Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1135 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly and excellent at explaining the process/home systems/potential concerns to a potential buyer who may not be familiar with everything.

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Everything was done Well. But a Little Pricey..

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was knowledgeable and recommended several things that need to be dealt with after the sale.

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Professional
Willing to explain everything about the house I’m purchasing
Timely
Rapid scheduling

Report a concern   January 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional. Inspector taught me alot

Report a concern   January 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

J. D. was fabulous!! He was super professional, personable and did a superb job! He explained all his findings thoroughly and made the process seamless and so well worth it! I highly recommend J. D. and Highland Home Inspections.

Report a concern   January 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsey Turnbull Mike Shepherd
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and helpful.

Report a concern   January 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anita Jones Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD is very thorough and inspected the home like it was his purchase.

Report a concern   January 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon Wiesman Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Rick was an absolute gentleman and was extremely helpful as he inspected our home. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thank you.

Sincerely

Jon P. Wiesman
Email address removed

Report a concern   January 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

In addition to be professional and thorough, Barry took the time to explain things to me as he was going through the inspection which really helped with the context of the written report.

Report a concern   January 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ruhan Guonah Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very detailed and the Inspector was very courteous, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   January 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ian De Lisle Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was extremely thorough and professional. Provided lots of insight I would have never known about the house. He also encouraged me to "ride shotgun", so I went up into the attic, and followed him around the entire house and he described all of the regular maintenance requirements as well as major improvements we should ask for.

Report a concern   January 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was great and very thorough. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 2, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

My inspection service was very efficient and thorough. It was a professional job that was well done.

Report a concern   December 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy was very friendly and informative, he was patient with me even if I repeated the same question and taught me things that i didnt know, i would definitely recommend Andy and the company he works for

Report a concern   December 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Able to identify a structural issue with the home that previous inspectors did not - likely saved me from a costly purchase

Report a concern   December 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was knowledgeable and made sure I knew how to treat certain areas.

Report a concern   December 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with and through.

Report a concern   December 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cory Huyssoon Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. I love the personal touch he gave in answering questions and giving information. I was floored about having the full report my hands less than 10 hours after the inspection ended. The report itself was well organized and very detailed with much more information than I expected

Report a concern   December 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Moore and Aparna Jain Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was personable, knowledable, thorough and a pleasure to work with on the biggest purchase of our life.

Report a concern   December 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phil and Mandy Monson Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD from Highland Home Inspections handled my case, and he spent 3 hours exhaustively explaining all of the deficiencies and necessary repairs that my new condo would require. As a first time home buyer, he gave me a peace of mind that I couldn’t imagine possible! He explained everything that I would need to maintain, a gave me and itemized list and report so that I could inform the seller, and conduct repairs myself. JD was a consummate professional, and clearly an expert in his field. I would recommend him and Highland Home Inspections highly to anyone who needs peace of mind about the condition of their property.

Report a concern   December 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Shepherd Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Kunzelman was very detail in explaining everything.

Report a concern   December 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon McCready and Alison McCready Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Great work. Very educational and very thorough!

Report a concern   December 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adam Walters Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland Home Inspections has been fantastic to work with! I was referred to them by my real estate agent but also did my homework to ensure they had a lot of positive reviews. Since my first interaction with them, I have experienced nothing but great customer service.

They were efficient throughout the scheduling process and worked well with my real estate team to ensure they could get access to the property at the right dates / times. They gave me a heads up of what to expect based on my neighborhood and the high level characteristics of the house.

Barry, our inspector, clearly had tons of experience. He showed up early, inspected everything thoroughly, patiently answered my questions along the way, and sent over the report promptly with pictures and clear explanations.

Thank you Barry, Debbie, and team!

Report a concern   December 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harry Hamilton Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough, knowledgable, and patient. He answered all questions thoughtfully and using language I could understand. I would gladly recommend Highland Home to others.

Report a concern   December 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Mike Shepherd
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough about what is being inspected and the final report is very easy to follow.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane Higgins Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

You were prompt scheduling my home inspection, your entire team is professional, I learned a lot about my home from Jamie Columbia, your pricing is fair, and I got my report the very next day. Truly exceptional service in every way.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I have some experience with home inspectors, but not with Highland Home Inspections. I hoped that whomever arrived to do the inspection would be exceptional. JD was everything I could have hoped for!! He is personable, very knowledgeable, thorough, patient, and friendly. He explained things I needed to understand, even when I didn’t know I should pay attention to them. He answered all of my questions as if they were the most brilliant questions ever (they assuredly were not). The report was easy to read, complete, and structured in a way that it was simple for me to pull the items I cared about out into a response to the seller.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimmeria Hall Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

So glad we hired Highland to do both our pre and post drywall inspections. The feedback we received was so valuable and information that we wouldn’t have known otherwise. Would highly recommend!


Privacy Policy