New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 539 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

How clean and calming it was.

Report a concern   January 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa C Fisher New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’ve always had a wonderful experience at New Beginnings, friendly staff and talented stylists. Would definitely recommend!

Report a concern   January 26, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.H.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My stylist added on a toner without telling me. I was not told nor given the option to accept a service that cost an extra $20. This was a cheeky and sly move and I did not appreciate it. I left feeling ripped off and exploited.

Report a concern   January 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair stylist is wonderful.

Report a concern   January 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like having the same person do my hair

Report a concern   January 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lovely atmosphere, great haircut from Marisa, no hard-sell for product purchase (though I do love Aveda products already). I'll be back!

Report a concern   January 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Easy to book, professional service and really enjoyed my massage.

Report a concern   January 19, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sandra C Anderson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

A Veda products and the people who work there. It’s such a relaxing experience.

Report a concern   January 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been a customer of your salon for years. Desiree is not only a excellent stylist, but I appreciate the overall appearance of the salon, how you are dealing with the pandemic situation as well as the products you sell.

Report a concern   January 16, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The result of the color-highlights that I paid $200 for is nowhere near the photo example I requested. Instead of looking LESS GREY, as my stated objective, it’s like the stylist added MORE of these dull ashy white-blond streaks that just look GREY!! The color is awful. I hate it. I look OLDER! The cut is no improvement on the haircuts that I’ve been giving myself during CoVID. I’m a nurse and this is the first time in over TWO YEARS that I’ve had my hair done in a salon. I’m fighting the urge to go buy a box of drugstore color just to cover up this $200 mistake.
What can be done?? You tell me! I’m not willing to pay another dime.

Report a concern   January 16, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The people

Report a concern   January 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Marisa. She listens and remembers my preferences. I never have to remind her.

Report a concern   January 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maggie Warren New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Wonderful staff and Sami is incredibly talented. The best!

Report a concern   January 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tasha Hufschmid New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

From the moment I stepped into the salon of felt welcoming and relaxing. The overall sense of elegance and class brought the experience to a whole new level.

Report a concern   January 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is an amazing massage therapist!!

Report a concern   January 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’ve been with Desiree prior to her coming into your salon and don’t know what I would do without her. She has always known how to cut my hair and that is rare to find someone you completely trust. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!!!

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the people at NB are so helpful and friendly. It always is a relaxing experience to come in and feel the calm vibe and be greeted so nicely. My hairdresser, Katherine, and pedicurist, Natalie, are super nice! I also enjoy my chocolate treat at the end of my appointment!

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly staff. Great stylist who listen to me and what a great haircut and color.

Report a concern   January 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Fischer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything about New Beginnings is a dream! The front desk associates are people I would like to be friends with, the salon itself feels so luxurious yet peaceful and calming and my stylist (Sami) is masterful at every single thing she does (including genuinely connecting with her clients and caring deeply for them). I will never ever go anywhere else for salon and spa services.

Report a concern   January 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Smith New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Talented stylist, very clean and comfortable salon. It's been a long time since I've felt indulgence!

Report a concern   January 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheri Goodell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen, the masseuse, is wonderful! Highly recommend.

Report a concern   January 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly

Report a concern   January 5, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice if there was some water or hot tea available to customers.

Report a concern   January 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful and clean space.
Friendly staff.
Excellent hair service.

Report a concern   December 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always get a warm welcome and the staff takes good care of me

Report a concern   December 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent professionals performing quality services.

Report a concern   December 24, 2021 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have always had a great experience at New Beginning Salon until my last visit. I came in for a full color + haircut. The stylist (A) told me she will be back in half an hour after applying color but came back after close to 40 mins. Then she said she won't have time to blow dry my hair as I came late ( I was late by 8 mins or so). Then she just trimmed my hair and didn't do any layers even though I told her I always get layers done. Not sure if it was a communication issue but she didn't seem interested in doing layers and I just expected her to know what she was doing. Also I believe the appointment was booked for 2 hours but I was only given 1 hr 45 mins. And the price I paid was highest ever. I am considering trying a different salon next time after this unsatisfactory experience.

Report a concern   December 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Catherine is a fabulous colorist.
Always greeted by friendly staff.

Report a concern   December 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Rawlings-davies New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I appreciate the relaxed atmosphere. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly and I never feel rushed. My stylist, Sami, understands fine hair and succeeds in giving me a cut that is flattering and holds its shapes for many weeks. I highly recommend New Beginnings as a quality salon.

Report a concern   December 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had the best manicure and pedicure in my life. Very relaxing and stress free!!!!!!


Privacy Policy