balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Stylist (Lorraine) is very friendly and skilled.

Report a concern   December 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine was fantastic

Report a concern   December 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

very polite and professional staff great cuts and styles I’m very pleased with service provided and will continue to go there thanks

Report a concern   December 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the personal interactions between the customers and staff. My stylist is very knowledgeable and skilled in her craft.

Report a concern   December 23, 2021 — Rated 3 out of 10 by O.D. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was charged for an extra bowl of dye that the hair stylist accidentally mixed up. She had another stylist helping her and I heard the conversation where she realized she made an extra bowl by accident and she still charged me extra for it. I got there at 4:30pm and it was taking a long time, past closing to finish my hair and she was clearly impatient to leave. After a bleach bath, she was brushing my hair so aggressively, I’m surprised my hair isn’t completely ridden with split ends. To spend 180 dollars and be treated like a burden in the salon, I would not go back here or recommend it. This is my second time at this salon, and the first visit wasn’t the best either.

Report a concern   December 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist , Clarissa.

Report a concern   December 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Savannah Bennett balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Timeliness, cleanliness, and friendliness!

Report a concern   December 19, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff and high quality work

Report a concern   December 19, 2021 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Grace was excellent, and Sarah of course always makes us feel so loved, I just felt like the other staff and the owner did not have true appreciation for the customers… as if people are a burden…
I love to go to salons where everyone is treated the same with respect and when they are done everyone compliments and makes me feel “fabulous”

Report a concern   December 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Dailey balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katy is the best. She knows my hair better than I do.

Report a concern   December 16, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

I won't be returning unfortunately. I do not feel safe with so many people in the salon not wearing masks.

Report a concern   December 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to this salon for 5 years and have never been disappointed. Everyone is very friendly and professional. Lorraine is the best!

Report a concern   December 12, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Offer a beverage to clients. I see that the setup is there but was disappointed that I was not offered a beverage. Other Aveda salons have always offered me a cup of Aveda's tea, which I enjoy immensely.

I also would prefer if the stylists wore masks. It makes sense for a client not to wear a mask when receiving a haircut, style, etc., but employees should wear a mask.

Report a concern   December 10, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very nice staff.

Report a concern   December 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Churton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Individualized care and attention from Katie. I have been a client for over 3 years and consistently receive excellent service. The shop’s atmosphere is friendly - always feel welcome and appreciated.

Report a concern   December 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

stylist is friendly and very skilled

Report a concern   December 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gabriel Suriel balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like how informative the stylist is before doing your hair !

Report a concern   December 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Portwood balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Best hair style ever. Friendly staff always. Lorraine is the best and always know how to get my hair back in shape.

Report a concern   December 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy my experience at Balance Salon. Katie is my hair specialist and she does an excellent job cutting my hair. Her personality is very gracious and the front staff always greets me by my name and with a smile.

Report a concern   December 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

People are friendly, and my haircut.

Report a concern   December 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanine Baumgartner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was very nice. Kristen was awesome!! She was very attentive to my needs and took her time to make sure I was happy with my haircut/highlights. You can tell that the staff are happy in their work environment and this reflects through their service. I highly recommend the Balance Salon.

Report a concern   November 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Huang balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service!

Report a concern   November 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa was friendly and knowledgeable. She made our experience great. My daughter loves her hair!

Report a concern   November 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Scire balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon staff are always polite and professional when I go . The stylist always does a great job I will continue going here .

Report a concern   November 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Balance has the best staff ever, from front desk to the stylists. Love going there! Lorraine does the best job ever on my hair and is fun and interesting to talk with.

Report a concern   November 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Brooks balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing!!! Great cut and color always a pleasure to talk with.

Report a concern   November 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly and accommodating. Helped me get the style i was looking for!

Report a concern   November 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The friendly staff and clean environment.

Report a concern   November 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by victoria gonzalez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the service and even though I know very little about hair the stylists always understand what I want !

Report a concern   November 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicol Mecozzi balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa always understands what I want and makes it look even better than what I thought! The products that she uses are awesome!


Privacy Policy