balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peg Roy balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

From the moment I was warmly greeted upon entering the salon till Madison worked her magic with my hair! Madison's positive energy put me at ease as soon as I sat in her chair. I am new to the area and dreaded the process of finding the right stylist as my hair is quite challenging to work with. Madison's experience and skilled creativity is precisely what I need and was looking for and my next appointment cannot be here soon enough!

Report a concern   May 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Land balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful salon with great customer service! I didn’t like my haircut when I got home and called the next morning and they told me to come right in. together we figured out what I wanted and it I love my cut!

Report a concern   May 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsi Werner balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I loved my experience very much, Katie turned me onto the salon and was able to get me in last minute, and Grace was so sweet and kind. I enjoyed my entire time there. I love my hair so much and I cannot wait to show it off in VEGAS!

Report a concern   May 26, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Judy Hoey balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is the best stylist. I appreciate her input and ideas on what to do with my hair is awesome. Color, cut, style and products. Shes got me covered!!
Thanks, Judy H.

Report a concern   May 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Thank you to Maddie for the amazing treatment and haircut I received. Thank you to the girls at the front for helping me get checked in/out and with my product purchase.

Report a concern   May 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anna Kaji balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairstylist, Grace, is personable and kind.

Report a concern   May 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sanjana Reddy balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I went in for a hair cut and I was happy with the experience. Place and service both were good. It was my first time to the salon.

Report a concern   May 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcela Rudd balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing salon as always, full of harmony, peace & kindness!
The owners, Stylist & Aveda products, are beyond fantastic!
Thank you!

Report a concern   May 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love this salon! Everyone is so friendly and all transactions are handled so competently

Report a concern   May 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   May 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great cuts and service by professional and polite staff thanks

Report a concern   May 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been coming there for years and my stylist, Lorraine is the best!!! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   May 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy coming to Balance Salon for my haircut with Katie. She does an excellent job and is professional and friendly. The front staff always greets me and wishes me a good day as I leave. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Balance Salon to my friends.

Report a concern   May 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy volpe balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie and Clarissa are the best . They both listen to my needs and for fill them . Thank you so much !!!

Report a concern   May 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It’s alway a good experience at this salon. The people are really nice and treat you well.

Report a concern   April 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loved Lorraine. I was new to here as my regular stylist is on maternity leave but whe was so friendly, cared about what I thought, and did a great job with my hair.

Report a concern   April 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie always makes me feel beautiful and she knows exactly what I want! She is a kind and unique soul. I would highly recommend Maddie to take care of your hair!

Report a concern   April 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always get a warm welcome and my hair dresser Lorraine is the best.

Report a concern   April 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Roman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a pleasure to connect with Madison. Even though we are far apart in age, we have a lot in common. Enjoy talking with her. Very knowledgeable in her craft. We altered the color and tried a totally new style. I love that she is not afraid to make suggestions and always gives me sound hair advice. — Linda
P.S. I drive two hours one way to a hair appointment. That speaks volumes.

Report a concern   April 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

A wonderful experience as always.

Report a concern   April 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tami Sopczak balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have curly hair and have trouble finding someone who shapes it well. Madison does an excellent job and I’m always very happy with it.

Report a concern   April 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professional staff

Report a concern   April 16, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professional...friendly & ensured happy with my style & color.

Report a concern   April 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clean, nice people, great hair stylist.

Report a concern   April 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Scire balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service staff is very polite and professional

Report a concern   April 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very nice staff and extremely happy with my results

Report a concern   April 14, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.E. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Stylist was great, and the haircut was nice, but follow up was way too much. I expect that I’ll probably get an email about products or checking in maybe once a month, but an email every other day about posting a photo of my hair, especially when I just got a trim, is way too much.

Report a concern   April 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love this salon! Friendly staff and never a wait time. Have seen a few different stylists and each one is fantastic- Clarissa, Katie and Lorraine. Sam manages the front desk and is always friendly and efficient. 10 stars isn't enough!

Report a concern   April 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is the best !!!

Report a concern   April 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

As always I enjoy my experience at Balance. I look forward to the shampoos most of all. That hot towel is fantastic for relaxing my head. Katie is always fun and does a great job. I always know I will look great when I leave. The atmosphere is relaxing and everyone is so nice. GREAT JOB BALANCE!!


Privacy Policy