balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chloe Blakeman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa took the time to talk to me about my hair type and face shape in relation to my hair cut. She always does such a good job and I have never loved a haircut more than when she does it! Balance Salon is also super clean and relaxing, I would recommend this salon to everyone!

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Horvath balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine, my stylist, is the best. She is just focused in on my concerns and makes them go away. After losing all my hair from chemotherapy, it’s growing back totally different and unmanageable. But she is diligently working with me to make it better.

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Hoffman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What I liked most, and appreciate, is that the stylists always consult me and inform me on options to get the look I hope for.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Walsh balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff was incredibly welcoming and informative. I went in to see one stylist who was very honest about not having enough experience to do the cut I wanted. They were very quick to find another stylist who could help me at the same time!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is the best. She is friendly and talented and always there to advise me about what will work best for me.

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was very nice. Kristina did an amazing job on my hair.

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.T. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think your new stylists need a little more training before being out on the floor. My haircut took two hours, and was extremely heavy. I finally had to leave because it was pretty obvious my stylist didn’t really know what she was doing. My bangs were way too short because she didn’t cut them how i asked. I even had a reference picture. The styling was not great. I immediately went home and showered so I could restyle my hair. I understand she probably just graduated, but to charge money for this was kind of ridiculous.

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing! During our consultation, I showed her a picture of the haircut and color I wanted. She gave me exactly what I asked for!

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I liked the professionalism of Katie as she always cuts my hair perfectly. Also, the front staff always greets me with a smile and makes me feel welcome.

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adriana Formby Fernandez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa answered all my questions and demonstrated her expertise with a smile and a fun attitude! It put me at ease and made the haircut go that much better!

Report a concern   June 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The hair stylist who did my hair - Nina

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

As always, Clarissa did a great job! She explains things, is not drastic and takes time and care in coloring and styling my hair.
It's a pleasant, relaxing experience!

Report a concern   June 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love going to Balance Salon & Spa. I always leave there feeling great about my hair and other stylists do a great job. Wveeone I see leave looks great too. I have never seen anyone there leaving without a smile on their face. The owner and staff are professional and friendly.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Nasca balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxed but very attentive atmosphere

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa was great. Happy with color.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheila Haas balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The cut, the new curl product end of course Lorraine! Great clean and friendly salon!!

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Whidden balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love going to see Nina! She’s so sweet and she always does such a good job with my hair. Everyone there is so welcoming and kind.

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always very clean. Lorraine is a perfectionist with my hair every time. And last but not least, I look forward to visiting with Lorraine.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is the best!!

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa and Christina were wonderful and meticulous! Also, the receptionist was the nicest and so accommodating!

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is absolutely the best. Each time I come in is like the first time. She is extremely professional and caring. She is always cheerful and the shampoo massage is the best part. I give Katie 5 thumbs up. Katie you rock!!!!!

Report a concern   June 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nora Kelso balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie was excellent !

Report a concern   June 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist keke is amazing. Super friendly and helpful and really enjoys her job.

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paige Newberg balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Inviting and super friendly, not to mention fantastic stylists.

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Didn't get want I wanted. Literally got the complete opposite, was not heard by the stylist.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I most like the personal attention I get from my stylist.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hailey Mackin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina is always great and the front staff are always welcoming. I’ve always had a positive experience at each visit!

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.P. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Get rid of the masks.

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine !

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My haircut


Privacy Policy