Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 581842 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Matthews Orangetheory Fitness - Dr. Phillips, FL
What do you like about our workout?

The staff really does care about you and your progress, friendly too.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Shuff Orangetheory Fitness - Louisville, KY
What do you like about our workout?

I like that I can go at my own pace without feeling pressured or left out. I like the structure and pace of the workouts.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. Orangetheory Fitness - Novato, CA
What do you like about our workout?

Overall body workout and I sweat motivated to do good

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Orangetheory Fitness - Draper, UT
What do you like about our workout?

It is a full body workout and I get in some cardio which I would not do on my own!

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A. Orangetheory Fitness - NE Columbia, SC
What do you like about our workout?

Constant moving, new workouts I wouldn't have thought off and can use when I'm not at OTF

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Orangetheory Fitness - Foster City, CA
What do you like about our workout?

I actually really like the tornado classes! There should be more! :)

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brendan Gibson Orangetheory Fitness Victoria
What do you like about our workout?

The staff was friendly, and shared techniques with me after workouts. However, I did not have the time or energy to participate in a group workout

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rene Cano Orangetheory Fitness - Portland - South Waterfront, OR
What do you like about our workout?

Excellent workout!
Great trainers!
Wonderful and helpful staff!

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Gambino Orangetheory Fitness - New Orleans - Uptown, LA
What do you like about our workout?

I like the physiological aspect/monitoring of the workout.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rachelle Zeitlin Orangetheory Fitness - Phoenix-Central, AZ
What do you like about our workout?

The coaches!

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Pecos Ranch - Chandler, AZ
What do you like about our workout?

Love the new treads and our awesome trainers!! Front desk girls are always nice, and excited to start the transformation challenge! ☺️

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Orangetheory Fitness - Foster City, CA
What do you like about our workout?

I like how it is helping me get into better shape and gives me more energy throughout the week.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Orangetheory Fitness Elgin Mills
What do you like about our workout?

I like that you can exercise at the pace you want. I also like that no two workouts are the same.

I also like the trainers but wish Liam was at Elgin Mills more often. One day a week is just not enough.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Orangetheory Fitness Boucherville
What do you like about our workout?

High intensity interval training

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Smith Orangetheory Fitness - Strongsville, OH
What do you like about our workout?

Everytime the workout is different, and with every class, strength, endurance and confidence is built. The coaches are amazing....encouraging to do your best, as well as modifying exercises as needed. It does not matter if it’s your first class or you have attended for a while,the goal is the same, to become a better you.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. Orangetheory Fitness - Las Colinas, TX
What could we do to improve?

The instructors could be a bit stronger and more attentive. The music could be better matched to the progression of the workout, the climate control could work more effectively so that the mirrors don’t fog up during class and the floors and weights don’t get moist and slick, and towels could be provided.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maryam Tehrani Orangetheory Fitness Williamsburg, VA
What do you like about our workout?

Everything .It works for me is fast , effective, fun and I don’t have to be worried about what do I need to do today. Also being able to see my performance is another great tool it is encouraging for me.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Orangetheory Fitness - Akron, OH
What do you like about our workout?

Planned scheduled group supportive atmosphere

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josee Edwards Orangetheory Fitness - Draper, UT
What do you like about our workout?

Love the staff. Love the workout. Love the diversity. Love the intensity, the individuality and camaraderie that happens all at the same time. OTF has changed my life!

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.H. Orangetheory Fitness - Chesterfield, MO
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had to cancel a class that I couldn't attend which was within the 8 hour timeframe and when I went to reschedule it wouldn't let me and kept saying I had to buy credits. I don't appreciate paying for classes and then not being able to use them. My membership ended today and I have no plans on coming back

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neil Livesey Orangetheory Fitness - Mosman, Australia
What do you like about our workout?

Consistently high quality trainers - always positive and on a high!

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Jakobs Orangetheory Fitness Yonge & Eglinton
What do you like about our workout?

I love the work out

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Guerin Orangetheory Fitness - Papillion Bellevue, NE
What do you like about our workout?

