New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 885 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Tanya was amazing!

Report a concern   February 5, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Anuja Bansal New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

it was great .. the stylist does an amazing job all the time

Report a concern   February 5, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

No thank you, please stop email me

Report a concern   February 4, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, great prices and flexible scheduling options

Report a concern   February 3, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

My color was great, my cut was great, my blow dry was not great. My stylist did not use any product like mousse to help give body to my hair. My hair was limp. I came home and wet my hair, put mousse in and then blew dry my hair. It was perfect.

Report a concern   February 2, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karla Luttrell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Kat was wonderful and everything especially my hair smells amazing at the salon. She did exactly what I wanted after not being to a salon for 10 years! Thanks!

Report a concern   January 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Steele New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The no rush, calm atmosphere. Everyone there displayed a positive attitude. Very nice experience

Report a concern   January 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   January 26, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Jordan was fantastic. My hair looks great.

Report a concern   January 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vickie Williams New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice people, great services

Report a concern   January 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cody Murrell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn did an amazing job with my stress relief massage. She was communicative and informative about any extra tight muscles.

Report a concern   January 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon itself is very attractive and well laid out. The receptionists are very welcoming and friendly. I am always offered tea or water to drink when I arrive and given a chocolate truffle when I leave!

Desiree, my hair stylist is good at listening to what I want and I am consistently pleased with the results.

Report a concern   January 20, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Laies at front desk are fabulous!!!
Kathrine is terrific!!!!!!

Report a concern   January 19, 2024 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I shared a picture of the style I wanted and got something completely different. I didn’t know it was wrong until I washed it because she made it very flat and smooth. I wanted a shag with curtain bangs and I have a short layered bob that looks horrible. I’m wearing wigs until my hair grows out.

The hairdresser complained about her job and the impact of chemicals from salon products which made me uncomfortable.

The front desk person provided a much larger tip than I approved and I had to call to have her reverse the charge. Why would I tip $70 on a $90 service? No common sense.

Report a concern   January 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Jordan did a great job!

Report a concern   January 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Ralphe New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is AMAZING. She is knowledgeable of her work and I always look forward to being in her chair. After educational guidance and time with her, my hair is more healthy than it has ever been in my lifetime. She teaches everything from product type, how to blow dry, etc. She is so good at what she does, I would travel to see her and continue in her care if she ever relocated. She is a Jedi Master.

Report a concern   January 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoyed getting to know Emma and the quiet experience of getting my nails done rather than the more hectic experience I get when I'm at a nail salon.

Report a concern   January 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melanie Helmick New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved my pedi appointment with Emma.

Report a concern   January 13, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was a great experienced with a very skilled stylist. The foot soak is always an added bonus!

Report a concern   January 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn asked several questions to make sure of my needs for a massage. Very personable. A great experience.

Report a concern   January 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda C. Jones New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was able to get in very quickly. Even though my service provider called out the day of my appointment, the salon quickly called me and re-scheduled me with someone else only 30 minutes later. That was outstanding customer service which I have not experienced in quite some time.

Report a concern   January 11, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Great staff that is extremely knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good hair stylist

Report a concern   January 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

i felt very relaxed and my stylist was very nice. i love my new hair!

Report a concern   January 7, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mary Pat Shibuya New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marissa is great

Report a concern   January 7, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammee Meneghin New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

friendly on time services in a wonderful relaxing atmosphere

Report a concern   December 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen is the absolute best massage therapist!! Couldnt imagine seeing anyone else!

Report a concern   December 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Every thing was just perfect. Everyone was friendly and my massage therapist listened and got all my spots.

Report a concern   December 30, 2023 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very-very expensive. Bring your prices down!

Report a concern   December 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly and efficient reception and check out. Outstanding haircut. Very experienced stylist.


Privacy Policy