New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 838 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My eyebrows are too dark.

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Jordan did an excellent job taking my hair to grey through heavy highlights. She worked so hard and kept me informed about what she was doing. I appreciated her friendliness as well! Thank you, Jordan!

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of the worst pedicures I’ve had. I’ve already called to provide feedback.

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is really knowledgeable and always understands what I want done. I always love my haircuts with her. The salon itself is very peaceful and a nice environment. I enjoy the overall service!

Report a concern   May 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Waisner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

THE BEST facial I've ever had (and they've all been good)! Well definitely try to see Emma on a regular basis.

Report a concern   May 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my stylist she is always super patient and kind! And very informative when it comes to products and hair care! Will always continue to come back because of Desiree!

Report a concern   May 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cherilyn Clough New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always get great service at New Beginnings! I love Aveda products! Katharine gave me a great layered cut and I finally love my hair again! Thank you!

Report a concern   May 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Smith New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn did a great stress relief massage, my new favorite. Facility is so clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly.

Report a concern   May 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, helpful service.

Report a concern   May 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen's massages are great. I felt so relaxed and she really helped my back where I was having issues.

Report a concern   May 9, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Styist and her communication skill. Outcome of style. Products.

Report a concern   May 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness and professionalism

Report a concern   May 6, 2023 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.M.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was soaked by the person doing my toner and was charged extra for it. I was also charged for back to back foils , what is that? She also hit my head with the blow dryer. Not a good experience at all!! Not worth 218.00 and tip

Report a concern   May 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meliza T Johnson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa was very professional and personable. She cut my hair exactly how I like it. I always find my time there relaxing.

Report a concern   May 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very nice service I liked the nail tech Emma for the manicure.

Report a concern   May 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

JoeAnn is a great stylist - it’s hard to find anyone who knows how to cut curly hair really well!

Report a concern   May 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Hettmann New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I finally found my forever salon! I’m sure all the staff are excellent but I was paired with Desiree and she is perfect for me. She is professional, skilled and she listened to what I wanted out of my visit. I got the best haircut and style. I can’t wait to come back and continue using the many services available. The salon was beautiful and inviting. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Report a concern   May 1, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff is always very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   April 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professional excellent service

Report a concern   April 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Wilson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

They listen, and then execute to perfection.

Report a concern   April 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness, quality work.

Report a concern   April 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It’s always a great experience!! Very calm and quiet there like a nice spa should be!!

Report a concern   April 27, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Appointment was handled in an efficient and professional manner.

Report a concern   April 27, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

service and hospitability

Report a concern   April 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The styling and overall quality of service was exceptional. Thank you very much!

Report a concern   April 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pamela Jones New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is the best stylist I have ever encountered and the rest of the employees are always quite delightful to engage with.

Report a concern   April 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Easy going atmosphere. Dependable outcome on haircolors

Report a concern   April 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Taken on time!! Friendly greeting at desk. AND, of course the marvelous Katherine & hubby First name removed thought Desiree was great!!!!!!

Thank You!!!!

Report a concern   April 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like the massage therapist, she did an amazing job.

Report a concern   April 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Stover New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All of the staff are incredibly friendly and make you transported and special.


Privacy Policy