New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 345 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is the best. Warm, funny, smart, kind... and she’s a wizard with scissors!

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George Krupa New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great gentlemen's cut by Katherine! Feel very comfortable with COVID restrictions and safety precautions taken by the salon. Excellent experience!

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

A great haircut and Sami is a very talented and personable stylist.

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deanna Grogg New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the friendly atmosphere, from the front desk to the hair stylists. I really appreciate all the COVID protocols that have been put in place! A very positive experience!

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Krupa New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Kathryn was excellent!! She gave me the cut and color I wanted! She was attentive to all my needs and wants and was very friendly! I felt safe with all the covid precautions that were in place and had a great overall experience! THANK YOU KATHRYN!!!

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The massage was the best part and she always knows how shorts I want them

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen A McCormick New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I felt very safe with all the precautions that new beginning salon has put in place.

I had an amazing facial with Lindsay and I always leave feeling like I got my money's worth and much more.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Rawlings-davies New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Several things - I appreciated the precautions taken to protect clients. I found everything clean and it appeared well sanitized. My stylist was friendly and really listened to what I wanted in a cut. No products were ‘pushed’ . And I came out with an amazing cut.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice pleasant experience and using safe Covid practices.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Connie Bootsma New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emily came highly recommended. I am so pleased with the colors we picked out and the layers we did. She was so fun and such a joy!!

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have really curly hair, so finding a stylist who knows how to cut curly hair can be challenging. Desiree did a fantastic job. I haven't had a cut this good in a long time, will absolutely go back and see Desiree again. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 18, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.E.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor haircut, uneven

Report a concern   November 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

New Beginning Salon and Spa has been a huge treat for me in my adult life. I look forward to my visits there! I feel like royalty from when I enter the building until I leave and beyond. Desiree reminds me of my aunt who lives in AZ and I don’t get to see often enough. It’s like seeing a family member in all the loving positive ways. This last visit she took me upstairs for my haircut and it was so nice having a quiet space to relax especially since I have a 5 year old and 7 year old at home. My time with Desiree feels like a beautiful soul cleansing that thoroughly enjoy. Thank you for providing such a safe and relaxing space for those who need it. Also, the chocolate truffle at the end is amazing!

Report a concern   November 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amber Laparne New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love my haircut and quality products.

Report a concern   November 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Holly Turner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like the products, and the person that does my services, she great. The salon is nice, it's clean. I appreciate that efforts to socially distance due to Covid precautions.

Report a concern   November 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet L Parker New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly people and great haircut!

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The careful consideration of the stylist about what I wanted. And giving me advice about future treatments.

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness of the staff especially my stylist and the wonder humans at the counter

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Quality of the work is good, my stylist is nice, I'm comfortable there, and they are taking the COVID-19 pandemic seriously.

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair stylist was very helpful in explaining a product I was interested in.

Note: the receptionist is apparently trained to act a bit paranoid when a customer is looking- not touching- just looking at the plethora of products they have for sale.
In order to want information about a product you first need to have the opportunity to look at the products, get interested in one or more and then you will have questions and then you possibly buy one or more.
People are used to following the same covid guidelines everyday every where, no need to think it’s hard for customers to follow your guidelines, again the same everywhere. You do not want to keep all the products during Covid-19 and then have old and expensive products on hand afterwards.
Aldo if they touch products, that’s okay, everybody has been carrying their own sanitizer and you guys are so nice as to provide that too. There problem solved responsibly.

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is great. I like the positivity of the atmosphere at the salon and by the team.

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

From beginning to end, the experience at NB is always friendly and professional.

Report a concern   November 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Biggs New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree always provides excellent customer service and I’m always satisfied with her work. I feel pampered and always love my haircut!!

Report a concern   November 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Had a very nice safe clean pedicure!

Report a concern   November 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Hoover New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lindsey is so personable and suggestive with helpful body treatment options.

Report a concern   November 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Fifield New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is a true expert when it comes to all things hair. She does amazing work and provides solid education on healthy hair care. My hair cut/color was perfect. So happy to have her as my stylist!!

Report a concern   November 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muriel M Collie New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Welcoming and friendly staff. Desiree is a great stylist - she really knows how I like my hair and is consistent in cutting and styling to my satisfaction. Salon has worked hard at providing a clean and safe environment in these uncertain times.

Report a concern   November 12, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly hair-dresser, good management during COVID crisis. I hope to be back!

Report a concern   November 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It's nice to be remembered from one visit to the next !


Privacy Policy