balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 792 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Drourr balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine, my stylist, is amazing!!! Strangers stop me on the streets to compliment my hair, both cut and color. The entire experience at Balance Salon is the BEST! Been going there for years. Everyone I’ve referred feels exactly the same.

Report a concern   July 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

People are courteous and place is clean.

Report a concern   July 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Stuart balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly and clean ! Super fun experience. Love the versatility of the stylist

Report a concern   July 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Krystle Morrison balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved Grace! She listened to me and was so easy to talk to. I felt like we made decisions about my hair together. It was so comforting and reassuring to be in her hands.

Report a concern   July 9, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

I really liked it !

Report a concern   July 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tess Bentayou balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine’s expert haircutting and incredible sense of humor. I always look forward to coming in. The front desk staff are always super friendly and fun as well.

Report a concern   July 5, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist.

Report a concern   July 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Mooney balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great experience all the way around. Madison was delightful and I look forward to coming back for my next haircut.

Report a concern   July 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawna Antosh balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is the best she knows how to deal with my unruly hair. She is great! I love her personality and how much knowledge she has about hair and also Aveda products. She truly believes in Aveda products.

Report a concern   June 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cathy Barrick balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie my stylist is FANTASTIC!!! No need to say more.

Report a concern   June 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Bolin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I fell in love , the moment I got there so sweet. everyone has high energy and would 100% recommend anyone to go there !!

Report a concern   June 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is my hair stylist and she is always on time for my appt and does a fantastic job cutting my hair. The front staff always greets me and offers water.

Report a concern   June 27, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was a great experience Sierra did a wonderful. Very friendly and great establishment

Report a concern   June 27, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Ruehmling balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’m new to Florida and needed a Florida driver license with a photo. I panicked because I neglected my hair during my move. I had great experiences with Aveda salons so I was glad to find Balance near my home. I’m so grateful for Lorraine to squeeze in a cut and style for me. My license photo turned out great! I’m so glad I found this salon. Check it out and look fabulous!

Report a concern   June 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Taylor balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is absolutely fantastic. Very knowledgeable, skilled, and listens to what I want. She also is fun to talk to while there! All the other staff members are fun and nice too!

Report a concern   June 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karin Liss balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love it there

Report a concern   June 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff was all very welcoming. Katie did a great job on my hair.

Report a concern   June 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   June 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always feel welcomed and the stylists and support staff are amazing. So friendly and professional. I am always happy with my hair when I leave. I have noticed that other clients always leave their happt as well with very nice hair. I also love Aveda products. When something new comes out, my stylist always tells me about it. I would never go to another salon and have been at Balance Salon for over 20+ years and will continue to go there!

Report a concern   June 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Brooke balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sierra was wonderful! Really took her time with my color. She did not just slap a color on but rather wove different shades in to give my hair dimension. This takes time that many stylist don’t want to take.

Report a concern   June 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Katie, she’s the best. All the staff are wonderful and I love coming to this place.

Report a concern   June 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great hair- again!

Report a concern   June 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love Lorraine

Report a concern   June 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine! She’s the best!!

Report a concern   June 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Kiefer balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is wonderful! Thank you for a wonderful experience and for helping me to look and feel my best!!

Report a concern   June 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kayla Redman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren is an amazing hair artist. My hair was a literal mess and she fixed me up real quick! Obsessed with the results! Highly recommend her!

Report a concern   June 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsi Werner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace is amazing and I love her! She does amazing with my hair and her service!

Report a concern   June 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jordan Hodge balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a great experience, the stylist was pleasant, listened to me and made me feel very comfortable in the chair. I already booked another appointment.

Report a concern   June 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcela Rudd balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing experience! My daughter got her first haircut, she loved all the experience and beyond customer service! Thank you for making memorable for her!

Report a concern   June 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love how friendly everyone is. Every time I walk in they offer me a drink. My hairdresser is the best, I always trust her with cutting my hair. She has been cutting my hair 5 years now. The products they use in my hair smell so good.


Privacy Policy