New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 297 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn’t feel like my hair dresser actually listened to me about how normally wore my hair. I told her I didn’t like it but I’d give it a try, and so far I’m not liking the sides but I do like the back

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maggie Warren New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service is wonderful and Sami is very talented!

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my hair color and Sammy is awesome to visit with the many hours it takes to get my highlights done. I enjoy the whole experience!

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is friendly and knowledgeable. She gives a great massage and always asks what you need.

Report a concern   June 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love being pampered. This is an amazing salon, with fantastic customer service and hairstylists who are very cognizant of your needs. They listen!

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Quality of work and positive experience with everyone I interacted with.

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Lower your prices

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lydia Yates New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Being able to set my next appointment

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Woolery New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really enjoyed my experience! I have not had a professional haircut in about 2 years and the lady who helped me was very nice, knew exactly what I wanted. My cut was simple, and she managed to even my layers out. I also LOVE the aveda botanical shampoos she used, she showed me the product afterwards. I was trying to buy the aveda shampoo's in the store but the hours said open on a Sunday on google maps but the store was closed. I came back the next day, Monday, and I guess there was a temporary closure for Monday's. I ended up buying the shampoo set online. I'll be back though and purchase in store after my appointment next time. I will recommend and I'm happy to have found a place for haircuts!! I'm excited to try the glossy hair treatment next time :)

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa A Meier New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joana is awesome!

Report a concern   June 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist, JoeAnn is wonderful!! Very knowledgeable and talented. She listens to what you would like to do with your hair and also gives great suggestions. I’m very happy with my haircut!!
Front desk people are very friendly as well.

Report a concern   June 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is an excellent stylist, nice person and great communicator.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was so relaxed I nearly fell asleep. And the cut looks amazing.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first visit, and I’m definitely going back. Everyone was super friendly, they were very careful with Covid precautions, and best of all I absolutely love my hair. This was also my first time using/purchasing Aveda products, and I’m extremely impressed. I just wish I would have starting going here years ago! I have another appointment booked, and my husband is going to make one as well. I highly recommend!!

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness of front desk staff and my personable nail tech. Appts. Are always on time and never have to wait around. Appreciate the covid safety measures and love the chocolate truffle at end of transaction. As a diabetic, my techs are careful and I have never ended up with any type of nail infection in the 5 years I have been coming to New Beginnings.
First name removed J. Holt
Tanasbourne area

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Galvan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The full experience and the available products.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great environment..clean and safe

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The product knowledge

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Hammond New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was very happy with my experience. My stylist, JoeAnn, listen to me and was able to translate my desire to change my hair into exactly what I was looking for. I was told they were expensive, but I have paid more for a less satisfactory result.

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

With every other Aveda spa and or salon I've been to, I was always offered the Aveda comfort tea and water. This location however did not do that. That is a great way to make your guest feel welcomed and to enjoy more of the holistic Aveda experiences. I understand we are going through a pandemic, dealing with things such as social distancing but having to wait outside made me feel like I wasn't welcomed and didn't make the experience as enjoyable either. There was only one other person in the front desk/waiting area when I had arrived so it would have been nice to be let in ahead of time to do a little looking around and shopping. I would have been more willing to purchase more products and set up another appointment for a service if I felt like I was welcomed to be inside the building and not rushed out. Lastly as my personal thought, it would have been nice to have an esthetician who did a little extra then the bare minimum. For example, I've always appreciated when an esto. goes above by doing something like a simple hand, arm or scalp ritual while the eyebrow tint is setting. That is a good way to go above and beyond and to get other clients to come back and request a particular esto. which is great for the business and the esto. Part of the reason myself and others go to an Aveda spa/salon is to enjoy and experience the Aveda ways, the Aveda holistic experiences and unfortunately for me it wasn't enjoyable in any way which makes me really disappointed.

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa did an excellent job. She is personable, professional, has a gentle touch, and made the experience wonderful. Thanks again!

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marta A Reinen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was very nice to get my appointment really fast. Karyn was amazing, after almost two years not being able to get a massage, she got my stiff shoulders as well my sciatic, feeling so much better. I can’t wait to get my next massage 😊 she has amazing hands!

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Thank you for keeping your Covid procedures in place

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service- cut/styles! I've already recommended the salon to two other friends.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Deeper massage to start. My fault but I realized part way through that the pressure was pleasant but not enough to work out my knots

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The appointment was quick with social distancing requirements followed but still in a lovely, relaxing setting.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Natalie was amazing, I am so grateful to have found her.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I appreciate the hospitality a guest receives when you visit the salon. Most important of all, I feel safe.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is so friendly


Privacy Policy