balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 476 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 29, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Get a better handle on your escalating prices

Report a concern   November 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine, Lorraine, Lorraine

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Balota balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie does beautifully work and listens to my requests.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent, friendly, professional service. They always do a great job.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Brooke balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sierra was so sweet and wanted to make sure I was in love with my hair before I made any drastic changes. She gave me the most perfect bangs, exactly like I asked for. This is the first time in my twenty years of living that I haven’t cried after a haircut. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The entire staff is very welcoming. Lorraine is a true stylist. My hair always looks so much better after she cuts it. Plus she's fun to talk to and has a great sense of humor.

Report a concern   November 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing! I didn’t have really any idea of what I need in a hair cut but I told her a ball park idea and she hit a home run. I won’t trust anyone else with my hair

Report a concern   November 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren did a great job! Love my new hair color. Such a great environment and friendly staff

Report a concern   November 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Sterner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison is such a fantastic stylist! She always understands exactly what I want or how to make suggestions in the right direction!

Everyone I have ever come in contact at Balance is super friendly and always make me feel comfortable!

I LOVE that everything is vegan & cruelty free as well! It’s extremely important to me and something I always look for in a salon experience!

I always recommend Balance Salon and definitely Madison!

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace was so friendly and helpful! Love her and the salon

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

friendly atmosphere, courteous staff at the front, professional stylist, and owner on site.

Report a concern   November 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have recommended and will continue. So so happy Laramie is back!

Report a concern   November 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What I liked best is that my hair looked fabulous after color/glaze were applied and hair was styled by Lauren. You are made to feel right at home in the salon. It is lovely place to relax while having your hair done. The team of cosmetologists and support staff are congenial, professional and go the extra mile to please clients. The staff works in harmony. The salon is clean and well-appointed. The Aveda products are awesome. Clients can depend upon a great experience every visit. I always leave looking much better than when I arrived. There is no hair challenge they can’t tackle. I truly enjoy interacting with the Balance Salon team. I also like going to a family owned salon. I always look forward to my next appointment.

Report a concern   November 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paijah Nowaczyk balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist, Sierra, was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have much idea what I wanted for my haircut, but she took what I did have and made it amazing. The layering and overall style she gave me is fantastic. One of the best haircuts I have ever gotten.

Report a concern   November 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The attention to detail

Report a concern   November 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Lorraine. I always have a great experience with her.

Report a concern   November 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Nelson balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love the vibe of the salon and Rissa is the best hairstylist I’ve had. Always friendly and we have some amazing conversations

Report a concern   November 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professional, not overtly trendy, friendly

Report a concern   November 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is always on time and personable. She remembers the cuts she has given me previously. I feel confident that I will get a well-crafted cut that will look great for weeks and weeks.

Report a concern   November 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Hoffman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie did an amazing job on my lashes, as well as my hair.

Report a concern   November 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great.

Report a concern   November 3, 2022 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wanted a little bit more layers, and some volume on the top of my head which I don’t have, it falls flat, and almost all hair is a same length

Report a concern   October 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional, clean, and friendly staff

Report a concern   October 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanette Roikes balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace is awesome!! Please go see her for anything you need!!

Report a concern   October 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine!!! So professional and friendly! Excellent hair artist!

Report a concern   October 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanine Baumgartner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sierra! She is amazing!

Report a concern   October 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent professional service with a personal heartfelt concern

Report a concern   October 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I enjoyed Madison's work very much. Loraine
Is the Stylist that I first started my hair styling. Lorraine will be my main stylist and Madison is my backup.

Report a concern   October 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Doris balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone who works here is friendly and welcoming. The wait time is never long and I am always greeted with offers of a beverage. Madison is about the best stylist I’ve ever had. She really listens to you. She is warm, and friendly as well as being an expert stylist.

Report a concern   October 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace was awesome- love my haircut!


Privacy Policy