Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
300-1788 W 5th Ave
Vancouver
BC V6J 1P2
Canada

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 320 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.L.V. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

most of them are polite and did good job.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

no complaints. excellent service

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.E. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

We really appreciate the contact regarding the scheduling of who will be arriving on what day to care for our father-Thank you

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Barb was a very helpful and caring. Would recommend your service to anyone.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

yoyr staff was excellent with communicating with the family and helping us find a caregiver and schedule that would work well with our Mom Eileen. It was nice to have the same care giver Cres who was so respectful, efficient and provided wonderf care for our Mom.
Thanks Kevin and Name removed

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.B. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

You answered my phone call when I was looking for help. Staff have been consistent and punctual.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

All the help you provide is makes it so much easier on us especially when dealing with a sick family member. Than you for making our life easier and taking good care of my Dad!

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Service has gone downhill whether scheduling (or lack thereof), lateness of caregivers (sometimes due to overlapping shifts), and customer service that doesn't exist.

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.W. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The flexibility of the services is great, but the type of care is very dependent on who the caregiver is that you're matched with. Although we really like our caregiver, it would be interesting to see how another personality would interact with our mother and how we can re-evaluate based on personality and the goals we have set.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Mavis seemed to enjoy what she was doing, was interested in First name removed’s situation and was thorough in her examination. Gave us some suggestions on equipment we should get.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.P. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Top quality care and efficiency.
Friendly and personal.
Appreciate all they do in a professional manner.
Happy to welcome in my home.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Great experience from start to finish very happy

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.V.M.C. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Quick response, there when we needed them, provided qualified people, and followed up.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.H. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I feel some of your employees need more training. Today Dec. 2 then young lady put in way too much laundry soap in the washer. It is taking her over an hour to remove excess soap and rinse the clothes in the bathtub.
It was also scary watching her use a knife in the kitchen . I did suggest a safer way.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Very quick service. Everything explained well. I have only heard a bit about how the service is going as I am not there, but I think the carers are working well for my husband.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Nurse next door is responsive and super helpful. Without these qualities, I would not be able to engage in the treatement I am doing. The nurses have been nice and competent and I trust the care. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Very helpful and quick response.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Professional level care given by your care-givers

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Ease of service

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Because we never have to worry that my Mother (91) will be alone, even if one of the NND staff is sick or going on holidays. Such a great service!

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.K. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

My mom said one of her caregivers didn't have A lot of initiative and kept asking her what she should do. Also nobody told me when to expect a bill, and I kept calling for that, so that was a little disturbing for the family . But if you really need somebody quick everyone was very nice and very cooperative. So I would definitely recommend them

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.L. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Scheduling is a nightmare with you. Things always changing, nurses not showing up, someone new all the time.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

its a reliable and professional service that i trust and value.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The caretakers show up on time, are very respectful and competent, and give good care to my father.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The nurses were lovely. I asked for data on my mothers sleeping arrangements and thst was done excellently

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Excellent care - compassion
Only hesitation is coverage and scheduling

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.D. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Even though I made a list and walked them through where most things were I found myself repeating myself or reshowing them where to find gems.
The ladies were all very nice. But, I found Clarence the most helpful

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Great communication to family members and great feedback from parents so far!

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Staff are friendly and efficient --- Thank You

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Everything was great communication was good although the first day the care aid was late over 45 mins. It was due to getting lost. Our house is not hard to find. and my mother was left alone for her first day home from the hospital, til they arrived. They were to arrive my 8 I left the house at 8 and not over showed til 8:45 ish.

If it were not for this mix up I would have rated a 9 the last nurse on the last day. Really just sat in the chair never offered to sweep or do any light duties. Everyone else was great.


Privacy Policy