Tarpley

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1404 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S.D. Tarpley

The Staff! The kids working together!

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Tarpley

Our School of Rock is fantastic! They go above & beyond to help the students learn music and find their groove. My daughter loves practicing her guitar everyday and she's growing in skills very well under the School of Rock instructors.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Tarpley

I like they have private lesson and band class. Everyone is Friendly!!!! My child loves it. I also like that Josh makes sure I am out front before my child walks out. It is a great place!

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Tarpley

The breadth of education the kids get at School of Rock is outstanding. From technique to theory to simple appreciation of a wide range of genres, the program puts an emphasis on turning out well-rounded musicians all while making sure the kids have a blast along the way.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Tarpley

Customized for all age groups, opportunities to perform as a group almost immediately.

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Tarpley

My daughter has learned so much in such a short period of time. She’s excited to be at the school because it feels like people she can relate to; people that know music beyond what’s popular right now. We recommend the school as much as we can.

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Tarpley

I love the passion that exists with the teachers and therefore is fostered and remains with the students. Rich is amazing! Well, everyone is amazing, Rich, Zoe, Mindi, Scott, Paul, Cort, Hope, Graham, and anyone else we've dealt with first hand whom I may have forgotten. I am so grateful that a friend who knew a teacher from Flower Mound recommended it to me. We are watching our child be passionate in turn, increase considerably in skill and knowledge and become a part of a great community. Thx!

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.J. Tarpley

Expensive, communication on concerts was unreliable and last minute, not structured as well as I had hoped

Teachers were great, made kids feel comfortable, knowledgeable, friendly, informative

Bottomline, if programs were more affordable my daughter would still be enrolled, unfortunately it seems as though scholarship applicants do not receive an answer, so I had to take her out $300/mon is hard for a paycheck to paycheck family, I was dipping into retirement and savings and unable to continue

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.G. Tarpley

Price! especially if you have more than one kid that wants to go.

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.J. Tarpley

It's so expensive. It's not even competitive with other music programs in the area.

Report a concern   October 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Tarpley

The instructors are very knowledgeable and do an excellent job teaching both my children that attend Champions Forest. The kids are given the opportunity to try new things and encouraged in a positive way to improve their skills. Most of all, it is wonderful the way the instructors are able to teach the kids so much and make it fun at the same time. It keeps them interested and committed to the program. My kids love going to their lessons and rehearsals every week.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Tarpley

The kids love it. It gives them a creative way to express themselves no matter what the skill level.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Tarpley

Great, Eddie is great, my objective is to sight read music and songs at a glance. I feel like I am on track. Thanks

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.N. Tarpley

The wide variety of opportunities for all ages and skill levels.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Tarpley

The program is very professional and organized. It is the best program with the best staff in town. I would and have recommended it!

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Tarpley

The teaching program.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Tarpley

Their programs are awesome! I love that they are not only providing lessons also putting the skills they learned in the classes into performances in the band. The instructors, from Doxy to Dakota to Noel to Josh, are all very knowledgeable, professional and fun. My son loves taking lessons at School of Rock. The place is very friendly and welcoming. You are sure to be greeted by Josh at the front desk every time you walk in. They are flexible too. If things come up that you can’t make to your lesson, rescheduling is just a phone call away. We are very happy with our experience there :).

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Tarpley

It’s really fun to watch the kids rock out to the songs I grew up with.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Tarpley

The instructors are very knowledgeable and motivating. The program boosts confidence and encourages teamwork teamwork.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Tarpley

My son started School of Rock last Spring. Not only are the teachers of private lessons and Rock 101 great for teaching the instrument, they have inspired a confidence in my son I've never seen before. They convinced him to start trying to sing too, even though he had been very hesitant, and now he loves it! The concerts are so cool and well organized. In addition, Jeremy, the office manager, is so easy to work with. He responsive, pro-active, flexible, and just a nice guy. I have nothing to say but good things about this program.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Tarpley

everything

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B. Tarpley

It's been a great program that has brought both of my kids out of shells they were in, and provided them with a great learning experience and a group of peers that are very much like themselves

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Tarpley

They are geared toward the progress you are making not to a set pace that you have to achieve.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Tarpley

I like that the instructors are able to ramp up or down the complexity of each student's part to match their capabilities and potential.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.Y. Tarpley

I love the private instructor. very patient , would love the band group practicing can be better

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Tarpley

There is something for everyone at SOR! Our son loves taking lessons there and preforming in the group.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Tarpley

The program is very good because it challenges my daughter and she makes new friends outside of school.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.P. Tarpley

My son loves his instructors, the new director and the fact that they ask students for input about songs - they aren't always able to do they songs they want, but at least they feel they have a voice. Additionally, the school maintains a safe and comfortable environment where ALL kids feel welcome.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Tarpley

Love the exposure to different kinds of music. Love that kids are pushed to try new instruments. Love that the music is music the kids love! Love the concerts and the exposure to being on stage and performing. Love the welcoming atmosphere that the kids experience and that the kids can be themselves in an accepting environment. Love the feedback from the teachers after lessons.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley

The School of Rock is a bit pricey compared to other places. The band and the access to the facilities are a nice plus, but it's still expensive, especially since you have to pay extra to be in the band. My instructor gave quality lessons though. So if a person has money to spare I'd recommend School of Rock.


Privacy Policy