balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The stylist did such a great job. Gave me exactly what I wanted.

Report a concern   February 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The service was great, my stylist Lorraine did a wonderful job with my haircut and color. Perfect match!

Report a concern   February 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Phenomenal

Report a concern   February 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, all staff wore masks, and great results with the service! Always a great experience.

Report a concern   February 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Sutton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Just love Lorraine and what she can do!

Report a concern   February 3, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Karen Elfner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent haircut and friendly stylist in an attractive setting

Report a concern   January 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Savannah smith balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved Kristina! She did such a great job!!

Report a concern   January 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love what Clarissa does to my hair - and she's sweet and friendly while she does it.

Report a concern   January 27, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Even though my stylist was super nice and super sweet and tried very hard to have me leaving satisfied, I feel like maybe she didn't look at the pictures I showed her to get the style that I wanted. She could have also maybe asked how I normally wear my hair, since she blow-dried it but I don't really use heat. I thought it was just part of the process. But overall it was a nice experience I just felt like I could have gotten something closer to what I asked for. I'll probably be back when it grows out a bit though the price was definitely worth it.

Report a concern   January 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist is fabulous! She knows how to do hair! Thank you.

Report a concern   January 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vaman Dharwarkar balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very clean , friendly , satisfying customer’s needs

Report a concern   January 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

People are friendly and courteous.

Report a concern   January 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairdresser Lorraine is excellent !!!!

Report a concern   January 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arcadia Solesky balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is amazing. I had to leave early with wet hair to get to a meeting so we didn’t get to really see the hair color until I got home and she nailed it. So good.

Report a concern   January 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Moore balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is very friendly

Report a concern   January 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoy coming to have my hair cut with Katie. She is always so friendly and professional at the same time. My hair looks very stylish after my hair cut. The salon personnel at the front desk always greet me by name and ask if I wish to have anything to drink. I plan to continue coming to the salon.

Report a concern   January 21, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.V. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Style hair with more “style”; not just blower and brush

Report a concern   January 21, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Pat Horvath balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the way Lorraine does my hair!!

Report a concern   January 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff are very polite and professional there and provide great service. There are also great hair products you can purchase at the salon .

Report a concern   January 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great!

Report a concern   January 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Dachs balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like Lorraine’s dedication to making sure my results are exactly as I had hoped. She is superb.

Report a concern   January 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brianna Mcvaugh balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I went in for my haircut with Lorraine and left feeling absolutely amazing! I am in love with my new style!!

Report a concern   January 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Dailey balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is the best and knows my hair better than I do.

Report a concern   January 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Churton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Extra personal attention given by Katie and all staff while attending my recent appointment on crutches! Katie is not only a top notch, quality stylist… but a kind human being!

Report a concern   January 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Once again Katie did a great cut. She is always punctual, polite and very attentive. She takes pride in her work. I recommend her highly.

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erika House balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison was so nice and understanding. She listened to what I wanted and helped me figure out a style that would suit my face shape and features. She is very welcoming and kind!

Report a concern   January 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Jackson balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The professionalism friendly personal atmosphere exceeds all expectations . Very blessed to have found a hair salon with great talent and impeccable customer relation skills.

Report a concern   January 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved my visit

Report a concern   December 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Exceptional service

Report a concern   December 26, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.S. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cost of having my hair done keeps going up every few months, that creates a hardship for me and I am sure others.
If a stylist moves up in her category or whatever the terms are, it shouldn’t fall on the clients cost every few months.
I have talked with friends that go to different salons, and they don’t see these reoccurring increases.
I find this very disturbing and I am considering finding another salon.
Also, when a customer is unhappy with the way their hair turns out, they shouldn’t feel guilty expressing this to their stylist. I spend a good amount of money at your salon, and really didn’t like that feeling.
Ultimately my hair was washed again and restyled but I didn’t like the initial reaction I got before reaching that point.


Privacy Policy