Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
300-1788 W 5th Ave
Vancouver
BC V6J 1P2
Canada

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 1699 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 11, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

All the nurses did an adequate job looking after my father.
However unless specifically told, some of them did not look for and do work that was included in the tasks performed list such as laundry or dishes.
Some also didn't make the reasonable decision to administer the last medicine because the blister pack showed a 8-9 pm time frame when my father would often go to bed by 7:30 pm.
This last medication was identical to one taken at breakfast and should have been administered when my father went to bed since it was impractical to wake him an hour later to do so.

Report a concern   May 7, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.W.W. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

We want to give a big thank you for Imelda and Filipinas for going above and beyond their duties. They are a delight to have around and brings a bit of light to a very tough situation for my parents. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 4, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C.C. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I love the nurses who comes to my place they are well discipline with regards to their job. I like their attitude towards work. All the ladies who comes to help me set up the machine for night treament are very knowledgeable and friendly

Report a concern   May 4, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L.N. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Very good service but currently short staffed.

Report a concern   May 3, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.W. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

would like to have the option of 2 hour service

Report a concern   May 3, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.W. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

would have liked an option for 2-hour service

Report a concern   May 3, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

very nice and helpful

Report a concern   May 1, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

My care giver, Anne, is excellent (10) but I wish that NND would give a statement for the whole year for income tax purposes.

Report a concern   May 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Nurses really cares on their patients. It’s not only for job sake but you can see their fashion.

Report a concern   May 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

excellent caregiver, top notch ethics and dedication

Report a concern   May 1, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

overall, the process was good and communication was excellent. I appreciated the flexibility and most of the carers were wonderful. Some carers were less experienced or attentive and that could be a wild card at times.

Report a concern   April 30, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.W. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I wish there were and option for a 2-hour visit

Report a concern   April 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

reliable. great staff. care

Report a concern   April 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Pd Assist is A great service that has really really assisted in my father‘s medical needs

Report a concern   April 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The ladies that look after me (Maria & Kirsten) are very friendly, punctual and are very good at what they do ! Kudos to them !!

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

All the nurses we have seen are very efficient, courteous and helpful. Joddie does 5 or 6 days a week. She is very accommodating In adjusting our schedule should we have a doctor appointment.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

great nurses assisting people that required it.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

My reason for giving a high score of 10 is that every person I spoke with over the phone or in person was caring and compassionate to what I wanted and needed for my moms care, even if it ended up being a one time care, the personal care, as well as the house cleaning was overall great!

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I got a very supportive nurse to assist me.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E.C. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Your nurses are very professional , courteous, reliable, polite and knowledgeable. They know their duties and are always happy. Always on time . Highly recommended. excellent service and they are very caring. I give them 10 out of 10 . Thank you very much First name removed Chan Susan Drury is very reliable. She is my main nurse. She cares about her clients.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Friendliness and knowledge.
High standards

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

shee is always pleasant and comes every day.She answers my questions

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The wonderful help I received in setting up the Amia cycler.

I also appreciated Maria's emotional support with managing issues with

my husband's dialysis when we encountered numerous alarms during the night.

On a different note. I would suggest that the small font size used in your emails be increased.

I find the staffing schedules which I receive are extremely difficult to read.

I hope this will be easy to change.

Warm regards,

Mary Graves and Dave Last name removed

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.U. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

What do you say the nurse next-door aids are very helpful. They show up on time and are very helpful and setting up the cycle machine however, sometimes their schedules change quickly and unless I look on my iPhone or laptop, I may not see the revision while I am out of my apartment, there have been some instances for a change in their schedule and I did not see it so I was out when they arrived Also, I generally adhere to an art two hour schedule in case they arrive a little early or late, which can be a good portion of my day. I’ve learned to set up the cycler machine myself with the different solutions, but I’m still grateful to have them review the set up to make sure I’m doing things correctly

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.H. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Prompt and efficient response to needs.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I had the best time with Regina. She is so lovely, and made my experience 10/10.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Always there to help

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.M. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The nursing was excellent but the cost and minimal billing policy( minimum 3 hours billing for appointments)was prohibitive.

Report a concern   April 24, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.M. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   April 19, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.O.C. Nurse Next Door Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I am so glad that I now have this service I am always in pain and for someone to come and set up my PD machine for me is a great help.

I have several people who come to help me.

My main caregiver her name is Jody she always makes everyone in my house feel good including Maggie and Alie.

Susan and Kavita are great at their jobs

I only have one complaint about this service.

i have had a few people leave without staying for priming. (Rio)


Privacy Policy