Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1071 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James E Catterton Jr Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, on time, ability to adapt when my builder wasn't ready as advertised. Inspector did a very comprehensive job and identified things we never would of thought to look for. Would use their services again.

Report a concern   August 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.A.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, competent, informed and courteous service for two recent house inspections. Dan Floyd was our technician each time.

Report a concern   August 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Arnett Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Could not have been better.

Report a concern   August 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and reasonable prices.

Report a concern   August 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.L.O. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was on time and worked through the property and identified some safety and long term issues we should be aware of. Follow up written report with pictures identified issues and there importance to us.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Svensson Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland Home Inspection was fantastic. This is the second home they have inspected for me and their inspection is second to none.J.D. did my inspection in both homes, his inspections are thorough in very aspect and area of a house. He is prompt,courteous, and extremely knowledgeable in his profession. He found areas in one home that looked well maintained on the surface but had myriad of problems. The second home he gave me peace of mind that the house was of general good shape. I highly recommend Highland Home inspection for their meticulous inspections.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and efficient in the inspection of the home.

He also took the time to explain his findings, his process, and anything else he felt we should know.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.A.S.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection that revealed numerous defects that we then had the builder fix. This saved us thousands in home projects that we would've had to take care of. Thanks for the great job.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

He was on time, thorough and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Santos and Yolanda Varraza Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Detailed information. Great patience explaining details. Very thorough. Quick service and report.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Competent, thorough, punctual, and prompt.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.W.A.M.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very knowledgeable as well as personable.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed by Rick’s thoroughness and knowledge when I happened to be present at a home inspection he did last year for my daughter’s boyfriend. Now I am buying a house, needed a home inspection, and knew Rick was my first choice. Although Rick was unavailable for my time frame, Barry was and he did the inspection. I found Barry to also be very knowledgeable and thorough. I especially appreciated Barry taking the time to show and explain the operation and maintenance of the various house systems and equipment.
I would definitely recommend your home inspection services to others.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.S. Mike Shepherd
What do you like about our services?

Information shared as the inspection was occurring.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Wolff Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thorough and spot on.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Moss Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The patience was awesome. Thank you for explaining everything in great detail to me.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful in identifying what needs to be taken care of after purchase.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Luanne Rusk Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely knowledgeable and polite. He thoroughly inspected the condo, and explained all of the issues in terms I could clearly understand. The inspector found several critical issues which he did his best to diagnose within the limitations of the inspection. His congenial nature made the experience pleasant and informative. I would highly recommend using this company, and especially Barry, again.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Clear report.

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Huckaby Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Barry, was EXTREMELY helpful! He was very thorough and explained everything he saw in detail so that we could be prepared. He made himself available for follow up questions as well!

Report a concern   August 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Chason Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly knowledgeable, approachable and organized. I learned a lot from my home inspection and enjoyed the entire process. I was well taken care of and highly recommend Rick and the team at Highland Home Inspections!

Report a concern   August 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Nelms Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy was very hands on, attentive, detail oriented and informative. As new home buyers, we really appreciate the education that he provided and the time and detail he spent inspecting our house.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was fantastic by walking me through everything in the house and spotting issues that I never noticed. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He was really great and I cannot say enough good about him.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and knowledgeable. He completed a very thorough inspection!

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen Nobre Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was great to work with! Really appreciate his patience and thoroughness in explaining everything as we went through the house. Great experience during a stressful time!

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin as prompt and thorough.
He was helpful in explaining as the inspection was going on.
The reports were easy to understand too.
Thank you

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.T.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

We like how the gentleman was very thorough with the inspections, answer any questions that we had.

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Loudenclos Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland performed our pre-purchase home inspection. Jamie was our inspector and was incredible! Not only did he thoroughly and comprehensively inspect the house, he explained the entire process and showed us each and every thing he noted (the good and the bad). The process was quite illuminating as he felt more like a teacher helped us understand our future home vs. A simple inspector doing a job.

I highly recommend this company and if I ever purchase another home within their service range I will definitely use them again!!!

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha W Roth and Jose Luis Roth Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very attentive and happy to answer questions. I felt very secure in his assessment.


Privacy Policy