You lost my $250 gift certificate I received via email I received last Christmas. You can make it right by finding it. Until then I won’t be back!

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis' confidence and understanding of my needs and comforting validation of a previous hair massacre. She clearly listened and took the time to assure me of her intention. She helped me figure out a nice style to compliment my natural curl and confirmed the details with me before cutting. She's also an amazing hair stylist! LOVE her talent for cutting and styling my curls!

Report a concern   November 16, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

The stylist was awesome and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful but the building itself is a little cold, dated and impersonal.

Report a concern   November 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine does fantastic work. I get compliments frequently after getting my hair done.

Report a concern   November 16, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

my massage was amazing. It's your policy of keeping my credit card on file. I like to pay cash I don't like to give out my credit card number and you insist on keeping it on file. But again my masseuse was good but I probably won't go back because you don't accept cash.

Report a concern   November 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Several years ago I saw a stylist who is no longer at this salon. I stopped going due to the high cost. At that time I was coloring. Now I only get haircuts since I let it grow out grey.

This was my first appointment with Desiree. I really liked her! She gave her opinions and made recommendations which a lot of stylists won't do. I liked that she was upstairs too! Very nice space. It was quiet and lots of windowns. I am very happy with my haircut and treatment for my frizzy, grey hair. I'll be back!

Also, the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. I'm not sure of her name.

Report a concern   November 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis is an amazing stylist. After trying so many hairdressers after moving to Portland, I am so glad I was able to connect with her. She knows exactly what my ultra thin, fine hair needs and I feel great every time I leave the salon!

Report a concern   November 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Crocker New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Kind, respectful, quality work and listened to what I wanted.

Report a concern   November 5, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Wasn’t satisfied with my last facial. Compared to the previous experiences, the last one was not at all close to the standards.

Report a concern   November 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is a great massage therapist. I asked for a deep tissue massage and she listened.

Report a concern   November 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love Aveda products! Have had my hair done here several times in the past—all with great stylists! Desiree is amazing and very kind as well as takes time to listen. I highly recommend this salon. It’s the best in Hillsboro!

Report a concern   November 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always excellent in every way

Report a concern   October 30, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.M.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The hairdresser who helped me was very nice

Report a concern   October 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I finally found a great stylist!

Report a concern   October 29, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.L.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The person who commented on October 14th had nearly the EXACT same kind of complaints I do about my whole experience at the spa. It makes me wonder if it is the same stylist. I was greeted OK. The stylist was initially nice and seemed to listen and I had pictures of what I wanted. But in the final result she made a small error - she failed to do the highlights near my temple and around my face where nearly EVERYONE has some (because when you wear your hair back you have some). She did highlights on top of my head but not interiorly on the sides. When I pull my hair back, it is like a totally different head of hair than when I don't. It's stark. When I first sent a message about it she denied forgetting and then I went in to show her and she still would not really own up and tried to gaslight me into thinking she did. And I paid for FULL highlights (not partial). And she was snide and snotty about it. There was no offer to fix it so it would be like I wanted it. I would just have to wait for the next appointment. I went to another salon and got a second opinion and asked them about it. They agreed with my assessment of what happened. So I won't be going back to this place ever again. My appointment was October 18th. WAS NOT worth the money I paid and I tipped well too. This Aveda salon used to be good long time ago. Those days a long gone. Aveda itself has gone down hill and it looks like it is time to find a different product line and salon for me.

Report a concern   October 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My husband’s great haircut.

Report a concern   October 26, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Prices are high

Report a concern   October 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Matthews New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist she is awesome.

Report a concern   October 21, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

I was pleased with my stylist Marissa but I simply am not willing to pay the prices that your salon charges so I likely will not return

Report a concern   October 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly & comfortable (and of course, a great haircut).

Report a concern   October 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Biggs New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree always provides professional and friendly service. Always puts me at ease and I always leave loving my finished hair.

Report a concern   October 14, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I requested full head highlights. All I got was a couple of highlight patches all over. So much my original black hair can be seen. Honestly it looks like I didn’t get my hair done.

Also the color was wrong, I ended up with patches of ash instead of honey blond.

I showed images of exactly what I wanted, of myself btw.

The hair stylist did not own up to her mistake even with me asking her through the process on why she was not adding highlights for the test majority of my head.

I spent 300 dollars.

Owner did not apologize or offered refund or redo.

Receptionist was the only professional one that actually apologized and helped. She was also the one who advised to speak to the owner.

Report a concern   October 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional staff, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Great place to be taken care of and pampered. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   October 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent cut and color!

Report a concern   October 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   October 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea White New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sammi makes me feel so comfortable and always gives me the exact haircut I’m looking for. She is such a warm and welcoming person. Amazing listener, too! Super happy with her and the salon in general.

Report a concern   October 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellen Carlin New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful salon, expert, personable service. Several days later I love my haircut!

Report a concern   October 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allan Harless New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was a very pleasant and professional experience. Marissa was absolutely awesome and had the perfect recommendations. The ambiance was nice and peaceful.

Report a concern   October 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Customer service, professionalism and the experienced hairstylist


Privacy Policy