balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 519 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine listened to what I wanted and we formulated a plan for future visits

Report a concern   December 9, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

My only concern of recommending the salon is due to pricing.

Report a concern   December 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great place! Lorraine is excellent at her craft and a wonderful person. She has taken care of my hair for several years and I am always happy when I leave. In Lorraine’ s absence I did receive service from others at the salon and they were great too.

Report a concern   December 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine always gives me the style that I want. She is terrific!!

Report a concern   December 7, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Theresa Calace balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I got my heat cut with Grace who was super sweet and listened to everything that I wanted. She gave be advice as well on my hair which was very helpful. Will for sure be going back next time!

Report a concern   December 5, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Greedy approach to client- pay for styling hair After having color service? dont want to have it styled but dried. For free. Is it so much effort to just blow dry the hair? Should it cost additional money? There is no option to have it just blow dry- at your salon I have to pay so much- for styling or leave dripping water from my hair. Thats really awful. Its common sense- do not leave the client with wet hair!!! I have been to a top salons in the country in various states. Always the best salons jncluding Aveda salons. They never charged me for drying my hair after doing color. The owners of the salons cared a lot about customers hair.
Stylists were even willing to style it a bit. Their choice. Another thing is the fringe trim- also to pay for it Between haircuts? I believe the customer orientation should change in your salon. It feels a lot as every little gesture its a cost to a customer no matter how expensive the service is. Pay pay pay.... for one tiny scissor move. Your stylists are very uneven. I experienced very different levels myself and My other family members - men , came for a haircut and the stylist delivered a very bad haircuts to them. Unprofessional. They dont want to come back. I perceive the salon as not customer friendly unfortunately. If I will keep coming I wont tip my stylist much since the prices are quite high and every little gesture that is free in other salons costs additional money.

Report a concern   December 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very good customer service, great hospitality, and hairdressers really listen to what you are wanting in a haircut

Report a concern   December 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair cut and color turned out great! The staff is professional and friendly.

Report a concern   December 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Bartik balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone there is always in such great spirits and and the guest can definitely feel it. I have never in my 8 years of going to the salon had a bad experience. It is really a beautiful salon and many renovations has been made throughout the years. The owners Tina and Carlos Cancio have made balancesalonspa an enjoyable place, where you can enjoy getting pampered.

Thank You A Very Happy Guest

Report a concern   December 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great cut!

Report a concern   November 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The people are kind and caring as well as knowledgable.

Report a concern   November 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine. This salon has such a strong sense of team and teamwork. Love the atmosphere.

Report a concern   November 29, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Get a better handle on your escalating prices

Report a concern   November 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine, Lorraine, Lorraine

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Balota balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie does beautifully work and listens to my requests.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent, friendly, professional service. They always do a great job.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Brooke balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sierra was so sweet and wanted to make sure I was in love with my hair before I made any drastic changes. She gave me the most perfect bangs, exactly like I asked for. This is the first time in my twenty years of living that I haven’t cried after a haircut. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The entire staff is very welcoming. Lorraine is a true stylist. My hair always looks so much better after she cuts it. Plus she's fun to talk to and has a great sense of humor.

Report a concern   November 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing! I didn’t have really any idea of what I need in a hair cut but I told her a ball park idea and she hit a home run. I won’t trust anyone else with my hair

Report a concern   November 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren did a great job! Love my new hair color. Such a great environment and friendly staff

Report a concern   November 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Sterner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison is such a fantastic stylist! She always understands exactly what I want or how to make suggestions in the right direction!

Everyone I have ever come in contact at Balance is super friendly and always make me feel comfortable!

I LOVE that everything is vegan & cruelty free as well! It’s extremely important to me and something I always look for in a salon experience!

I always recommend Balance Salon and definitely Madison!

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace was so friendly and helpful! Love her and the salon

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

friendly atmosphere, courteous staff at the front, professional stylist, and owner on site.

Report a concern   November 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by lucia florez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren did an awesome job with my color & cut!

Report a concern   November 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have recommended and will continue. So so happy Laramie is back!

Report a concern   November 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What I liked best is that my hair looked fabulous after color/glaze were applied and hair was styled by Lauren. You are made to feel right at home in the salon. It is lovely place to relax while having your hair done. The team of cosmetologists and support staff are congenial, professional and go the extra mile to please clients. The staff works in harmony. The salon is clean and well-appointed. The Aveda products are awesome. Clients can depend upon a great experience every visit. I always leave looking much better than when I arrived. There is no hair challenge they can’t tackle. I truly enjoy interacting with the Balance Salon team. I also like going to a family owned salon. I always look forward to my next appointment.

Report a concern   November 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paijah Nowaczyk balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist, Sierra, was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have much idea what I wanted for my haircut, but she took what I did have and made it amazing. The layering and overall style she gave me is fantastic. One of the best haircuts I have ever gotten.

Report a concern   November 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The attention to detail

Report a concern   November 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Lorraine. I always have a great experience with her.

Report a concern   November 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Nelson balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love the vibe of the salon and Rissa is the best hairstylist I’ve had. Always friendly and we have some amazing conversations


Privacy Policy