Tarpley

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1404 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Tarpley

The personal attention given to the kids in the private lessons and the professionalism. The group sessions are great for kids to interact and learn how to play together and not just learn solo parts.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Tarpley

They are serious, reliable, and honest people!

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Tarpley

Fun and relaxed atmosphere

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley

The kids are given great opportunities to perform live and are given many choices as to what kind of songs they want to play. Overall, it is just a fun and safe place for my son to hang out with friends while pursuing his interest in music.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Tarpley

One on one teaching as well as teaching to work together as a group. Real life experience in professional venues. Very professional setting and instructors who have professional experience in their field. All the while, being pro-kid and nurturing to young artists.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Tarpley

Teachers care about the kids. Family environment.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Tarpley

They make it fun for my kiddo, and use songs that he hears regularly to help him learn his instrument

Report a concern   November 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Tarpley

I love how personable the staff is for the students! Each lesson is so personalized that I know my kiddo is getting great instruction! I love how much exposure to a variety of genres my child is getting! School of Rock is great!!

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Tarpley

Keith is awesome.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Tarpley

Would be so helpful if you could rent equipment

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Tarpley

Love these guys!!

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. Tarpley

It’s a more structured music learning here at School of Rock.
My son always leave happy and eager to come home and practice more at home.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Tarpley

I like the hands-on, group-oriented approach to teaching music.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Tarpley

I like the hands-on, group-oriented approach to teaching music.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Tarpley

The whole staff is fantastic! They're talented, patient, have a laid-back style of teaching, and set a great atmosphere for all of us. I love going and having a role in one of their awesome shows, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone with interest in a place to build their musical skills.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Tarpley

Kids get to learn musical skills and work together and perform on stage!

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley

You accept kids less than 5 years which other places don't. Fun atmosphere for kids

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Tarpley

It's amazing to see the kids break out of their shells.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Tarpley

I like that he is learning different instruments and working with others. He has the opportunity to find out which instrument he would like private lessons on later....

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Tarpley

Very good instructors. very friendly and ask what you what you want to get out of the lessons.

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Tarpley

Teachers and staff.

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Tarpley

It’s fun for the kids.

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Tarpley

Ritchie has been great. My daughter is new to this and has really enjoyed it so far. School of Rock has been very easy to work with and we are excited to see progress and hoping that it lights continued love of music!!!

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Tarpley

There is a wide variety of options for styles of rock to learn and enjoy. The instructors are passionate and easy to approach. The high standards of musicianship as well as behavioral expectations are great magnets for dedicated students and engaged parents. I'm very impressed with the staff and the communication from them during this, our first year at the Flower Mound franchise location.
Thanks

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Tarpley

The creativity it has brought out and confidence it has built in my son.

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Tarpley

Personalization. There seems to be a genuine interest from all instructors and employees, to each individual student/family. In our experience, veryone there is very skilled, but also personable, kind and understanding. Focused on both teamwork and individualization, while having fun.

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.B. Tarpley

I only attend for adult band, so I'm not going to recommend other drummers sign up for that because it would cut into my time to play. (Perhaps if SoR could divide the group when it reaches a certain size, or cut the price when significant play-time becomes overly shared.)

Less restricted song lists.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Tarpley

My little one is gaining a ton of confidence. She enjoys her lessons, but finds it had to make friends.

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Tarpley

My daughter is made to feel special and included by each school of rock staff member and they really seem to enjoy working with the kids. Each kid is given the chance to shine, and they all seem to really look forward to going. My daughter loves every minute of both the lessons and the performances. Roscoe is so accommodating and nice to everyone and we all love him.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Tarpley

My instructor was very knowledgeable and helped me a great deal to begin playing entire songs on the guitar. The school itself is very professional!


Privacy Policy