balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 795 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jordan Hodge balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a great experience, the stylist was pleasant, listened to me and made me feel very comfortable in the chair. I already booked another appointment.

Report a concern   June 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcela Rudd balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing experience! My daughter got her first haircut, she loved all the experience and beyond customer service! Thank you for making memorable for her!

Report a concern   June 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love how friendly everyone is. Every time I walk in they offer me a drink. My hairdresser is the best, I always trust her with cutting my hair. She has been cutting my hair 5 years now. The products they use in my hair smell so good.

Report a concern   June 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is excellent!

Report a concern   June 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My Hair Artist rocks! My hair always looks its very best when I leave the salon. This family owned salon has a wonderful ensemble of talented, creative, professional hair artists that work as a collaborative team. You can be assured that your hair’s best health and the hair style you seek can be achieved. Aveda products are outstanding. The salon is clean and has a relaxing atmosphere. All members of the Balance Salon team work diligently. They treat you with kindness and the utmost respect. Every patron is made to feel like a part of the salon’s extended family.

Report a concern   June 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elsa Flores balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great salon! Clarissa is great!

Report a concern   June 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debbie Camacho-Franco balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

After 3 years of searching for a stylist who “got” me - Sierra is the one! She’s absolutely incredible and truly understood my needs as well as what I did NOT want. I also like how the bios capture the stylists’ areas of expertise which helped refer my mother as well based on the type of cut she wants. There’s talent for every need! Can’t wait to bring my entire family and friends over to Balance Salon & Spa!

Report a concern   June 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great team of staff members. Owner on site. Professional stylist.

Report a concern   June 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcie Coatney balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What I like the most about my salon experience was the friendliness of the front desk and especially the friendliness and the interest, and the customer service I received from my stylist, Sierra. She greeted me with a smile, listened to my concerns and goals I was hoping to achieve during my visit, and she met my every expectation. She was quick, yet thorough, she walked me through each process, and wanted to see that my vision for my hair would be met!
She also cut and colored my daughters hair and it came out beautiful as well! Im going to return in several weeks, to maintain my cut and color, and recommend her to my other daughter as well!

Report a concern   June 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace was absolutely amazing. She cut my hair exactly how I asked and gave me advice on what would look best. She was very friendly and kind. The salon was very clean and everyone was beyond helpful.

Report a concern   June 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is amazing hairdresser !

Report a concern   June 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love lorraine!

Report a concern   June 2, 2023 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.W. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overpriced

Report a concern   May 28, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren’s attention to my hair cut request

Report a concern   May 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Grey balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was absolutely great -- friendly, helpful and supportive. And, I love my hair color! Grace did an excellent job.

Report a concern   May 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Froehlich balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren did a perfect job on my hair

Report a concern   May 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katarzyna Dolinski-Timoszuk balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’ve been coming to Lorraine for probably 15 years and would highly recommend her! She always does a fantastic job! She knows my hair well and suggests what’s would work and what not. Always a beautiful color and haircut!!!! Getting tons of compliments from friends and coworkers about by highlights❤️

Report a concern   May 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Quality haircut, nice atmosphere.

Report a concern   May 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Portwood balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine always does a great job on my hair. You can count on getting the look that you want with the best expertise. I have been a client for many years. Started with me, added my daughter and now her daughter. Highly recommend this salon.

Report a concern   May 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tess Bentayou balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone in the salon is really friendly. Lorraine is awesome as usual.

Report a concern   May 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

the whole team is great - really take care of the customer. I love what Clarissa does with my hair.

Report a concern   May 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Macklin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxing atmosphere. Lorraine is very personable and always asks what I want with my hair. Very professional.

Report a concern   May 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It’s a pleasure to be there

Report a concern   May 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Stylist (Lorraine) is very helpful, skilled and friendly.

Report a concern   May 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy seeing Katie for my haircut. She has a very warm personality and her skills are exceptional. Front staff always greets me when i come in and offers water if I wish to have some. The salon is very clean and everyone is pleasant.

Report a concern   May 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine always does a beautiful job on my hair.

Report a concern   May 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was quick easy and the people are super nice!

Report a concern   May 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Nelson balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’m absolutely on board 100% with Balance Salon - everyone is extremely friendly.
I particularly love my stylist Clarissa ❤️
She is attentive and listens to my wants and needs where my hair is concerned. A few months back she cut it off as I was donating it - 10-12 inches worth- she came up with the cutest style. I keep my new style maintained by routine cuts. I get compliments on it all the time. And asked where I get my hair cut!
Thank you Clarissa and Balance Salon

Report a concern   April 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Really enjoyed chatting with Lorraine. She is very competent and experienced and I was delighted with the results. No delay or waiting around. Everyone was polite and focused. I love that Balance Salon is so close to my home.

Report a concern   April 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Roikes balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Was the best experience i have ever had with getting my haircut! I will be recommending balance to all my friends and family! Kristina is an amazing and talented stylist.


Privacy Policy