Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 560486 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Orangetheory Fitness - Madison, AL
What do you like about our workout?

I don’t have to think too much. I arrive at class. I get instructions. I do exercises. I leave hot, sweaty and feeling better.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria Murchie Orangetheory Fitness Hamilton
What do you like about our workout?

Variety.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Orangetheory Fitness - West Carmel - Zionsville, IN
What do you like about our workout?

Different wvery time. I am always sore/it pushes me to work hard. Coaches are encouraging.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A.S. Orangetheory Fitness Boucherville
What could we do to improve?

1.Develop and implement some more flexible options intended for those who already train seriously at a sports discipline and use OT as a complement to routine , especially on off seasons.
For example open-ended packages for drop ins without expiration date. I would even be willing to buy larger packages if only I knew I will not deal with end date.
2. Add classes on weekends as often full unless you plan weeks in advance.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Orangetheory Fitness - Miramar, FL
What do you like about our workout?

Coach Nikki is the best. Offers encouragement and pushes you to achieve the best results. No matter what day or time you visit studio you can count on a warm and friendly welcome from staff the minute you walk in the door!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.O. Orangetheory Fitness - Aspley, Queensland
What could we do to improve?

Heart rate monitors are temperamental. Have a product which works well every time

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Orangetheory Fitness - Charlottesville, VA
What do you like about our workout?

This is so much fun. I'm older and I have to say that the trainers are all so encouraging, knowledgeable and inspiring.
It's a great model and thank you!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kayla Jutras Orangetheory Fitness - North Andover, MA
What do you like about our workout?

The team that works there is amazing. All the girls are so welcoming.....kind, compassionate and caring. I’ve found finally found my gym.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Northbrook, IL
What do you like about our workout?

I love the science of it, I love the coaching, I love the monitor and the fact that it allows me to work at a level that is right for me. I love the fact that the workout is full body, but for my goals right now the cardio is most important. It's just become an essential part of my life and it all works really well for my personal needs.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Novato, CA
What do you like about our workout?

3g and how it changes never the same

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stacey Gendreau Orangetheory Fitness - South Elgin, IL
What do you like about our workout?

The motivation from the coaches and the staff, The new challenging workouts change everyday, I was a member for another gym for 3 yrs and went only for about 3weeks.. I love the workouts and the results.. THANK YOU ORANGE THEORY !!!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Orangetheory Fitness - Providence, RI
What do you like about our workout?

The perfect way to externalize motivation, my most major challenge - you just show up and the rest takes care of itself. I do not think it is a safe or appropriate class for older people or persons with injuries and vulnerabilities who are not already well aware and educated how to protect themselves, and the post-workout stretching is woefully inadequate. My ideal OT would have safety modifications for out of shape or injured/older people mentioned up front every time, and it would shorten the workout by 5 minutes in order to take stretching and rolling out more seriously as part of overall fitness. (The problem with the OT set up is that you can't stay longer to stretch on your own due to the layout of the gym, and by the time you get home you are no longer warmed up.) Overall, I am thrilled to be doing OT after a hiatus of struggle to do it on my own, and I know on my own when to modify or ignore recommendations as to required weights: since I have a history of doing CrossFit and other personal training, I have all this knowledge - but due my concerns above, I would only recommend it to people in their 40s or younger (and do so highly enthusiastically!!).

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Orangetheoryfitness - Winchester, GBR
What do you like about our workout?

up to individual to work hard, but get motivation from being in group

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D. Orangetheory Fitness Newmarket-Aurora
What do you like about our workout?

That workout is planned and I do not have to think about it just execute. Staff and trainers are great too!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. OrangeTheory Fitness - Webb Gin, GA
What could we do to improve?

$12 fee for late cancellation is ridiculous especially for premier members

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.V. Orangetheory Fitness - Bannockburn, IL
What do you like about our workout?

Pros: Planned instruction. All I have to do is show up. Great workout

Cons:
Studios are very small for 20+ people. Much less enjoyable when the class is full.
Row stations and free weights area are too close together in my home studio.
Microphone for instructors are often hard to understand. Often sounds like the airport loud speaker.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.W. Orangetheory Fitness - Alliance, TX
What could we do to improve?

I am concerned about ownership and management when there is SO much staff turnover! Why do great people leave so often?

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.L. Orangetheory Fitness Kamloops
What could we do to improve?

Increase the amount of classes offered over the weekend.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Orangetheory Fitness - Dublin - Avery Square, OH
What do you like about our workout?

You know you’re going to work hard but you’re never fully prepared because it’s always different.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. Orangetheory Fitness Red Deer
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. I like it, the trainers are knowledgeable and help me work hard. The drawback is the cost- this is to be expected with a class setting- I just know it's more than some of my friends will pay.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.J. Orangetheory Fitness - Gungahlin, AUS
What could we do to improve?

Gee - I’ve got nothing this survey. Love free fuel Friday, the fundraisers and workshops

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Orangetheory Fitness - #0953 - Huntington Beach - Bella Terra, CA
What do you like about our workout?

I love the whole class music. Love the intervals and base, push, all out.

Could improve by allowing roll over work outs. At least one should be able to roll, life happens!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ramona Martineau Orangetheory Fitness - Harrisonburg, VA
What do you like about our workout?

Everything!!! From start to finish we are kept focused on our abilities and strength- while the trainer is motivating our goals!!!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Orangetheory Fitness - Downtown Sunnyvale, CA
What do you like about our workout?

The workouts are always different and keeps my body guessing! I love this place

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Orangetheory Fitness - Vero Beach, FL
What do you like about our workout?

Excellent

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. OrangeTheory Fitness - Honolulu, HI
What do you like about our workout?

I like the structure. However when there are too many floor exercises in a block (more than 3),I spend more time figuring it out than exercising. Same goes for constant switching like a tornado..not able to get in a flow state.

Overall, its been great to help me get in better shape!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Orangetheory Fitness - Brea, CA
What do you like about our workout?

Everything

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Orangetheory Fitness - Chico, CA
What do you like about our workout?

I love the intensity

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristi Taylor Orangetheory Fitness - Las Vegas - Centennial, NV
What do you like about our workout?

I saw my neurologist recently for the first time since coming to OTF. She noticed something different, she noticed I was stronger, had more stability and a huge smile on my face. I was diagnosed with MS over 14 years ago. I always dreaded activity because I was afraid of the what ifs. Well I am 100% positive this is working for me and I’ve made the best choice for myself. Thank you for saving me from me!

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Casey Smith Orangetheory Fitness - Applewood – Wheat Ridge, CO
What do you like about our workout?

True believer in Orange Theory. The staff at OTF Applewood is awesome!


Privacy Policy