Tarpley

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 1112 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Don Wyzard School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is very friendly and accommodating in every way.
The instruction is fantastic and caters specifically to my personal needs.
The atmosphere as a whole is incredibly cool and full of dreamers working hard to achieve their goals.
A+
Don Wyzard
Wuzz

Report a concern   May 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandi Linder School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

My son is so happy to be a part of SOR. He loves music, having fun and has found like minded people to connect with. It’s a great place for him to be creative and also receive quality instruction. I’m so happy we enrolled him! The opportunity to play live in front of an audience has been such a great gift for our family. We love to see him do what he loves and now he can share it with everyone.

Report a concern   May 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beth Brycki School of Rock Flower Mound
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly staff, performances are well organized. Instructors give honest feedback on progress of students.

Report a concern   May 27, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.M. School of Rock Kingwood
What could we do to improve?

Maybe go into some brainstorming as to why the bands we study in group may have arranged the chords and songs the way they did.

Report a concern   May 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

Hehe, I'm the student and I love: learning how to play the instruments, getting to know different songs to broaden my horizons in music, and most all I love all of my teachers~ They make me happy and they put the cherry on top to my wonderful time at School of Rock. I always look forward to Fridays with Collin and Saturdays with Anthony! Maddie always puts me in a good mood too~ Thank you!

-Kayla

Report a concern   May 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Geraghty School of Rock McKinney
What do you like about our programs?

It really helped build my son's confidence, on top of being super fun and uber cool.

Report a concern   May 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. School of Rock Cypress
What do you like about our programs?

Performance based program

Report a concern   May 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christian Arthur School of Rock Kingwood
What do you like about our programs?

I like the style of teaching in that it allows the student to explore all of the available options regarding instrument choice as well as teaching theory in such a way that it is fun for the students.

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Russell School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

Best way to develop passionate players. FW has the best talent the region.

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Wilson School of Rock Dallas
What do you like about our programs?

The school makes music fun for kids. The instructors and band leaders are excellent and the school feels like a second home for its students. My son loves it and our family loves seeing our son’s confidence grow as he performs with SOR.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. School of Rock Dallas
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are encouraging and my daughter has a very strong sense of belonging at SOR.

Areas for improvement/consideration—I don’t like having end of season show on a holiday weekend - memorial weekend. It becomes a chore to work it into the holiday weekend rather than a joy to attend as it usually is. I would be fine if a show was on Mother’s Day (and I’m a mom)

Thanks!

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. School of Rock Kansas City
What do you like about our programs?

They provide children the opportunity to perform and feel like true rock stars.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. School of Rock Overland Park
What do you like about our programs?

Personalized instruction, sense of belonging and acceptance, learning to be accountable to a group.

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tamela Brumley School of Rock Kingwood
What do you like about our programs?

I love that my daughter’s confidence has been building since she has started at school of rock.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. School of Rock The Woodlands
What could we do to improve?

It could be cheaper. You could allow the kids to use the recording studios from time to time .

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Zervakos School of Rock Rockwall
What do you like about our programs?

SOR Rockwall has been the best thing ever for my son! Donna creates a warm, welcoming environment for the kids and parents as the instructors work tirelessly to teach our kids to push past their comfort zones and attain maximum potential in their desired musical areas. Ray has been a HUGE blessing for our school! He has encouraged kids to try absolutely everything music and SOR has to offer which has sparked new interests and potential for each kid in the program. I really can't say enough about how awesome this school and program is for kids. The family environment at the Rockwall school is second to none. Great school. Great program. PHENOMENAL staff!!! We love School of Rock Rockwall!!!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

I had some issues and spoke to Alex and he was fast to respond to me. He addressed the issue and helped me to understand. This facility has done an awesome job teaching guitar and voice to my grandson. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Gamble School of Rock Kansas City
What do you like about our programs?

You have been able to finally interest my son in music!

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Pray School of Rock Mansfield
What do you like about our programs?

Our son loves school of rock. He listens to Jimi Hendrix all the time now! He has learned to play AC/DC, Led Zepplin, and ZZ Top songs. We love to listen to our favorite bands and watch him grab his guitar to figure out the licks. He cranks up his amp at 6:30am on school days and we have to pry his guitar out of his hands at bedtime. He is playing his first show today at Lola's and he started two months ago. The teaching technique at SoR keeps kids intrested and challenges them while letting them rock! Our son found his "thing" at SoR which has made his self confidence soar. He teaches his friends when they come over too.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Scott School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

These teachers will work with you , with all laughs and no judgment. Professional laid-back artists.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Wright School of Rock McKinney
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors are great. My son loves it.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. School of Rock Cypress
What do you like about our programs?

Versatile

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Beltgens School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Inclusiveness

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Veronica Frandsen School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

This program is amazing, the staff is so good! They make every kid feel like they are part of something special!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. School of Rock Flower Mound
What do you like about our programs?

Stress free and always encouraging.

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

Awesome instructors and amazing program. On top of music instruction, the kids benefit from learning teamwork and accountability.

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.E. School of Rock The Woodlands
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cost is too high and too many extra fees

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.H. School of Rock Fort Worth
What could we do to improve?

Better/ more challenging show themes

Less favoritism in casting.

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. School of Rock Cypress
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are great and super patient.

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marla Buskin School of Rock Plano
What do you like about our programs?

School of Rock has given my child confidence to stand up on a stage and perform with no hesitation. And he loves it! I can't imagine him without a bass guitar or drumsticks in his hands.


Privacy Policy