New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 539 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 13, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

$250 for a color i hated, i asked for natural blond and got BROWN hair. I felt awful for the next 2 months!!! And I spent at least an hour on the phone with the owner and talking to the terrible stylist how they got the color wrong and wouldn't refund my money for a terrible color, not even close to what i asked for... In addition there was no availability for appointments.

Report a concern   September 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service

Report a concern   September 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved the head massage. Got a GREAT hair cut! So happy!

Report a concern   September 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Clowers New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

New Beginnings is like an oasis in a hectic world. Th atmosphere is calm and serene. They have a friendly, welcoming reception staff. But the best part is the wonderful stylist, JoeAnn. She has a wonderful way with my curly hair. While curly hair can be forgiving it takes a real gift to style it so that it always keeps the style and shape as it grows out.

Report a concern   September 8, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxing

Report a concern   September 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff are always great and very professional.

Report a concern   September 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Traci Kitterman New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Knowledgeable stylist. Wonderful customer pampering.

Report a concern   September 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffery Allen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

From the moment I walked in, I felt a sense of calm. I was greeted by 2 very welcoming ladies and offered a beverage (nice touch). The wait for my stylist was short, she too gave me a warm welcome before we proceeded upstairs to her station. Alexis did a great job on my hair accompanied by friendly conversation. I shared the experience with my fiancee, who will also be using Alexis moving forward. Being new to the area, I felt I'd hit the lotto finding Alexis. Highly recommend the salon and Alexis.

Report a concern   August 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Warm and welcoming staff and great cut with Desiree.

Report a concern   August 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was very inviting and friendly people welcoming you in. I was very nervous coming in (first hair cut post surgeries) and was looking for a professional I could trust. Marisa was so great! She was patient with me and did a wonderful job. She was very nice. I wish I had more hair for her to work with! haha. It was a great environment.

Report a concern   August 21, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Your prices are getting high (like everywhere else)

Report a concern   August 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Perfect haircut every time by Katherine. Candace is always able to schedule an appointment when it is needed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a wonderful experience.

Report a concern   August 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emma Peterson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had an amazing massage with Karyn, I will most definitely be back!

Report a concern   August 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ruth Grimm New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Was a great experience. Great job. Friendly staff. Love the haircut

Report a concern   August 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is an amazing massage therapist! Ive tried many others and she is the absolute best!! And the front desk is so friendly and helpful!! Always a wonderful experience!

Report a concern   August 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   August 13, 2022 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hello I was just in on Friday your hairstylist was absolutely fantastic however your receptionist had no smile was a little bit confused and I felt like I was not important to her.
Overall I would recommend the salon

Report a concern   August 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I liked everything about it. Marissa was amazing. She nails the naturally wavy hair. She was super sweet. Front seat girls were nice too. And I loved the ambiance of the place. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   August 12, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

It can be difficult to get an appointment in a timely manner. Maybe my senior stylist is always busy, but it's kind of frustrating.

Report a concern   August 5, 2022 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.E.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Loved my haircut by Katherine

Report a concern   August 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like Marisa, as a person as well as style cutter. She knows what she's doing!

Report a concern   August 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joeann did exactly what I wanted. My haircut was perfect. Such a relief. She listened.

Report a concern   August 4, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mavis Baird New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really enjoy that the scalp massage and shampoo comes with the hair cut service!

Report a concern   August 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Myla Parmer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Awesome services!

Report a concern   August 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The haircut and the stylist are superb! I will definitely be back.

Report a concern   August 4, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

You need more stylists…
I am considering moving on to another salon because I can’t get booked when I want.
Your current stylists are booked 6 weeks out….

Report a concern   July 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vivian Blanford New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is great but super busy.

Report a concern   July 30, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was just fairly expensive for a haircut I didn’t really like

Report a concern   July 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Brennan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my Stylist . I love the products that your salon uses. I love the salon s atmosphere. I love the results of my time there. My hair always looks and feels like silk.


Privacy Policy