balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 792 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanette Roikes balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I saw Grace for my color. She always has a smile on her face and very friendly each time I come in. I always leave with exactly how I want my hair to be.

Report a concern   March 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is very friendly, Maddison always does a great job

Report a concern   March 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace is incredible! She's been doing my hair for over a year and she's magic with color and cut and makes the salon experience relaxing and fun! I recommend Grace to everyone!

Report a concern   March 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vickie Lynn balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Within an hour of leaving the shop, I received my first compliment from a stranger "love your hair" - I agree, I love my hair too!

Heather took her time to ask me about my hair, she explained everything she was doing, and she honestly valued my opinion. I am thrilled with my hair and her professionalism. I will return. - Dr. Lynn

Report a concern   March 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing.. the stylist my daughter had was wonderful!

Report a concern   March 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Bass balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxing and accommodating - very nice vibe in the salon - everyone was so nice and Sierra did an excellent job!

Report a concern   March 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The consistency of the professional stylists. I have never seen a client walk out without a smile on their face. Everyone leaving has beautiful hair! Everyone is greeted with a smile and kindness. Carlos and Katie usually color and cut my hair and they both are great at what they do! Kudo’s to all of the staff!

Report a concern   March 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I loved the girl that cut my bangs. She was very nice and cut them longer at first to see how I felt about them. Definitely going back!

Report a concern   March 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine as always terrific, the best hairdresser.

Report a concern   March 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arlene Schlomann balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’ve been going to the salon for 18 years . It’s the best around . Great stylists and everyone is friendly .

Report a concern   March 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist is very friendly and talented!

Report a concern   March 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Bartik balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have nothing but great respect for the stylist at balancesalonspa. I have been going there for over 10 years and I still get great treated with the utmost respect from everyone there. I LOVE the wonderful cheerfulness that the salon brings during each and everyone of my visits. Not to mention my hair looks beautiful every time I leave the salon. Carlos thank you for always putting up with my ever changing hairstyles, never complaining, but having patience with me explaining why or why not something would or would not work with the style I was trying to achieve. I always love my shampoo massages ,and the hot towels afterwards.

Report a concern   March 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susie Chevy balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Ease of scheduling online, Grace is delightful and so sweet!

Report a concern   February 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Another great cut and visit with Lorraine!

Report a concern   February 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is the best hairstylist I have ever had! I love the salon.

Report a concern   February 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff was very courteous. Stylist took her time and didn't make me feel rushed and really knew what she was doing. I really appreciate that!

Report a concern   February 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Brooks balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist.. Katie , she is why I come to this shop !!! Always great highlights and super cut !!! And Allie at the desk with the green eyebrows was so helpful and she is always so welcoming.. great tasting tea .. and yes you can purchase some for yourself to bring home 😊

Report a concern   February 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicholas Gumpangkum balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa provides good education on hair care and is very good at realistically achieving your hair goals!

Report a concern   February 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Dailey balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is a highlight ninja.

Report a concern   February 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The care and friendly vibes!

Report a concern   February 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Carr balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is a wonderful stylist! From the moment you step in the door until you leave all the employees are friendly and helpful. I am a snowbird and when I return in the years to come, I will return to Balance Salon Spa😊

Report a concern   February 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Todd Woodfill balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren was absolutely phenomenal! Best stylist ever, great skills, wonderful conversation, and overall just amazing!

Report a concern   February 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The atmosphere at Balance Salon is casual, friendly and welcoming. Madison is a talented stylist and I am a fan!

Report a concern   February 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tess Bentayou balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine listens and communicates well. …not to mention her sense of humor. She’s great. Always a good cut and a good experience.

Report a concern   February 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda PerezPiris balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

As always today was a great hair experience with Lauren. She’s wonderful at customer service. The high back chairs used at this salon have got to be the best that I’ve sat in ever. Lauren’s fantastic hair massage during the wash and rinse out certainly is a cure all for stress. Then to see such a great hair transformation really helps my moral. To end with a wonderful check out process by the sweetest receptionist…..who would go elsewhere? Not me!!!

Report a concern   February 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren cut my hair and she was amazing. She asked questions and took her time.

Report a concern   February 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine

Report a concern   February 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Mozur balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything!!! I love this salon, all the people and especially how I look and feel when I leave. All the stylist are very talented and welcoming.

Report a concern   February 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It’s great to see Lorraine back and looking so well.

Report a concern   February 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace, took her time cutting my daughter’s hair. She made sure my little one was okay with the length. Now, my daughter only wants to have Grace cut her hair. Grace is amazing.


Privacy Policy