New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 579 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love the hair! I have finally left covid. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa listens carefully and translates my vague descriptions into a beautiful color and cut. I so appreciate the calm environment.

Report a concern   November 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is friendly. My hairstylist is knowledgeable and does a fantastic job! The pedicures are amazing and my feet are looking better than ever!

Report a concern   November 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It is a relaxing environment. Pampering and excellent stylists.
Products good

Report a concern   November 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria Wilcox New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joann gave me the time and information I needed and more than any hair dresser I’ve have in many years. My only regret is I did not leave a big enough tip and I will next time. She was very knowledgeable and I feel comfortable getting and using the amazing products aveda has to offer. Very happy.

Report a concern   November 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree knows her stuff! My hair grows out so nicely and lays perfectly even long after leaving the salon (which has never happened to me).

Report a concern   November 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is awesome! I referred my daughter to this salon already.

Report a concern   November 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis is amazing! A miracle worker with hair and so friendly!!

Report a concern   November 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marissa is great does excellent work!!

Report a concern   November 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair dresser and cut, Thankyou Sami

Report a concern   November 10, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

This was my first facial which I explained. At the beginning it would have been good to hear how the process would work.

Report a concern   November 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Stylist was really great and I love my cut and color. Exactly what I was looking for, thank you!

Report a concern   November 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My nail tech Natalie was waiting for me at the door, the service was delightful and my polished toes look so nice. All of the staff that I’ve encountered at New Beginnings are friendly, pleasant, helpful and courteous .

Report a concern   November 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Gierach New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Natalie was amazing! My daughter and I left the salon glowing and it was the best facial I’ve ever had!

Report a concern   November 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen is always excellent and the customer service provided by the woman that took my payment and helped me schedule out was very good. She was not there on this visit, but I have to mention Alicia. She is an incredible asset and always provides the best customer service I have ever experienced. thank you.

Report a concern   November 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Courtney Carlson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen was amazing and I felt so relaxed after my massage.

Report a concern   November 4, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like my hair dresser but her prices increased drastically when she returned to your salon. The entrance is impressive but where you actually get your hair cut is nothing special. The experience isn't worth double the cost. I am really sad that she left her old salon.

Report a concern   November 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist interpreted exactly what I was looking for… she was kind and fun!

Report a concern   October 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachael Sara New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything about my experience was wonderful.

Report a concern   October 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by debra perdomo New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was very nice and helpful. My stylist Marissa was great at asking questions and listening to what I wanted for my haircut. The scalp and shoulder massage and hot towel during the shampoo were very nice extra touches.

Report a concern   October 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Brennan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always welcomed in a warm and friendly way. I always look forward to receiving one of Karyn’s massages. She is the best!

Report a concern   October 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Keller New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The wonderful staff!❤️

Report a concern   October 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Report a concern   October 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved the relaxing atmosphere and Alexis did a wonderful job! Everyone I met was friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   October 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Willden New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Fantastic people work here. They’re always very helpful and care about their clients. I absolutely love my new haircut and color!! Every service I’ve tried here has been amazing! It’s definitely worth the money to treat yourself.

Report a concern   October 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first visit to New Beginning Salon. What a wonderful, calming atmosphere. Sami took on the challenge of my wild and wavy, yet straight hair and gave me the exact cut I wanted. She knew what would and wouldn't work with my face shape and hair growth pattern to make sure I would get the results I was hoping for. I most definitely be back!

Report a concern   October 21, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was well done, kept to time, and the stylist was great!

Report a concern   October 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Exelent lm super cool for this massage, lm so happy my extres is done now👍🙏🙏.

Report a concern   October 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

hairstylist pleasant and haircut very good

Report a concern   October 14, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Stylist came out late to get me then cut me off when I was explaining what I wanted to tell me we only had 45 minutes left.
Stylist didn’t cut back even with front (it tapers down like a cookie cut).
Stylist didn’t make the sides match.
Left a wad of damaged hair un trimmed.
Raced through my service.
When the cut was over it wasn’t as requested. I asked about the length (I had wanted it shorter).
She insisted this is what I asked for and refused to take two extra seconds to clean up the damaged pieces.
I would like it recut but someone else.


Privacy Policy