Tarpley

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 1113 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Kajzer School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

School of rock provides a positive peer culture for youth and teens. Constantly encouraging their students to strive for excellence both through their performances and interactions with others.

Report a concern   April 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

The confidence the program has helped build up in my daughter.

Report a concern   April 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jarred Skains School of Rock Dallas
What do you like about our programs?

We started with school of rock after seeing a show in Deep Ellum. My shy 13 year old daughter said she wanted to do it. She only knew a few chords on the guitar and I though she would quit after a couple weeks. Its been almost a year and she now plays guitar, bass and sings. She absolutely loves School of Rock. All the instructors are amazing and she has become a much more confident person.

Report a concern   April 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Todd Ebelsheiser School of Rock Kansas City
What do you like about our programs?

The School of Rock has given my son confidence and feeling of acceptance. He played all the sports and was actually pretty good but never seemed passionate about any of them. He was gravitating towards the abyss that is video games and screen time. Thanks to the School of Rock music is now his passion. Nobody in our family is a musician and it’s exciting to see him blazing his own trail. When people go to a youth sporting event usually somebody leaves mad or upset about something, an official, a coach, the other team, other parents etc. When people leave a School of Rock performance everyone leaves happy!!!! Staff is top notch, cares about the kids and holds them accountable. I would recommend School of Rock to any parent!

Report a concern   April 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Smith School of Rock Kingwood
What do you like about our programs?

We love that in four short months our son is playing four songs and will perform on stage tonight! His confidence is over the top and he practices all the time. The instructors are awesome.

Report a concern   April 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. School of Rock Overland Park
What do you like about our programs?

This is a great way to get kids excited about music (and practicing.) My son started as a vocalist, but began learning guitar and drums on his own once he started School of Rock.

Report a concern   April 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandi Haas School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Kids progress at their own speed and have fun learning.

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

Very accepting and comfortable environment. The rock and roll atmosphere is very motivating to my kid.

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Great teachers with lots of real world experience.
Fun atmosphere
Good equipment for students to use (as a drummer that’s important)
Not as “book based” as other lessons I’ve had its more about the music less about learning a bunch of exercises.

First name removed

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. School of Rock Dallas
What could we do to improve?

We just started and have only had two lessons, so it is early to say, but she has been released early from her lesson 100% of the time (by two different instructors, so it is clearly not just one teacher who is not using all the time). The lessons are just too expensive for the instructor to cut them short by any amount. There are certainly a plethora of artistic exercises that could be used in a 45 minute lesson, and there's no excuse for releasing students early. Every bit of the 45 minute lesson should be productively utilized by the instructor.

Report a concern   April 12, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.L. School of Rock Frisco
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Would love to see you add a Saturday Rock 101 for the littles. 3-6 kids sort of got “stuck” on a seam of being too big for rookies but not able to come on weekdays. Lessons with Anthony have been good so happy to him after Jade left.

Report a concern   April 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.R. School of Rock Kansas City
What do you like about our programs?

You make music appealing

Report a concern   April 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.M. School of Rock Lubbock
What could we do to improve?

Tuition cost is prohibitive for many.

Report a concern   April 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Reeves School of Rock Dallas
What do you like about our programs?

The programs are very much group/team oriented, yet they manage somehow to be extremely individualized. I have no idea how that makes any sense! But it's the reality every day. You just will not find any cookie cutter situation at School of Rock, in my experience. My child is thriving, and is so very happy in that environment. It is possibly the one place, aside from his own home, that he has ever really, truly, comfortably and instantly fit in, and it warms my heart to no end. I dare you to try and find better management and staff anywhere - it won't be possible. What started out as a fun thing to do one summer, has grown into so much more, and it is priceless. It's now part of our daily lives, and the people there have become friends and family to us. This has not only had an incredibly positive effect on my child, but on me as well. We couldn't be more grateful.

Report a concern   April 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Very much!

Report a concern   April 8, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.T. School of Rock The Woodlands
What could we do to improve?

