New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 385 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen is always excellent and the customer service provided by the woman that took my payment and helped me schedule out was very good. She was not there on this visit, but I have to mention Alicia. She is an incredible asset and always provides the best customer service I have ever experienced. thank you.

Report a concern   November 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Courtny Carlson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen was amazing and I felt so relaxed after my massage.

Report a concern   November 4, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like my hair dresser but her prices increased drastically when she returned to your salon. The entrance is impressive but where you actually get your hair cut is nothing special. The experience isn't worth double the cost. I am really sad that she left her old salon.

Report a concern   November 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist interpreted exactly what I was looking for… she was kind and fun!

Report a concern   October 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachael Sara New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything about my experience was wonderful.

Report a concern   October 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by debra perdomo New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was very nice and helpful. My stylist Marissa was great at asking questions and listening to what I wanted for my haircut. The scalp and shoulder massage and hot towel during the shampoo were very nice extra touches.

Report a concern   October 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Brennan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always welcomed in a warm and friendly way. I always look forward to receiving one of Karyn’s massages. She is the best!

Report a concern   October 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Keller New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The wonderful staff!❤️

Report a concern   October 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Report a concern   October 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved the relaxing atmosphere and Alexis did a wonderful job! Everyone I met was friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   October 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Willden New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Fantastic people work here. They’re always very helpful and care about their clients. I absolutely love my new haircut and color!! Every service I’ve tried here has been amazing! It’s definitely worth the money to treat yourself.

Report a concern   October 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first visit to New Beginning Salon. What a wonderful, calming atmosphere. Sami took on the challenge of my wild and wavy, yet straight hair and gave me the exact cut I wanted. She knew what would and wouldn't work with my face shape and hair growth pattern to make sure I would get the results I was hoping for. I most definitely be back!

Report a concern   October 21, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was well done, kept to time, and the stylist was great!

Report a concern   October 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Exelent lm super cool for this massage, lm so happy my extres is done now👍🙏🙏.

Report a concern   October 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

hairstylist pleasant and haircut very good

Report a concern   October 14, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Stylist came out late to get me then cut me off when I was explaining what I wanted to tell me we only had 45 minutes left.
Stylist didn’t cut back even with front (it tapers down like a cookie cut).
Stylist didn’t make the sides match.
Left a wad of damaged hair un trimmed.
Raced through my service.
When the cut was over it wasn’t as requested. I asked about the length (I had wanted it shorter).
She insisted this is what I asked for and refused to take two extra seconds to clean up the damaged pieces.
I would like it recut but someone else.

Report a concern   October 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rupa Devadoss New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My massage and facial was great. It was a very relaxing experience. The staff is amazing. Totally recommend it.

Report a concern   October 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Magdalena Quintana New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service, atmosphere, and experience.

Report a concern   October 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very impressive.

Report a concern   October 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I am pleased with my pedicures from New Beginnings.

Report a concern   October 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen was very professional and gave me a great relaxing massage

Report a concern   October 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Ambiance and customer service. Staff are nice welcoming the customers.

Report a concern   October 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claudia Gillion New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff are super friendly and accommodating!

Report a concern   October 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marisol Lira New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Got a massage and it was amazing!!
Professional and friendly Personel!! Atmosphere is sooo relaxing and clean.

Report a concern   October 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Gamroth New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Welcome feeling

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Caroline Spooner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was peaceful and calm and Natalie did a wonderful job.

Report a concern   September 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really appreciated everyone's kindness and willingness to make the salon feel like a spa experience of relaxation.

Report a concern   September 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sen Speroff New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The services I have received at New Beginnings have been excellent, Had my first non-mall pedicure there by Natalie recently and was shocked at the improvement in the looks of my nails that have endured the wear and tear of many decades of distance walking and hiking. My nails didn't even have to be concealed by nail polish. Joann cuts my straight, fine hair so expertly that all I have to do is wash it - no blow drying or goop needed. Karen provides a relaxing atmosphere for a massage and works miracles on my aches and kinks. The staff are pleasant. COVID protocols are adhered to, making me feel comfortable about going there during the pandemic. I would definitely recommend New Beginnings.

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Camp New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The stylist! She was awesome! Very professional and good at what she does!

Report a concern   September 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair stylist was excellent


Privacy Policy