Tarpley

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1405 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Z. Tarpley

The programs at School of Rock Temecula are the perfect setting for children to learn and apply what they learn in a fun and caring environment. The teachers are very dedicated and get to know their students very well so that they can learn in the best way possible. SOR Temecula has created a caring family environment between students, teachers and parents. SOR Temecula ROCKS!!!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Tarpley

The most important thing is that my grandson loves the lessons and the friends he has made in your program. I also appreciate the musical expertise and the care that his teacher puts into each and every lesson. This has been a great experience and we hope to continue.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Tarpley

Enthusiastic, encouraging and adaptable teachers and staff. Teachers offer challenges supplementing patience and encouragement.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Tarpley

This has been such a positive and amazing experience for my child. The instructors make the school! Anisa, Carlos, Ian, & Andy are all supportive and wonderful!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Tarpley

Everyone at the school of rock is so upbeat and positive! They really find a great way to make it fun for kids instead of just sitting down and being made to do something. My boys love it!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.S. Tarpley

Came to make my rating a 10, it's locked at 8 :(

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.L.R. Tarpley

Everything!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Tarpley

Everything

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Tarpley

I like that my son is learning how to read music and play multiple instruments while performing with a group of kids with the same passion for music that he has. He has become a more confident kid and found his tribe at School of Rock.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Tarpley

Programs keep my children engaged and stretching their abilities. If they were not in SOR they would be floundering. They are part of a team and they really enjoy the comraderie.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Tarpley

The school has a great atmosphere, the teachers are great with kids, and SOR has helped my son grow as an individual! The time, and money, spent here is very worth while!!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Tarpley

Organized, engaging and very interactive for the experience and age.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.K. Tarpley

My son is happy with his lessons and with his teacher, so Im happy

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Tarpley

They made us feel right at home from the beginning and my son has been progressing nicely

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Tarpley

The things my child does not like are the noise(so we bought noise cancelling headphones) and the fact that kids in rock band aren’t respectful of the teachers. They goof around, yell at the teachers and it is a disruptive environment. I understand the need for a relaxed environment but an overly relaxed environment can lead to chaos.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Tarpley

The instructors are patient. My child is so interested and lives going.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Tarpley

The one and one interaction it makes it more personal so the kid can know where he/ she stands in her learning.as well the group class , it helps the kids get comfortable interacting with other kids.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Tarpley

The program in Rogers/Bentonville AR is amazing. It begins with the leadership by Max, Jenni and the instructors. They truly care about the kids as individuals and as musicians.
We have been with the program for 5 years and have truly enjoyed seeing Gabe grow and learn!

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Tarpley

Everyone from the manager to the teachers are friendly and fun. Our kids love going to practice. Great way to learn music.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Tarpley

School of Rock has been an amazing experience for my kids. Seeing them perform on stages throughout the city, watching their confidence blossom, and making so many good friends has been amazing.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Tarpley

Very good pricing for the lesson and band sessions. Fun, engaging environment for my kids. Fun events like the Showcases where they show off their new skills!

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Tarpley

Love the program. So motivating for the kids to learn, when they know they will be performing onstage. Keeps my daughter
Interested in practicing and continuing to improve.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Tarpley

Well the clases are great and enjoyable also you learn a lot and you developed yourself.Also it’s a great school to learn to play any musical instrument and singing

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.D. Tarpley

1. Include 1 monthly lessons along with the Adult band fees.
2. Restrict each end of season show to one weekend. Dedicating time on two separate weekends is very hard for busy families.
3. Provide the dates for the end of season shows at the beginning of each season.
4. Improve the quality of the equipment for both practice and shows.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.A. Tarpley

Right now, I am lukewarm on School of Rock Overland Park.
There are things that are being done right. There are things that are not being done well. There are things that have me eyeing SOR OP with a wary eye, and have caused me and my family to decide that the upcoming spring season is a good time for my daughter to take a break.

The sudden and unexpected change in directorship and management was troubling and confusing at the end of the last season. I was unable to make any of the parent meetings, because those occurred in the midst of my husband and I preparing for our wedding. To this day, I don't know what happened or why. That isn't necessarily the main concern though. My daughter is on the autism spectrum, and instability is a major issue for kids on the spectrum. They need at least a little predictability. In the last 2 years, we have seen four different front office managers, three different music directors, and my daughter has been shuffled between four guitar instructors, each one having to learn what her strengths are and getting to know her as a person. Finally, in this current season, she is showing improvement...but because the shows for next season don't interest her, she didn't sign up for one.

Putting the House Band on pause is a good move, but with all of the changes happening, it just adds to the chaos. House Band over the last year and a half has had the appearance of being very cliquish. Not for the kids, but the parents. When you see the music director sitting with house band parents at the season end shows and having a beer, it sends some strong messages.

The communication for the last year and a half has been lacking. I actually don't know what my daughter's instructors see as her strengths or see as areas for growth. I don't know if they would recommend her switching to another instrument, like bass, or taking voice instead, or working on specific thibgs...because nobody sends me any notes or information. When I have tried to talk to people post-show or after rehearsal or a meeting? Nobody is available for me to talk to, or talk hey are busy talking to a House Band parent. (This was through the end of last season.) I eventually just gave up because it was so frustrating.

There are improvements that I can see happening, and growth is not an easy or pretty process. However, for Arianna, we need for SOR to be a more stable place before she comes back. We'll reevaluate closer to the summer.

Thanks.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.V. Tarpley

I am disappointed by the rising costs and no change in quality of services. The prices were raised a year ago to $300/mo. Then I just received a letter from SoR that the prices are going up again in February. The letter stated that SoR has not raised prices in 10 years and that prices will rise 2-3% every year. They must have forgot the price increase the previous year. If that’s not bad enough, we now have to pay “show fees” for tickets we don’t need and no t-shirt is even included. And it seems we now have to print our own tickets too! Come on, how cheap can you get? All of these price hikes and the school and equipment the kids use is still looking run-down. There is nothing state of the art with SoR. Old equipment, old facilities and the price keeps going up. The recent mid season show was disappointing. Parents are there to enjoy watching the fruits of their children’s labor and the sound was so poorly done the lead guitar could not even be heard. Very frustrating to watch your kid play up there and barely hear his instrument. These kids should be learning how to setup and tear down, how to mic the stage, provide pedal boards with some basic stomp effects for the guitars and teach the students how to use them. Teach them about click-tracks and such. My son has learned more about professional music production and performance from church for free. He loves school of rock because he loves the music and his friends there. But I feel SoR is pricing is us out. The one redeeming thing is his guitar teacher. He has been teaching him some really interesting things. Including digital tools and introducing him to concepts he is really interested in. Like how to use a midi controller, song composition, etc. So with that I have no issue. We have invested well over $13,000 in SoR over the years. We will continue because our son truly loves to play music and it is a good outlet for him. Just wish we could see some changes with these price hikes.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Tarpley

Talent and professionalism

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Tarpley

Easy going, easy to schedule, and they try and get the time you need.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Tarpley

Everyone has been so positive and encouraging to our son. He is very excited to go!

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.F. Tarpley

The cost is prohibitive. When ever people ask they are shocked at the price. It's a good program but adding show fees and then the increase you are eliminating a lot of people who can afford to have their kid participate.


Privacy Policy