Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1071 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edwin Ramirez Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection process went extremely smoothly and our inspector, Andy, was very knowledgeable and informative throughout our tour.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very nice and thorough in explaining the condition and features of the house.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Mike Shepherd
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Explained everything in detail. I really feel like I know everything going on with my new home so I can make better decisions on what I want/need to address first. Very reassuring for a first time home buyer! Also very friendly to work with and prompt.

Report a concern   July 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Efficient service and sound, accurate advice and inspection

Report a concern   July 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

dan was great...thorough, friendly and in-depth. can't thank him enough for the great inspection!

Report a concern   July 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable. He explained all aspects of the inspection thoroughly and was very personable and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   July 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan Azizirad Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was punctual, friendly and knowledgeable. A great overall experience. He uncovered several fixes we would have missed and showed me how to use certain items in my house such as the main water shut off, my gas fireplace and how the GIF outlet working along with the cut off relays.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland Home Inspection surpasses all of my expectations. They are very thorough, and explained everything very well. Highland has made my home purchasing experience even better.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.
Great explanation of the inspection.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.A.S.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Services are very thorough. Contractor walked though the house explaining every detail of what was correct, what had safety concerns and what needed to be corrected immediately. Contractor answered all questions to the best of their knowledge, providing a very positive experience.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lera and Mark Ison Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jaime took the time to explain and go over things with us very thoroughly.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Great!!

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.K.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

This was our first home inspection so we don't have anything to base it against, but we really enjoyed our experience. JD was very enthusiastic from beginning to end. He was already there when we arrived and had inspected the roof and started the outside. He explained everything he had done in detail with pictures up to that point, and then brought us along for the rest of the inspection. We greatly appreciated his level of detail in explaining not just the things that he found that needed correction, but also the routine maintenance that we should look out for. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience.

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.K.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, and highly informative — even educational!

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very professional, answered all questions as first time home buyers and took the time to explain everything to us. He did an excellent job!

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

I highly recommend Highland Home Inspections, Inc. They are very professional and knowledgeable. The customer service is great. Our inspector (Kevin) was detailed, helpful and gave good explanations as we walked through the house.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Good friendly service.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Camille Bryant Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of our questions and walked us through the entire process. I was extremely impressed by his report. He captured all of the nuances related to our potential home purchase. I would highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.A.P.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There were multiple issues that the inspector did not find, including electrical outlets that do not work, a leaking kitchen faucet, an improperly connected dryer, a wash machine that was essentially unusable due to mold/mildew. The list goes on.

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism. Depth of knowledge.

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

We absolutely loved using Highland Home Inspections Inc. Dan took his time, was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable. Every step of the way Dan ensured that all question were asked and answered and explained all information in user friendly terms. We received an extremely thorough report within 24 hours, that was extremely insightful and very easy to navigate. We will definitely be recommending Highland Home Inspections to all of our friends and family!

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.A.Y.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism and accuracy

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.L.K. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was excellent- spent time explaining everything to us.

Report a concern   July 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service. Dan was very friendly and knowledgable. Reports were professional, thorough, and very timely.

Report a concern   July 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Jo Coiro Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and explained all aspects of the home inspection clearly and carefully.

Report a concern   July 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and informative. Kevin explained everything very thoroughly and provided helpful tip regarding future care and maintenance.

Report a concern   July 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G.A.G.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The service was well conducted and very professional. The inspector was knowledgeable and demonstrated an expertise for examining old homes. The report was thorough, well-written and provided clear guidance on next steps.

Report a concern   July 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and knowledgeable. We also liked the fact that we could book a time online. Very convenient.

Report a concern   July 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanne Kim Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Dan was not only friendly, but more importantly he was extremely thorough. The final report included color photos as documentation and recommendations for each issue found. I plan to use Highland again and really appreciate the work he did!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.V. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan Floyd was diligent and professional throughout the inspection. He was thorough and methodical and no point did I feel he had any motive other than performing a comprehensive inspection. I would have scored a 10 but you can't devalue the score like that. What if the next guy or gal is better? I'm not saying they would be, but I don't hand out 10's.


Privacy Policy