Very well rounded.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jaquelyn Molloy Orangetheory Fitness - Tanjong Pagar, Singapore
What do you like about our workout?

I love the intensity of my work out and how everyone can push themselves based on their own ability or how they feel on the day.

I love that the coaches are super friendly and corrects our form on the tread or on the floor and taking song request to help us in class :)

It’s been a great experience since Feb and my cardio fitness has improved a lot which was my original goal when I joined OT.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Wendy Ponting Orangetheory Fitness - Brookfield, WI
What do you like about our workout?

Good cardio and convenient

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Orangetheory Fitness - Fort Myers, FL
What do you like about our workout?

That he is high intensity and you can track how may calories you burn

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Conner Orangetheory Fitness - Madison, AL
What do you like about our workout?

I like the science behind the workout and the immediate feedback on calories burned during the workout. I also like that the coach demonstrates how to do the exercises and no two workouts are alike.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.A. Orangetheory Fitness Tallahassee, FL
What could we do to improve?

Difficult to understand but we are supposed to do… I just started and I definitely have a learning curve.… Hard to hear sometimes or understand instructions… But overall really like the work out in the enthusiasm and support of most of the coaches… Maybe I’m just old

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Orangetheory Fitness - Hamilton, NJ
What do you like about our workout?

That no two work outs are the same and the support of the coaches

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.P. Orangetheory Fitness - Carle Place, NY
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It’s not that you disappointed. I LOVE OrangeTheory it has helped me personally become healthier, stronger and more confident. The coach’s are nice and friendly but the atmosphere at this location and others on Long Island is not like the engaging, energetic, motivating OTF I belong to. I’m originally from NY and during my visits I have been going to different OTF locations.
I notice that the coaches prior to class don’t actively engage. They don’t seem like they have the energy and I couldn’t understand what some coaches even said. The coaches at my home studio are loud, they wake you up, they laugh, they explain what’s going to happen during that class. If you have questions they answer, they check on you.
When walking into class the coach held the door but no high fives. I know that sounds silly but it’s part of the OTF culture. One coach walked into the class everyone followed and the door wasn’t even held. I just watched everyone go in single file with their heads down.
During class there are no high fives. I high fives the person next to me on the treadmill and told them good job you would have thought I gave them a new car. Clearly by the reaction it isn’t a culture there.
Towards my last days of class the coaches approached me and helped me with my form. Which I appreciate but I noticed the majority of time is spent playing with the sound system.
During class coaches say motivational phrases to encourage us to push more to challenge ourselves. “If it doesn’t challenge you it’s not going to change you!”
After stretching it was awkward because everyone just leaves. You aren’t encouraged to High five the person next to you and tell them they did a good job. The coaches again don’t High five.
Are jeans part of the dress code... that was confusing as well.
Why aren’t there tread or bike cards? My understanding is that rolled out within the year.
Why was I consistently waitlist but the class was not even close to being full. This location has that many no shows? That’s bizarre.
Why was it that last time I went (April) I received my results but this time my email was all wrong I asked for it to be updated but it was updated incorrectly so today last day it was updated again. I was told at the beginning of the week a manager would take a look and see if they could send me the results.
In all honesty I have spoken about OTF to my family and friends and encouraged them to join because my OTF in Palm Harbor Florida has become my second family. We encourage and support each other’s journey in and out of the studio. If I had my first class in a studio on Long Island there is a high possibility I would have never joined. It’s not just the Carle Place Location it’s others as well.
I’ve been thinking about this and maybe its different because OTF is really just getting started in NY and Florida has had time to improve upon each studios culture. Maybe New Yorkers don’t want to High Five or be encouraged to challenge themselves. I’m not quite sure but it’s clear there are inconsistencies between studios.
Even a friend from the same home studio went to a studio in California this week and he had the same bizarre experience I did in NY.
I love OTF and it’s not enough to discourage me but I feel bad that the studios are inconsistent and other members are not having the same energetic class experiences that I’m sure Ellen envisioned.


Privacy Policy