Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1382 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Gersh Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   April 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great friendly staff

Report a concern   April 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rik Isensee Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is a family-run business, and they wanted to make sure I was happy with my new bike! They suggested alterations to the stock model and ordered all the necessary parts to create the perfect fit.
They offer a 30-day check-up, along with free adjustments -- super friendly and helpful!

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarina Murrell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly staff!

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katharina Young Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thank you for being quick, honest, thorough and kind. My wife and I don’t know much about bikes and were scared to be swindled into buying more than we needed to fix out gear shifter.
We’ll definitely be back for help in the future.

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Spaete Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the attention to detail that is paid to my bicycle.

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Not only would I recommend this store to friends and family... I already did

Report a concern   April 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Masica Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick and professional!

Report a concern   April 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, organized, efficient, experienced

Report a concern   April 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I feel that the staff has a lot of expertise about the products they sell and how that would fit in with the individual needs of the customer, and shows patience in educating and providing appropriate guidance.

Report a concern   April 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff, quality products, quality work.

Report a concern   April 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good service in a timely manner.

Appreciate there concern with covid

Report a concern   April 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Belale Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Professional customer services but the address needs to be updated 1650 South El Camino Real in Redwood City next to 1630 Taco Locos with green tarp with parking inside

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geza Paulovits Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys are the best! Your passion for bikes and riding comes through in your great service and enthusiasm

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randy Rae Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone at Chain Reaction is friendly and helpful. I know I’ll get good honest advice when I ask for it.

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful with finding a bike during this time when they are in such short supply.

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josh Barrows Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality products at reasonable prices, good service from friendly and knowledgeable staff. I especially like responsive communication and that’s what I’ve received from the folks at Chain Reaction

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Cullen Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Strong emphasis on safety during pandemic. Spacious new store with ample parking. Expert, friendly staff.

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mette Schaefer Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection and helpful service

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Elkes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products, Very knowledgeable, Awesome staff :)

Report a concern   April 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is the best.

Report a concern   April 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hosain Farr Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Awesome service from Steve! Really took the time to explain all aspects of my new bike, which I love.

You also actually had the bike I wanted available same day, which is saying something these days.

I'll certainly be back.

Report a concern   April 1, 2021 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I bought an Electra Townie for my son there a few years ago and had to wait almost a month to get a service appointment. He needed a new front headlight and 3 weeks before the appointment I was told you thought you had one in stock, but if not you could order it in time for the repair. After the repair I received email that the work was completed and it was ready to pick up. I sent my son to pick it up and he said the lights were still broken or missing. Nobody explained what happed. The bill came and I was charged for the new headlight. No explanation. I had to call the store to find out what happened. If I hadn’t called I’m not sure the new part would even have been ordered.

Report a concern   April 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brad Capinas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   March 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, timely and clear service!

Report a concern   March 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable folks who offer great products and services.

Report a concern   March 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My go to spot for all of our bikes

Report a concern   March 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin, our sales rep, was awesome. Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   March 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The personalized service! Really enjoy the smiles every time I visit and the care everyone takes to help me with whatever my particular need is at the time.


Privacy Policy