1.Create groups for age appropriate and similar levels.
2. Ensure teachers get the most out of the 45 minute classes . Some are very late in starting and very casual . I am a bit unsure just how much learning some sessions produced.
3. Hand out proper practice homework .
4. Create age appropriate summer camp
5. Create in-house concert sessions. After paying individuall and group sessions on a weekly basis I do not see it as fair having to pay $120+ for a concert . If my kids were doing piano , I am pretty sure the piano recital we would never attending wouldn’t cost anything. I understand the venue had to be laid for , but I imagine charging $25-$40 is a decent price .

Report a concern   April 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. School of Rock Lubbock
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are top notch.

Report a concern   April 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. School of Rock Plano
What do you like about our programs?

I like that my son, Ari, gets to try all instruments

Report a concern   April 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.D. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Have already recommended Southlake SoR to a neighbour.

Report a concern   April 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Grissom School of Rock Lubbock
What do you like about our programs?

I love that my son is excited about attending lessons and if he has to skip a lesson for some reason he is upset. That means he is getting what he needs. And after 3 lessons I can actually hear a beat.

Report a concern   April 7, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A. School of Rock Flower Mound
What could we do to improve?

The program is great! Teachers currently are stellar! My only concern personally... I'm paying almost $600 per month for my daughter to learn 1 instrument, have vocal lessons & be in band. She'd love to have guitar lessons & drum lessons too. It's so good for her to learn all the aspects of each band member to appreciate what each contributes. I want her to be well versed in the band & possibly be able to help out where needed, SOR should want that too. The pricing doesn't allow for families to create true all around musicians. I wish there was a price point that allowed kids to explore more! Most parents I know, wound never be able to invest what I do! I am not sure how long I'll be able to continue either to be honest.

Report a concern   April 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Forck School of Rock Kansas City
What do you like about our programs?

We’re still new but our son seems to be learning a lot & things are coming along nicely. I look forward to seeing more progress in the future!

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.N. School of Rock The Woodlands
What could we do to improve?

I think that the performance groups are just too large...3 hours weekly to perform only two songs is not ideal for the students. Honestly, I believe that there should be groups for the students who are more advanced. This is Name removed, I feel that Lucy is back to where she was a few years ago. THere's no advancement for her. I'm sorry that the House Band was dis-banded.

Regarding Rocco, he's currently fine in his current situation. It's a social outlet for him.

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawn Krysa School of Rock Flower Mound
What do you like about our programs?

I love how the school is so laid back and relaxed. My son is still fairly new to the area, and doesn't know many people. He is very comfortable at SoR and looks forward to lesson day. The staff is great and super friendly. Great atmosphere and great place to hang out.

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.L. School of Rock Cypress
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The introductory class and first class were completely different from the last 3 classes both in energy, class structure, and attention paid to each child. Also, we have had repated classes where my child sat there waiting for the trial/new kids to be instructed, with basically little direction/correction for her. Also, spending 30 min on warm up exercises instead of playing is too much for 3-4 year olds. (This is not how the intro lesson was ). There also as quite a bit of time moving equipment around and plugging it in. It seems that some of this should really be taken care of prior to class starting.

I feel this past month, I wasted $125 because my child barely got to play the instruments that were "sold" to us that she wanted to learn: the guitar and the drums. We were lead to believe they would seriously be learning to play, not "play however" which is what the instruction has been given to my child only after 1 or 2 directions on beat or how to hold a chord. I believed so much in this program that we went as far as to buy our child a mini Fender, a Behringer electrid drum set, tuner, metronome, and amp. I think that maybe the teacher needs to put down the guitar and stop playing ,and spend more time in direct instruction.

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. School of Rock McKinney
What do you like about our programs?

Playing in a band provides a lot more incentive to practice than lessons alone.

Energetic and helpful teachers.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Always fantastic! Great experience for my son.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.H. School of Rock Sugar Land
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Staff not super friendly. I'm not really sure what my daughter does in the class. I'd like to know the direction they are going or what the end result is.

Report a concern   March 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. School of Rock Flower Mound
What do you like about our programs?

I love that my kids have a place to be themselves and express their love of music!

Report a concern   March 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.P. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are knowledgeable and fun. Our kids always look forward to their lessons even after five years of taking them. We all love the live band performances. They are a great way to keep the students interested and to help them become even better musicians. Everyone at our School of Rock location is kind, friendly, and professional. It's a great atmosphere.


Privacy Policy