New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 452 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marisol Lira New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Got a massage and it was amazing!!
Professional and friendly Personel!! Atmosphere is sooo relaxing and clean.

Report a concern   October 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Gamroth New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Welcome feeling

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Caroline Spooner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was peaceful and calm and Natalie did a wonderful job.

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really appreciated everyone's kindness and willingness to make the salon feel like a spa experience of relaxation.

Report a concern   September 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sen Speroff New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The services I have received at New Beginnings have been excellent, Had my first non-mall pedicure there by Natalie recently and was shocked at the improvement in the looks of my nails that have endured the wear and tear of many decades of distance walking and hiking. My nails didn't even have to be concealed by nail polish. Joann cuts my straight, fine hair so expertly that all I have to do is wash it - no blow drying or goop needed. Karen provides a relaxing atmosphere for a massage and works miracles on my aches and kinks. The staff are pleasant. COVID protocols are adhered to, making me feel comfortable about going there during the pandemic. I would definitely recommend New Beginnings.

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Camp New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The stylist! She was awesome! Very professional and good at what she does!

Report a concern   September 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair stylist was excellent

Report a concern   September 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marianne Taylor New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like the friendly professionalism of my stylist Sami, and she always makes me look good!

Report a concern   September 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The kindness.

Report a concern   September 17, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This is best haircut I have ever had. Kathleen is exceptional. I really should have marked a “10”!

Report a concern   September 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I absolutely love Alexis! She's my favorite hair dresser, and I followed her here. The salon is gorgeous, everything a girl wants when she needs to be pampered.

Report a concern   September 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Complete concern for my comfort and needs.

Report a concern   September 16, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoy getting a haircut at New Beginnings! My stylist is great and she understands how I want my hair to be cut. The staff is friendly and I appreciate the peaceful atmosphere of the salon.

Report a concern   September 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diana Kramer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Finally a stylist that understands short hair

Report a concern   September 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professionalism, skill and always sharing new products and techniques to make me look my best!

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T.U. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional & friendly

Report a concern   September 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Sweet New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The relaxing environment, the extremely friendly staff, and the aroma of the salon and products.

Report a concern   September 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoy everything about my experience with Sami as well as the staff of New Beginning Salon & Spa!! Sami always knows exactly what to do, even with new styles and color!!

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the entire experience from being greeted by name at the door to the wonderful services I get from my hairdresser. I leave feeling beautiful every time!

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cynthia Houser New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything! The salon was beautifully laid out and the employees were extremely welcoming. My hair stylist Desiree was right on time. After talking with her for a few minutes I placed my trust in her and she fulfilled all my expectations. I am very pleased and satisfied with her. I have made a follow-up appt with her and will also be using other services the Salon has to offer.

Report a concern   September 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The people are always welcoming and it is a nice and comfortable environment.

Report a concern   September 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Wallace New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoy going to the spa it is a beautiful space. My stylist Alexis is friendly and amazing at doing hair.

Report a concern   September 3, 2021 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

had to reschedule 3 times and delayed my highlights/haircut for 1.5 months!! and when i finally got an appointment was rushed through the highlights (they were crooked and show poorly at my part), and the color was completely wrong, i asked for golden highlights and got ash! have been a customer for over 10 years, and service has gone down considerably, while prices increased. front desk staff is helpful but the salon needs more stylists, with more experience.

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Ratto New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always on time and I love the reminders regarding my appointments. The staff are so very friendly and I couldn't be happier with my hairdresser Katherine. She's terrific!!

Report a concern   August 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The ambience and friendly staff who shared a lot of useful tips about hair care and products

Report a concern   August 27, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.Y. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful salon with great quality cuts and service

Report a concern   August 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was so great! Very relaxing and lovely conversation. I will be going here again and recommending it to my friends and family.

Report a concern   August 23, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Was way to expensive. Everything was. When my stylist showed me what products she used on my hair, my jaw dropped bc I knew I was not where I belonged. And then I paid for the service I received and just knew I couldn't come back. I was not the clientele u were looking for.

Report a concern   August 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Ambience and care

Report a concern   August 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable. I didn’t feel like the experience was a “express”, Natalie took the time to be detailed in her work and we didn’t feel rushed.
It was also nice to be limited on how many people were getting pedicures, it’s not relaxing to go to the salons that have 10 chairs, all occupied, loud, rushed and it’s not relaxing.
If you want a relaxing experience with a great pedicure (we got the New Beginnings pedicure) that is easy on the wallet go here !


Privacy Policy