balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 843 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcela Rudd balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything! My daughter loved her haircut. She adores Kristina, because she “listens”. Upscale salon, with amazing services & very talented stylists.

Report a concern   March 25, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geralynn Delnegro balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine was amazing! SHE was very professional . took the time to listen and made great recommendations.

Report a concern   March 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Sullivan balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is amazing!

Report a concern   March 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Celeste Pettijohn balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This salon is both elegant and home like. The stylists are top notch and they go out of their way to accommodate the clients. I enjoy hearing the laughter and light hearted and kind banter all around the space. I am very happy and I am not easy to please. My haircut and color are great!~!

Report a concern   March 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emilie Mcallister balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The place is beautiful and clean. Sierra is amazing and professional. She does great work and communicates everything through the process.

Report a concern   March 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is an excellent hairdresser. The salon is clean and uses wonderful products.

Report a concern   March 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine listens well, cuts well, and offers good advice about hair care

Report a concern   March 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice atmosphere friendly staff

Report a concern   March 17, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine is nice, efficient, and patient.
I had a positive experience with the haircut and was happy with the result. I already recommended her and Lauren to my friend.

Report a concern   March 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gina Gironda balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine is super friendly and worked with my inspiration photo to deliver a great color!

Report a concern   March 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Marie Goodhart balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is absolutely beautiful, the team is amazing and always so professional. Kristina is incredibly talented and works with my difficult hair. I have found my salon home, thank you all for all that you do!!

Report a concern   March 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Wheeler balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It is always a "personal " experience. CArpos, Ally, Lorraine, Madison, Clarissa always makes me feel welcomed. I am severely visually impaired and disabled.. they are always willing to help me anyway possible.

Report a concern   March 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Carr balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison really listens to my haircut ideas, asks questions and gives constructive feedback.
I’ve never had a Stylist translate my vision into something better than I could imagine. The entire Staff is so kind and accommodating.
Allie greeted me and checked me out at the conclusion of my appointment. She took the time to schedule several pre-book appointments for me and was so patient.
Overall a wonderful experience and grateful client.

Report a concern   March 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness, expertise, products

Report a concern   March 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adrienne Newlon balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison is a great listener and really paid attention to what I was asking for. She was very creative about how to style my hair and find solutions for any specific issues I had.
She took time to explain what she was doing and why throughout the experience, and her tools were in excellent condition - very sharp, etc.
The salon has a very quiet, soothing environment and all the staff are friendly and welcoming.
Allyson, at the front desk is very professional warm and patient.

Report a concern   March 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly people

Report a concern   March 3, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine was so kind and accommodating. She listened to all my requests and made sure I left happy. The receptionist is also always sweet, and she is happy to help with anything needed!

Report a concern   March 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Herndon balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone there is so nice, welcoming and accommodating and they are so great at what they do.

Report a concern   March 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tatiana Larue balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren. She’s great at what she does and has a lot of passion. I love her energy and was very pleased with the haircut.

Report a concern   February 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wardeh Afifi balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing experience as usual,thank you sooo much.😘

Report a concern   February 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair always looks great! I love Aveda products and have been going to Balance Salon for years. Carlos and Tina run a very successful business and customer care is great. It doesn’t matter who colors, cuts my ends and styles my hair are always professional and kind. I feel like they value me as a returning client. When seeing others leave the salon they always look great and leave looking great.

Report a concern   February 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cathy Barrick balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Katie. She will be very much
missed. I wish her the best in her future endeavors. Looking forward to seeing Lorain as my new stylist. Balance is the best salon I've ever been to. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Report a concern   February 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Dean balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love Lorraine, She's beautiful, friendly, and does great work.

Report a concern   February 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent customer service, loved the entire experience :)

Report a concern   February 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My serialist Clarissa is amazing!

Report a concern   February 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace is sweet, knowledgeable and great at cutting my hair and my daughter’s.

Report a concern   February 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always get a great cut from Lorraine. Making the appoint was easy and the salon runs like clockwork -- I have never had to wait because they were running late.

Report a concern   February 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great hair cut. Awesome service from beginning to end.

Report a concern   February 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lucy Burdick balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace was my favorite part. She’s an absolutely amazing hairdresser and should be proud of what she did with my hair. She shouldn’t be ranked so low too she’s so good at what she does and deserves a raise too.

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It was fine


Privacy Policy