balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 794 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 14, 2023 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.M. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You asked me whether I would recommend your salon. The thing is that I do not talk about hair salons with my friends. We talk about other things. It has nothing to do with you salon. I find your salon service good but also very expensive. My friend will not want to pay so much. I liked the hair cut I got.

Report a concern   September 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erik Tlamani balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very nice and helpful understanding to take care of hair

Report a concern   September 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kirsten Manzi balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is an awesome stylist. Gave me a great cut and very nice color. My hair turned out so good!

Report a concern   September 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karley Borowski balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love coming here! Kristina is always the sweetest and she’s super talented. It’s so comfortable and homey at this salon. I love that it’s always so quick going here, even with how thick my hair is

Report a concern   September 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My beautician-Loraine.

Report a concern   September 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Robinton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a great experience on my first visit. I was a little apprehensive about trying a salon where it seemed all the stylists and other staff were young and edgy, and my own young and edgy days are over. But I needn't have worried. Maddie didn't try to talk me out of my desire to get a low-maintenance cut, and she didn't try to push me into dyeing my hair. I didn't feel pressured into buying product. As a vegan myself, I appreciate Aveda's all-vegan approach, and being able to talk veganism and cats with Maddie and Aly was a treat. And I like my new cut!

Report a concern   September 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love working with Madison. Her expertise, knowledge and Overall wonderful personality. I always know my hair will be gorgeous!

Report a concern   September 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is great !!!!

Report a concern   August 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

lauren did a great job!

Report a concern   August 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is wonderful!

Report a concern   August 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kay Khan balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My artist Grace did a wonderful job at listening to what hair style and cut I wanted and actively made sure I felt confident in how much length she was taking off. She is super fun and makes great conversation! I highly recommend to anyone who’s ever been scared to try a new hair dresser to try Grace!

Report a concern   August 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie always styles my hair just the way I like it! She is wonderful.

Report a concern   August 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison know alot about hairstyles and styles recomendations. The prices going up too much less than one year was $45, $52, 3 months ago $60 and now $65 same hairstyle all the time. I know they give promotion to the stylist. I'm going to have to look for another place if the prices continue to rise.

Before I used to visit every 2 months, then the prices went up so I started going every three months. Now I'm going to have to change to four months because of the prices.

Report a concern   August 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yolanda Chacon balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sierra was so patient with me! I had so much anxiety from getting a new haircut. I love my new cut and she did AMAZING!! Thank you!!

Report a concern   August 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is amazing! She had a keen eye for what would look good and worked together with more to create a shared vision. She transformed my hair with highlights and I am thrilled with how it turned out! Thank you!!!

Report a concern   August 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aliya Cullins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Oh sweet and nice the stylus was with my daughter. She did such an amazing job.

Report a concern   August 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine

Report a concern   August 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

staff, stylist, atmosphere

Report a concern   August 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is excellent in making my hair look great!!

Report a concern   August 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Juliannah Stephens balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sierra is so delightful and personable! The salon is clean and maintained well with a functional setup! The receptionist has great energy and he is very welcoming!

Report a concern   August 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dolly Denise Maddox balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The first thing I loved was how welcomed I felt by the entire staff as I walked in the door - a genuine welcome!
AND then getting a great haircut (trim) that wasn’t overpriced for the amount of hair I have (both in length and thickness)! Grace is great! You can tell she cares about her clients’ hair goals over everything!

Report a concern   July 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Floyd Holder balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is wonderful and professional. Always give a great cut

Floyd

Report a concern   July 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The slain is great and Clarissa is amazing. She really listens and does what the client wants but also is mindful of the integrity of the hair and makes sure it does not get damaged in the process. I highly recommend her

Report a concern   July 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Sterner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison always makes me feel so comfortable. I’m autistic, and have a lot of sensory differences, and she is always so helpful and understanding of that. She talks through ideas with me to make sure I always leave comfortable in my own skin.

Report a concern   July 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is outstanding!

Report a concern   July 26, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist and the friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   July 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Labansky balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is absolutely amazing. She listened to my wishes and concerns about my hair. Then developed a color and color schedule that works with my budget and ability to be at the salon. I love my hair I went from a dark brown to a beautiful golden blonde in one session. Thank you again for making me feel like my best self you truly are amazing.

Report a concern   July 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Portwood balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine always does a great job on my hair. Friendly staff and all around great salon.

Report a concern   July 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent service by Katie as usual :)

Report a concern   July 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison is an absolute gem. She is so sweet, patient and truly listens to what a client wants…not to forget to add, she is greatly skilled at color and highlights. I would recommend anyone to her!


Privacy Policy