balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 173 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love going to Balance Salon & Spa. I always leave there feeling great about my hair and other stylists do a great job. Wveeone I see leave looks great too. I have never seen anyone there leaving without a smile on their face. The owner and staff are professional and friendly.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxed but very attentive atmosphere

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa was great. Happy with color.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheila Haas balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The cut, the new curl product end of course Lorraine! Great clean and friendly salon!!

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Whidden balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love going to see Nina! She’s so sweet and she always does such a good job with my hair. Everyone there is so welcoming and kind.

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always very clean. Lorraine is a perfectionist with my hair every time. And last but not least, I look forward to visiting with Lorraine.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is the best!!

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa and Christina were wonderful and meticulous! Also, the receptionist was the nicest and so accommodating!

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is absolutely the best. Each time I come in is like the first time. She is extremely professional and caring. She is always cheerful and the shampoo massage is the best part. I give Katie 5 thumbs up. Katie you rock!!!!!

Report a concern   June 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nora Kelso balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie was excellent !

Report a concern   June 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist keke is amazing. Super friendly and helpful and really enjoys her job.

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paige Newberg balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Inviting and super friendly, not to mention fantastic stylists.

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Didn't get want I wanted. Literally got the complete opposite, was not heard by the stylist.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I most like the personal attention I get from my stylist.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hailey Mackin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina is always great and the front staff are always welcoming. I’ve always had a positive experience at each visit!

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.P. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Get rid of the masks.

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine !

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My haircut

Report a concern   June 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Received excellent recommendations about how to style and care for my hair

Report a concern   June 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine does an excellent job styling my hair and is so much fun to talk to.

Report a concern   June 3, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It is a bit pricey.
I love how Lorraine does my hair.
I just cant go as often because of the cost. I'm on a limited income.

Thank you.

Report a concern   June 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Fischer balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Exceptional service!

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always leave the salon feeling refresh and pretty!

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christi Harrington balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos is the best! He has been my hair stylist for over 20 years. Love his attention to detail. He takes his time with my hair, and I am always happy with the outcome.

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It’s a large space and is really noisy when a lot of people are there. Over the years I have usually been in smaller shops, so perhaps that’s my personal preference.

Report a concern   May 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Horvath balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is fantastic ! Relaxing comfortable atmosphere!

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Durai balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have always used my hair as a security blanket. I have ptsd and in life I can't control much all I can control is my hair. Because of that it had been 5 years since I cut my hair . It was in terrible condition but my stylist made it look amazing. She could of focused on making money when I asked if I could dye it but instead she provided the Recommendations to make it healthy first. She wanted me to love my hair and help it become healthy. Best experience in my life

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Bartik balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to balancesalonspa for the past 8 years, and it has been a wonderful experience. Everyone at the salon is so professional and each one of them has there own individual great personalities. I get my hair colored about every four weeks. I know when I come out of the salon I will have that wonderful " I feel beautiful again" feeling when I leave. I must tell you I love my experiences at the shampoo bowl. I have never had a bad shampoo,and they are so relaxing. Thank You Sharon

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deb Talbot balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is always very friendly and welcoming. my appt started right on time and I really appreciated the care and attention from Katie --my first haircut with her and she assessed what was needed to amend the current cut and lead me toward the end goal down the road.

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Courtney Orwig balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos is great and has an attention to detail.


Privacy Policy