balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 216 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Rallis balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Balance Spa is awesome. They follow COVID-19 protocols. But their ownership and staff are fantastic. Katie is a world-class stylist that listens to your ideas and exceeds your expectations. She's a busy girl so book in advance.!

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Person who rang me up didn’t account for the deposit I was required to pay when I booked online. Now I am waiting for the refund.
This should be a better process

Report a concern   March 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

After moving to Tampa 4.5 years ago, Katie became my hair stylist- she’s amazing!

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharlene Lopez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa took her time with my hair and has excellent communication skills! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The spa is a very welcoming place. The technician, Lorraine, is an excellent stylist, and the products are first class. I first learned of Aveda 40 years ago, but have not had the opportunity to use an Aveda salon until now. I'm very happy that I have, and so close to where I live. I would recommend this salon to everyone.

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional
Very nice people
Great stylists
Good market pricing
I am a good person to ask, I have been going there since their doors opened
Great experience

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything, Madisson is very attentive and wonderful.

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Whidden balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my haircut and all the stylist were so nice. The woman at the front desk was also so sweet and welcoming.

Report a concern   March 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professional service and great staff

Report a concern   March 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair is fabulous

Report a concern   March 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deirdre Sevidal balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

fantastic place! felt so comfortable and the people were so kind! the hair cut was absolutely perfect- i’m so glad i met madison and keke.

Report a concern   March 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Louque balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff at the salon is excellent and Carlos is a very talented and experience stylist. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   February 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist is so sweet, and her ability to communicate with her clients is superb. She really knows how to let you walk away with the exact look you wanted.

Report a concern   February 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I just loving talking to Nina and getting hair advice and recommendations from her. I love her honesty in the advice, yet she isn’t forceful in influencing my decision, and she always does a good job getting my hair the way I want it.

Report a concern   February 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a great cut and friendly, clean salon!

Report a concern   February 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Churton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is wonderful/ the salon is safe and clean. I feel like I have had a little vacation every time I visit!

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lily Meece balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very personable stylist!! Such a great salon environment

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Ansari balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos and the entire staff are always amazing.

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kasey Smith balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison! My stylist was so cool and great with conversation, she also styled my hair perfect for my personal aesthetic which i really value with someone who does my hair.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.L. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My hair came out so bad that I’m embarrassed to be at work without being able to get it fixed. I came in with healthy hair, and left with hair that feels like gum when wet, That’s so fried it’s breaking off. A cut way shorter than I asked for that’s uneven, and A color that’s so bad I should’ve never have paid the $360 for.

In my opinion, the only way to make it right would be to partially refund me my money seeing as I’m going to have to go to another stylist to get it completely color corrected and completely cut off to even attempt to get it healthy.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Anthony balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos and his team provide high quality products, a beautiful and clean facility, very friendly and caring approach, and personalized care and experience. I always feel comfortable!

Report a concern   February 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brianna Mcvaugh balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I felt very welcomed and informed. I’m always a little nervous when I have my first appointment with a new stylist but I felt very comfortable the entire time

Report a concern   February 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alyson Colbert balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina was amazing! Will definitely be getting my hair done by her from now on. She was so sweet and did exactly what I wanted with my hair. She even recommended a new shampoo and conditioner for me and I am loving them both so far.

Report a concern   February 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Biersbach balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything:)

Report a concern   February 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paula Hellenbrand balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Wonderful job, made us feel very welcome ... great suggestions from products to techniques.

Report a concern   February 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison's friendliness and professionalism. I love my hair style by Madison too!

Report a concern   February 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine!

Report a concern   February 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is always a pleasure. She takes such great hair if me and gives me the best haircuts!

Report a concern   February 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lera Williams balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine was absolutely wonderful. Great friendly atmosphere. I received many compliments.


Privacy Policy