New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 885 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the people I met were efficient and kind. I am very happy with me hair cut. I will definitely return to this salon and I will recommend it to my friends.

Report a concern   March 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The gal that did my hair did a great job

Report a concern   March 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent customer care and service.

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Jordan did a great job!! Also liked the atmosphere and extra services, like a foot soaking while my highlights developed. Thanks!

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist was polite Ava friendly and did a great job!

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair dresser, Alexis, is amazing! She is so talented & always makes my hair look fantastic!

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Clowers New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

A visit to New Beggings is my monthly treat to myself. My stylist, Desiree, listens and understands my hair style description. I have curly hair and she works with those quirks to produce my desire style. The salon is a calm oasis in a hectic world with a welcoming, friendly reception.

Report a concern   March 17, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is great, very experienced, and she did a great job with the ombre on my hair.

Report a concern   March 16, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Yesterday, I was given a shampoo and style with my women's cut. I had my daughter come in today to have a cut, and was told it was considered a transformational cut. She did see a master stylist and the charge was $78, however, she wasn't offered a shampoo. Services show a shampoo is included in the price. For the price, It would have been nice to have it offered since you advertise it. She was bummed because I raved about mine.

Report a concern   March 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxing and peaceful atmosphere

Report a concern   March 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The beautiful color results!!

Report a concern   March 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anni Johnson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Hannah did a phenomenal job on my hair! I asked for a lot in one go and she delivered! I’m so happy with how it turned out and will be booking with her in the future as well. Thank you again Hannah!

Report a concern   March 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie A McGrath-Danill New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Ambiance esthetics Aveda products smells and of course the talent . I always feel spoiled when I visit

Report a concern   March 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was very relaxing. Great massage, no pressure to buy a package or committ to anything.

Report a concern   March 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist was warm, friendly and gave me a great haircut. Loved the shoulder and head massage!

Report a concern   March 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Farnaz Foroughian New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

the quality
and time

Report a concern   March 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The therapist was great

Report a concern   March 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It's a great experience from check-in to the time you leave. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The way I was treated from beginning to end-like I'm a valued customer and I matter. So nice and much needed in a day and age where it's just too easy to be angry about everything and everyone.

Report a concern   March 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good location for me.
Marisa has given me a shorter, better haircut.
Staff is friendly.

Report a concern   March 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Barker New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professionalism and asking the right questions to obtain the best results!

Report a concern   March 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Alexis was amazing! She got me in talked through how I was feeling with my hair and what I wanted to change with my cut. It turned out to be exactly what I needed. We then talked about next steps for coloring and it made me so excited for my next appointment!! The staff are always so friendly when I go in for any service!

Report a concern   February 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is an amazing massage therapist! My fav ever! And the front desk very friendly & helpful! Great salon!

Report a concern   February 26, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emma was very professional and courteous. She was also very good about explaining what she was doing & which products she was using, which I appreciated because it was my first facial ever.

Report a concern   February 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis! She's awesome to chat with during the haircut

Report a concern   February 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emma did a great job! I really enjoyed the relaxation. I’ll definitely be back!

Report a concern   February 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tina Loy New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Jordan is the sweetest. She is so warm and friendly that I immediately felt at ease. We agreed on a plan and she executed like a pro. I walked out with gorgeous layers and conditioner she helped me select and used on my hair so I knew what it would feel like. I found this place by typing “haircut near me” and really lucked out!

Report a concern   February 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I felt very welcomed and valued by the staff. I was able to have three appointments back to back for a relaxing day!

Report a concern   February 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I get compliments on my haircut.

Report a concern   February 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Crowder New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairdresser Marissa. She takes notes about my preferences and always checks to see how satisfied I am and if I want any changes.
The ladies at the front desk are always very nice.


Privacy Policy