balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 234 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always happy with the hairstyling and color

Report a concern   September 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa always takes my ideas into consideration and her professional opinion is always highly valued to me! She always does such a wonderful job doing beautiful work with my hair and making the haircut experience enjoyable and fun!

Report a concern   September 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

everyone was friendly and professional at the salon and I was very pleased with my hair style .l will be returning next time as I was totally satisfied with the service .

Report a concern   September 3, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Great service. I wish everyone still wore masks.

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairdresser!

Report a concern   August 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bonnie Stockdale balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is a talented, knowledgeable and efficient professional. It also doesn't hurt that she's pretty funny and I always enjoy our conversations during my visits!

Report a concern   August 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nora Kelso balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing ! Front staff is very nice

Report a concern   August 22, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great,& does very good work.Thank you.

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a great experience! Clarissa knows how to "fix" what's bothering me with my hair even when I can't explain it well. Love this salon!

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.W. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

I just don't have a lot of friends or family in the area who'd want to go to a hair salon.

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy coming to your salon because of the friendly atmosphere and, of course, having my haircut by Katie. She does a fabulous job and in addition to being a top professional stylist, is a warm, friendly person.

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zoe Knowles balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I loved that Kiki actually knew how to look after my hair (curly 3c). She was warm and welcoming and I’ll definitely be coming back to her soon!

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is always cheering and welcoming.

Report a concern   August 18, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.D. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My hair looks awful and I’m so disappointed. I will never go to a salon again. I told the stylist exactly what I wanted and ended up with patchy bleached hair. It was supposed to auburn and turned out pink,blonde, and orange. I have came to this salon on and off when needed for the last six years and never left disappointed until yesterday. I was in the salon for six hours just to leave so disappointed and defeated and upset. I can’t believe I now have to try to fix my own hair after paying a salon who it is their profession to completely destroy my hair, not to mention I have pictures this weekend so thank you

Report a concern   August 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What a great team you have. Clarissa is such a skilled professional, she always does a great job and your team is always welcoming.

Report a concern   August 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa never fails to give a great cut!! I’m so pleased!!

Report a concern   August 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hank Custin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’m never surprised I always get exactly what I want

Report a concern   August 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elsa Flores balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great! Very experienced! Hair always looks beautiful!

Report a concern   August 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Superb individualized attention!

Report a concern   August 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff is welcoming and makes me feel comfortable.

Report a concern   August 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Whidden balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is so nice! Nina always does a great job

Report a concern   August 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina! She’s awesome! She did exactly what I wanted for my hair & she has an awesome personality!

Report a concern   August 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Okkerse balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

One of the most friendly, personable and very knowledgeable on the latest fashion trends salon that continues to satisfy my beauty needs. I have been seeing Loraine for the last 9 years and before Loraine I saw another 5 years. They are very COVID conscience and continue to follow the CDC Guidelines..

Report a concern   August 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The friendliness and professionalism of the stylists.

Report a concern   August 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddy is so sweet and always does an amazing job with my hair!

Report a concern   July 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jean Jones balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the Aveda products. Lorraine is an excellent stylist and listens to your hair style needs.

Report a concern   July 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is the best!

Report a concern   July 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly reception staff. Stylist, Lorraine, is kind beyond words and is so professional. By cut and style was perfect!

Report a concern   July 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love Balence! From the ladies at the front desk to my stylist ~ all professional, friendly and talented

Report a concern   July 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is very clean and friendly and I feel comfortable there. I had a really good haircut from one of the more junior stylists and she did a great job. I think the Aveda products are really good quality also. Overall it was an enjoyable experience.


Privacy Policy