Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1382 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This was my 3rd Trek purchase and 1st with Chain Reaction. Seems like you were much more interested in the transaction as I had to ask about the warranty and maintenance. My typical experience at a Trek shop is the sales rep walking me through this in fine detail. My suggestion is ensuring the customer understands these items and how your establishment is there to support their bicycle needs before taking their money.

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and professional

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marc Beban Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great local business with a knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   June 18, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great employees, excellent repair service, good array of products of high quality.

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.C.R.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Lexi’s service was exemplary!

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and helpful staff. This is going to be my go-to place for anything to do with biking.

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable and attentive service

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Schueller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service!

Report a concern   June 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dorte Drastrup Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You had a special-size tube in stock; easy on-line ordering; great follow-up calling me to let me know item was ready for pick-up; safe shopping/ COVID-19 protocol in place, and friendly service.

Report a concern   June 16, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.O. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There wasn’t enough stock in store. The person who helped me (Kevin) was really nice and helpful though!

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is great and employees are very friendly. Products are also quality.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Reid Erickson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great experience overall. Would return again

Report a concern   June 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Cole Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Bike knowledgeable, friendly, and non-pushy assistance with bike maintenance and repairs and accessories. A pleasure to do business with them.

Report a concern   June 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Sieber Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

This is one of the best bicycle shops in the Bay Area !
They have better customer service and a better selection of Trek bicycles than summit bicycles.
This is a family owned and operated bicycle shop.

Report a concern   June 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

So sorry that was not for you. You guys saved the day when another bike shop failed. Thank you!!!!!!

Report a concern   June 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Perkins Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The people are Friendly and Experts in the types of bikes and equipment. I was measured when I bought my first bike there which gave me a Comfortable fit and Purchased another bike from them to. I Highly Recommend them if you're interested in Buying a Bike.

Report a concern   June 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sive Kavanaugh Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thank You Steve for your thorough fitting of and education to my son with his new bike. We will be back!

Report a concern   June 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful, provided prompt and courteous servce.

Report a concern   June 6, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Travel out to Albuequerque and visit High Desert Bicycles. That place was an example for all bike shops to follow. Great accessory layout, great selection of accessories, full inventory of accessories of all kinds, etc... (Had no bikes to sell, but that's the same everywhere.). Or, just go on Google Maps and take a tour of their shop.

Really, in this world of covid, I think the more full the shop is of extra, small items and accessories the better. If the inventory of bikes is low, then fill the space with small, high margin items and blow our minds. There is such an amazing opportunity to be had and almost none of our local shops are taking advantage of it.

Report a concern   June 6, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You're a TREK dealer, have knowledgeable salespeople, and good technicians. Too bad you left Los Altos 😧

Report a concern   June 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good people that are ready to assist in all your needs

Report a concern   June 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service, excellent products.
Recommend this bike shop highly.

Report a concern   June 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly, helpful and knowledable staff!! They are fhe best!

Report a concern   June 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Ward Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service. Mike and the staff really do all they can to accommodate and it is appreciated.

Report a concern   May 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Todd Tracy Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Long time Redwood City business with experienced and knowledgeable employees.

Report a concern   May 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alexandra Gutierrez Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service, very knowledgeable. My family has made all our bicycle purchases here.

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Imperiale Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service,,
Good prices,
Great on time
Good vibes

Report a concern   May 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Markwith Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Terrific customer service.

Report a concern   May 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal friendly knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service. Trek bikes are the best.


Privacy Policy