Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1472 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good products. Great customer support staff. Thank you all!

Report a concern   July 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like your bikes ,trek. I have found there bikes to be dependable and good value.. I have found that your shop is helpful in keeping my bikes going.

Report a concern   July 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Madera Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I loved the quick service, communication and EXCELLENT job!

Report a concern   July 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin was wonderful in helping me pick out my shoes and helmet! :)

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan Calma Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and very nice and helpful staff and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a bike shop to buy a bike

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laurie Reynolds Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Best service ever! Friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diana Reddy Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thank you Chain Reaction for patiently walking me through the world of electric bikes. I'm so happy to be able to get on a bike again!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly, knowledgeable, always helpful

Report a concern   July 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Blum Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Salesperson listened to my needs and recommended the appropriate bicycle (this is not that common at bike shops, sadly). He also measured my old bike and looked at my position, then swapped parts to give me a better position than with the stock parts. Owner very knowledgeable and reliable. Previous experience with their service department has been excellent.

Report a concern   July 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anna Girsen Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great, friendly and speedy service. Very knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   July 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Best customer service

Report a concern   July 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dwight Mulcahy Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very large deletion of Trek bikes and products. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Reza Khorsand Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The entire staff and were extremely helpful... Specially the owner and his awesome son who took time to answer all my questions very patiently and made me feel at home.

I fully recommend everyone to experience this for themselves

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the service orientation of your business.

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Expertise and attention to detail

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.I.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly environment and great service.

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Sippl Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful about merchandise I was looking for. Although store did not carry the item, other local bike shops were mentioned, as well as calling to check in merchandise inventory before visiting. Good new location!

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the service, staff and the store layout and ambiance. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phillip Chavez Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I came into the shop with my Trek road bike needing a quick front derailleur adjustment and assistance with my Stages power crank. I bought my bike from Chain Reaction, so getting a quick appointment for assistance is much easier. Walked in and explained the issues. Kevin and Mike both took a peek, and Mike quickly handled the adjustment and resolved the crank issue. These guys are knowledgeable about most every issue cyclists experience out on the road and connectivity with our Garmin bike computers, because the staff there are cyclists too. Thanks Kevin and Mike.

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Linser Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We like how knowledgeable the staff is about bikes. Each time we have bought from you, the bike we purchased was perfect for our kids.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Commerford Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great people, very knowledgeable and friendly. Got my bike back to me in 3 days at a very busy time for the shop by prioritizing the work my bike needed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Krikor Deramerian Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone we interacted with was super knowledgeable, patient, and great! River was particularly helpful in finding the right option for my son's next bike. We have bought multiple bikes and accessories through your store over the years and every encounter has been great. We also have relied on your team for some minor repairs/tune ups and have been very happy with that work too.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sergio Obando Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick and friendly

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly quick service and very helpful in all matters relating to bicycles.

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Easy online order system. Great in-store experience. Professional and friendly staff, particularly Lexi who helped me to pick up my bike.

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

So grateful for wonderful service on the spot! Thank you for supporting our TREK bike purchases with great service

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They really took care of my kids, making sure they got the exact model and color they wanted. Top-notch service.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Walter Fuller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Your services are what I have used the most. Flat tire repair throughout the pandemic and now post pandemic.
I have also benefited from their broad selection of accessories. They were the only shop where my wife and I could find bicycle shoes that fit us and our Pelaton.
The whole shop is efficient and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice customer service


Privacy Policy