balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 219 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hailey Mackin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina is always great and the front staff are always welcoming. I’ve always had a positive experience at each visit!

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.P. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Get rid of the masks.

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine !

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My haircut

Report a concern   June 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Received excellent recommendations about how to style and care for my hair

Report a concern   June 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine does an excellent job styling my hair and is so much fun to talk to.

Report a concern   June 3, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It is a bit pricey.
I love how Lorraine does my hair.
I just cant go as often because of the cost. I'm on a limited income.

Thank you.

Report a concern   June 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Fischer balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Exceptional service!

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always leave the salon feeling refresh and pretty!

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christi Harrington balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos is the best! He has been my hair stylist for over 20 years. Love his attention to detail. He takes his time with my hair, and I am always happy with the outcome.

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It’s a large space and is really noisy when a lot of people are there. Over the years I have usually been in smaller shops, so perhaps that’s my personal preference.

Report a concern   May 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Horvath balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is fantastic ! Relaxing comfortable atmosphere!

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Durai balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have always used my hair as a security blanket. I have ptsd and in life I can't control much all I can control is my hair. Because of that it had been 5 years since I cut my hair . It was in terrible condition but my stylist made it look amazing. She could of focused on making money when I asked if I could dye it but instead she provided the Recommendations to make it healthy first. She wanted me to love my hair and help it become healthy. Best experience in my life

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Bartik balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to balancesalonspa for the past 8 years, and it has been a wonderful experience. Everyone at the salon is so professional and each one of them has there own individual great personalities. I get my hair colored about every four weeks. I know when I come out of the salon I will have that wonderful " I feel beautiful again" feeling when I leave. I must tell you I love my experiences at the shampoo bowl. I have never had a bad shampoo,and they are so relaxing. Thank You Sharon

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deb Talbot balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is always very friendly and welcoming. my appt started right on time and I really appreciated the care and attention from Katie --my first haircut with her and she assessed what was needed to amend the current cut and lead me toward the end goal down the road.

Report a concern   May 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Courtney Orwig balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos is great and has an attention to detail.

Report a concern   May 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is always great and the COVID precautions made me feel both safe and welcome.

Report a concern   May 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison really took the time to listen and worked hard to give me my desired color. She was very knowledgeable and kind.

Report a concern   May 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service and expert stylist.

Report a concern   May 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debbie L Young balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine does such an amazing job cutting, styling, and coloring my hair! The atmosphere is relaxing, and the care, & attention payed by all that work at the salon is exemplary.

Report a concern   May 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Williams balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I appreciate the professional way in which the staff and my stylist treat me. Also, their willingness to adjust to my needs.

Report a concern   May 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina is great! She is nice and very helpful with hair questions. She takes her time and really does amazing work. I couldn't be happier with my highlight, cut and style.

Report a concern   May 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tiffany Lau balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie did an amazing job personalizing my hair services for exactly what I wanted!

Report a concern   May 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is awesome!!! The staff are always kind and professional, and the facilities are always kept clean. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Jomant balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is a very talented and wonderful stylist!

Report a concern   May 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kaleigh Hanley balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff at balance are the absolute best!! Special shout-out to Nina for always killing it w my hair! I’ve never loved a salon more!!

Report a concern   May 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always great customer service and understand how to work with my hair! They know what I want before I do!

Report a concern   May 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is a rock star! She always listens to my styling needs and ideas and just knows what will work best.

Report a concern   May 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arie Ho balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like the skill from the tech, and how she took time to make sure my hair come out nice! It is risky to go from medium to short hair, but she did a great job on the cut and make it curls!

Report a concern   May 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is the best hair stylist. Great to talk to and very knowledgeable. I love my haircut.


Privacy Policy