balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 216 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vaman Dharwarkar balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent/ Friendly/ service
Very clean and lively salon

Report a concern   April 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professionalism and friendliness

Report a concern   April 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very clean and great protocols. Love this place!

Report a concern   April 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, prompt service and came out looking fabulous

Report a concern   April 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arielle Brower balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Such a great salon! I love Katie! My hairs never looked better

Report a concern   April 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The best part of my experience was my stylist, Madison. She is wonderfully attentive and professional.

Report a concern   April 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Wheeler balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional. Covid safe!! Friendly, courteous. Very clean. Awesome staff! Mary Beth is the greatest! Carlos is the owner and a great boss to his staff...thank you for making me feel special.

Report a concern   April 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I showed up on the wrong day, and the amazing people there worked me in anyway! I always enjoy my visit.

Report a concern   April 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy coming to Balance Salon and having Katie cut my hair. She is so friendly and does a fabulous job. Salon is clean and professionally managed.

Report a concern   March 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, great stylist, and super shampoo/hot towel treatment

Report a concern   March 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Jackson balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Hairstylist is superb! Entire salon is professional friendly and extremely talented.

Report a concern   March 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great haircut great stylist. Lots of functions

Report a concern   March 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Wheeler balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, quality of work, extremely clean and. COVID conscious. Everyone from front desk manager, Mary Beth...to Sara, to Carlos the owner are great!

Report a concern   March 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Been coming to Aveda fo.rather least 16 years . Best place to get hair done and more . Everyone is friendly and informative. I recommend them highly.

Report a concern   March 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything was great my hairstylist did an amazing job with my hair and suggesting products for my hair

Report a concern   March 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Atmosphere is very relaxing and staff are very friendly. Staff and customers were very good about wearing their masks, and staff could be seen sanitizing each area after every customer.

Report a concern   March 21, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by F.D. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Stylist was sweet but not very experienced cutting short hair and was lightly blown dry. My hair is curly and needs high heat strong blow dry. My type of hair needs precise cutting to be smooth. Otherwise she was a very nice young lady.
This salon is very nice and high end. Everyone should be offered water, coffee and be more attentive specially with new clients.

Report a concern   March 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Moore balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorriane always does a great job on my color and cut

Report a concern   March 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to this salon for 3 years and continue to love it. Lorraine is great and the salon is always clean with friendly staff. My hair always looks and feels perfect when I leave.

Report a concern   March 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Camila Monasi balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It’s was great! Can’t wait to go again

Report a concern   March 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Martinez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxation and interaction with Lorraine.

I love the way she does my hair every apt.

I like the ambiance of the salon.

Report a concern   March 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Nogueras balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been putting off getting a haircut due to covid and just not having the time. I finally decided to look for a salon to go to, to help repair my damaged hair. I pass by this salon every day on my way to work and so I decided to look them up online. I booked my appointment with Nina. She was very welcoming and super sweet. This being my first time in the salon I was very pleased with the overall experience. The salon was very clean and Nina answered all my questions and really paid attention to every detail and ultimately got me to my end goal at the end of the service. I am so pleased with my cut, I would definitely recommend this salon :)

Report a concern   March 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, clean salon that practices COVID protocol. My stylist listens to my needs

Report a concern   March 17, 2021 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.R. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This was my first time at this salon. I came in for a color and was charged for color ($70)+ glaze ($48)+ style ($40) + cleaning fee ($2). Not only I was passed around like a football back and forth between two people (Carlos and the girl that does the washing and cleaning), not only I had two people blow drying my hair at the same time which was super uncomfortable, the outcome was nothing spectacular. This usually cost me maximum $80 at other salons. I never once was told ahead of time that what they were doing on my hair were considered “extra”. I have been to many salons, but I’ve never been charged “surprise” charges to this extend at the end. He asked me how I liked my hair done as he was blow drying my hair and I said a few wavy curls. Then he passed me in to his helper and then I got charge an extra $40.

Report a concern   March 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Services were timely. Cleaning protocol.

Report a concern   March 13, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great products and stylist was patient and informative

Report a concern   March 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is very talented

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pamela Bochek balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service quality and service provider

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Hair cut and color by Carlos!

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to this salon for years and Lorraine is my stylist. She is wonderful and has made me feel comfortable at the salon during the pandemic.


Privacy Policy